We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't beat Flanagan' s!”
Review of Flanigan's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Flanigan's Inn
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Can't beat Flanagan' s!”
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We made our way down to Springdale this August. We were so pleased with our stay at Flanigan's Inn. You can't beat the location- just a short walk right into the park! The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The lobby was inviting and we appreciated the selection of coffee and tea available throughout the day. While there, we used the well maintained pool and hot tub, which were very private and had a great view.
I can't say enough about our meals at the restaurant on site, the Spotted Dog. We have eating at just about every restaurant in town and the Spotted Dog is by far the best. I will write a separate review on the restaurant but must say that we have been so pleased with EVERYTHING we've ordered- entrees, the buffalo burger, to die for truffle fries, incredible appetizers... you can't go wrong on their menu!

My husband and I each had a massage at the Deep Canyon Spa. We were very pleased with our deep tissue massages and enjoyed the serene waiting and treatment rooms along with the high quality skin products used.

We will definitely be back to eat, sleep and relax while visiting Springdale and Zion National Park!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FollowingTheSun11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    446
    188
    33
    11
    10
See reviews for
194
316
22
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We have stayed at Flanigan's multiple time over the last few years and will definitively be back again next summer. The hotel is very clean, bed are more comfortable than most hotels and the staff is very attentive.

Also, make sure not to miss the Spotted Dog Cafe during your stay! It is the best restaurant in the area by far!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TommeeL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Ellen Darger, CMT, gave me an exceptional 60 minute massage for a very reasonable price. She teaches massage therapy and has a passion for the profession which she expressed through her unique, soothing strokes which not only relaxed me but helped me have a wonderful sense of integration and peace. I highly recommend having a massage by Ellen which will add to your total experience of visiting Zion National Park.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Neil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delran, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

My wife and I and our two adult kids stayed here at the end of October. We had the David Petit suite. The kids had the back room, up a half-flight of steps with two Q beds and their own bath.
We had the king bed "room" which is open to the living room and kitchen. Our bathroom had a Jacuzzi tub and a separate shower stall. The "kitchen" had a sink and a small fridge and coffee maker. I don't remember if it had a microwave. The place was very clean. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. This suite and another occupy a separate small building uppermost on the hillside on which the property is located. There are private outdoor sitting areas outside the living room and the upstairs bedroom. Great location close to the park entrance. A bit pricey at 3 bills for one night, but we did receive $1 per person off the breakfast buffet in the attached Spotted Dog Cafe!
The reason we booked this place (sight unseen) was because of the hilltop Labyrinth we saw on their website. The trail up the hill to the Labyrinth started right outside our door. The view from the hilltop is amazing and it was a great place to walk in silent meditation surrounded by Zion's colors.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MarkDask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We stayed in a balcony room in the back building of Flanigan's in early November. We lucked out and got nice weather, but we were even luckier getting such a wonderful room. The soft lighting, handmade soaps and herbal bath products gave the place the look and smell of a spa along with a comfy king size bed made up with extra soft white sheets and duvet. There was coffee and a selection of good teas. The back door went right to the parking lot and a great view of the mountains. The balcony door looked out on the courtyard with more mountains in the distance. Deer relaxed in a small glade within feet of the property. Maid service was excellent and the front desk was efficient and helpful. Rates were way low in the off season. We will definitely stay here again if we ever return to Springdale and Zion National Park.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HedgehogandBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Close to the Zion entrance. The room was very large and very comfortable. Nice pool, but closes early. Washing machine available for guests. Table and chair outside room. It's expensive, but worth it. The restaurant was good too.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dc2150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

My husband and I were finally celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary two years later by making a trip to National parks throughout the west. Our timing was terrible, however, as we started our trip within a couple days of the government shutting down the national park system!!
For the most part, no trouble cancelling hotel reservations in light of the government shutdown.
Our only problem cancelling was with Flanigan's Inn. As we were shuffling around plans to make a vacation out of a series of cancelled park visits, I called Flanigan's early in the morning of the day we were to arrive. The young lady who answered the phone explained that regardless of park closures, we would have had to cancel the night before in order to get a refund on our $200-plus deposit. She seemed to be uttering a "scripted" response for what was probably a commonly received call that morning.
If I ever have the opportunity again to see the parks, I guess we won't plan to stay at Flanigan's!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ZigZagPhiladelphia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.2 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#3 of 16 in Springdale
1,858 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#2 of 16 in Springdale
1,148 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn at Zion Park
Quality Inn at Zion Park
#13 of 16 in Springdale
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flanigan's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flanigan's Inn

Property: Flanigan's Inn
Address: 450 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7701
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Flanigan's Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at Zion National Park, Flanigan's Inn is a year-round destination eco-resort and spa designed with a classic park lodge atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Flanigan's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flanigan`s Hotel Springdale
Flanigans Hotel Springdale
Flanigan's Inn Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing