We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flannigans a great place to stay”
Review of Flanigan's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Flanigan's Inn
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
united kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Flannigans a great place to stay”
Reviewed 28 September 2007

Stayed at Flannigans for 1 night in September as we were passing through from Monument Valley to Death Valley and were pleasantly suprized, The room was very well equiped nice comfy bed and bed sheets,big flat screen tv and dvd, nice smelly toiletries (even though it did take me 10 minutes to pound out the body lotion from the container as it was that thick). Reception area very nice and reception staff very freindly, although i did find it a bit strange to see all the furniture pushed back one morning while a group of people were rolling about on big blow up balls.

Free internet use in the reception area (could do with a new keyboard though as most of the letters have worn off)

Springdale is a nice little walkable town, only really consists of 1 main road running through it so everywere is very walkable, lots of little shops to potter around in, shuttle to the visitors centre just outside Flannigans, a few places to eat, we ate at Bummbleberrys which was just ok.

All in all would stay at Flannigans again if we are ever in the area again

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank max44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    446
    188
    33
    11
    10
See reviews for
194
316
22
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dorking, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2007

We stayed in the David Petitt suite for two nights and would have happily stayed longer. The only thing we found strange was that the king size bed was part of the living area - separated from the lounge by a half wall and a step but still part of it and the kitchenette.

The place was very clean and the complimentary toiletries were much better than the usual standard. The big bathroom was appreciated.

Wonderful views with mountains all around and the stars are fantastic.

Staff at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. The gardens around the other accommodation which was motel style with rustic front decks or balconies were situated around a perfectly manicured lawn and picturesque garden.

We have two teenage children and the price of the suite worked out cheaper for us than two rooms - and we got the extras like the lounge and kitchenette.

The David Petitt suite is very private and secluded yet steps away from the pool and the Spotted Dog Restaurant which we thought was excellent.

  • Liked — Quality of furnishings, location, cleanliness.
  • Disliked — Noise of the air conditioning in the second bedroom.
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Exmoorgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohio
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2007

We stayed in the David Petitte suite for 2 nights and it is fantastic. It has a separte large room upstairs with 2 queen beds, and a bathroom for my 4 children. They had their own exit and patio area. We had a huge king bed downstairs, with an large bathroom and kitchenette, and nice living area with leather sofas. Our private patio was 10 steps from the pool, so we ate pizza outside and the kids romped in the pool -- all being easily supervised. A short climb up the hill was a maze with a fantastic sunset view. Caught the shuttle right across the street to zion and hiked all day. Got hot -- came back for the nice pool. Found a treehouse on the property too. My kids LOVED this place. They said there were soooo many surprizes. It is difficult to find accomodations for a family with 4 small children -- but this place is great. Can we live here??????? !!!!

  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tripletmomohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valencia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2007

I rented Villa #2 for a couple days for us and our fifteen years old boys. We were on a two week vacation , via car, through southern Utah. First off, these accomadations are much more than a " two star ". I would have to give this villa a four rating. Here's why.................. The villa is right off the main street , just across from Flanigans. The location is down a gravel driveway far enough from the main road, eliminating much of the street noise. There is nothing comperable for the price and square feet anywhere in Springdale. We were literally minutes away from the entrance to Zion. I checked out the " Desert Pearl" , the " Best Western" and the ," Majestic Lodge". While they were nice enough, without going into alot of detail, the villa was the exception!

The villa is more like a " well appointed " house, with everything you need, including a washer dryer, full kitchen , two large bathrooms, two twin beds downstairs and a king in the master bedroom. The beds are quite comfortable with plenty of pillows. The downstairs floor has been finished in a sleek , dyed concrete, nice and cool to your feet in the hot summer tempature, with the upstairs in berber carpet. There are large windows everywhere, bringing the outside in at every glance. Because of the high ceilings, the views are stunning, postcard perfect!
The livingroom has plenty of leather , " chair and couch " seating with a T.V. and DVD player. The A/C is " pumping " , a real refresher when you first arrive.

Outside is a patio, with a large grass lawn to look out across. There is ample room for a large family to congregate. Next door you can try to pet the three cows that come right up to the fence. You' find two, teak lounge chairs, with table and umbrella. There's even a nice barbecue should you care to " cook it " yourself.
The Virgin river is another great way to cool off. You can access
the river by walking a half a block over to the R.V. park. We rented inner tubes for the boys and they just took off to the river by themselves for the day. When they reached the park, they would grab their tubes and head back to the street where the shuttle would take them back to their launch, just outside the park, right under the bridge by the market.

One day we went up the street and rented bikes. We took the shuttle that runs fifty feet from the villa,( every six minutes), to pick up the bikes and just rode them back to the villa. The next morning we got up early, rode into the park and attached them to the shuttle that goes up to Riverwalk. We locked them to the bike post, did the hike , then coasted down to all the hiking trails along the way , making a beautiful day of it. At the bottom, take the Pa'rus trail just before the bridge. It allows you to cruise along the Virgin river. We stopped and took a refreshing dip. Then we got back on the bikes and took an easy ride to the shuttle which dropped us off right in front of the villa.

This place is not only breathtaking, it 's " ABC" to get around in. The town is one street with charming shops and restaurants , one right after the other. There is a petting Zoo with Buffalo and Elk right in the midddle of town. You can buy bags of food and feed the darn things. It's a good photo opportunity. I'm an animal lover and my only complaint was , these animals have no shade in the 106 degree temperatures. Please say something to the owner. At least in the wild they can find a shady tree to cool off under. If you're going to cage them , at least make it comfortable!

One night it was getting late and we hadn't had any dinner. We walked right across the street to the restaurant at Flanigans and got in before they closed, had quiet a few glasses of wine and weaved our way home , only a hundred feet away Nice! I wasn't crazy about the food here, very nice restaurant and all, however, you decide for yourself. The next day we went down to the " Best Western". There's a brand new sports bar, lot's of T.V.'s, and very nicely decorated. The main restaurant is upsclae and opens at 5:00 pm. They're called the , "Switchback" bar and restaurant. Tell them the," Perfect Traveler", sent you . They just opened. I promised them a good word!

I've got to say, I loved Springdale and the Flanigan Villa #2.! It was the perfect vacation and that's what I'm all about. If I'm not feeling a place, no matter how good the spa is, or how manicured the lawn is or how tasteful the entree's are presented, I'll write a negative review. My advise on this place is, don't sweat the small stuff. If your feather's get ruffled over something, blow it off. Go sit outside on the villa patio at night and gaze up at the billion stars you'll surely see. When a shooting star runs across the sky right o before your eyes, lighting up the universe, all your worries will go with it!

  • Liked — it feels like a beautiful home
  • Disliked — The check -in lady was a little cold, over at Flanigans
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank theperfecttraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Haven, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2007

Very nice rooms. Great location close to the park and shuttle service.

  • Liked — Proximity to Zion National Park
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank bettybook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
So Cal
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2007

Stayed late July '07 with a few friends. Very nice - better than I had expected. It's a bit of an odd mix - the outside looks like a western mountain lodge, and the inside is sort of like they woke up one day and said "Let's be Zen!" Eastern-ish wall decorations, screens, soothing colors etc. Actually, I liked it better than the country stuff.

Good
- Reservations and cancellations easily made on the website. Emails & phone calls returned fairly promptly.
- Friendly & helpful front desk
- Patio rooms quite large. Everything is very clean.
- Very comfy beds!
- Full compliment of very nice bath products (shampoo & cond, lotion, shower gel, soaps); rooms have coffee makers & supplies, also hairdryers (the usual bitty hotel kind, but hey, it's a Natl Parks vacation, who cares?)
- Vending & ice machines on-site
- One shuttle stop (right at the door) or a very short walk from Zion entrance
- Fairly quiet at night. Nice green property, not all concreted-over. Don't remember hearing the guests upstairs or next door at all.

Bad - Hmm. Have to think.
- Have to fiddle w/ the AC & curtains at night, otherwise it just blows against the window
- Leave the mini-fridge door open during the day, otherwise it overheats
- Little things go wrong that keep it from earning 5-stars i.e. 2 lightbulbs went out, one wasn't replaced, one was replaced with the wrong type of bulb. Phone couldn't call out (they tried but it still wasn't working when we left).

Didn't use the spa. Didn't eat at the Spotted Dog, but it looked very nice from outside.

Overall very nice. I would recommend it and return again.

  • Liked — Large clean rooms, comfy beds, uncluttered decor
  • Disliked — Poor lighting
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JenAzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport beach, ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2007

As a long time repeat guest, I had requested my usual room two months ahead. I ended up with an inferior room for which I was charged the same amount. My sister usually comes down from Cedar City to join me, but had to cancel as a result of dissatisfaction with the accommodations.

  • Stayed May 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank beenysenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZionCanyonFlanigan, manager at Flanigan's Inn, responded to this review, 30 July 2007
We are very sorry you were unhappy with your stay. The specific room you requested was booked when you made your reservation. We try very hard to make all of our guests happy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.2 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#3 of 16 in Springdale
1,858 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#2 of 16 in Springdale
1,148 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn at Zion Park
Quality Inn at Zion Park
#13 of 16 in Springdale
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flanigan's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flanigan's Inn

Property: Flanigan's Inn
Address: 450 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7701
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Flanigan's Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at Zion National Park, Flanigan's Inn is a year-round destination eco-resort and spa designed with a classic park lodge atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Flanigan's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flanigan`s Hotel Springdale
Flanigans Hotel Springdale
Flanigan's Inn Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing