We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort, Location & Quality”
Review of Flanigan's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Flanigan's Inn
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Just spent 3 nights. Great location, can walk to Zion entrance or local shuttle is across the street. Breakfast buffet ($6.99 for guests) was FRESH and delicious. Room was quiet and very comfortable. Staff is top notch. Grounds are nicely landscaped. We will definitely stay here for our next trip.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (719)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

362 - 368 of 719 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Flanigan's. It was a very relaxed environment and it felt like you were part of nature. So close to the park that you could walk in and take the shuttle. Friendly staff and clean room.

Room Tip: Our room had 2 bedrooms but one was open to the living room. Only one bathroom made it difficult to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We just got back from a four night stay at Flanigan's. It was our first time visiting Zion and Flanigan's was a perfect choice in terms of where to stay. We traveled with another family and there were 6 kids between the ages of 4-10. We all had an incredible time. The hotel is within walking distance of everything- the entrance to the park and many restaurants in town. There was plenty of grass area for the children to play at the hotel, as well as a very clean pool. There was also a tree house that the kids LOVED!

The rooms were large, clean and able to accommodate us. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel if traveling to Zion.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 106, which was very close to the pool. If traveling with kids that like to swim, i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jlmcclure17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed for six nights at Flanigan's in Springdale while my kids and I visited Zion, Bryce, and the surrounding area.

First the notable/terrific things about Flanigan's. It is a lovely property that has gone out if its way not to be a run-of-the-mill motel. The rooms are large, the beds are comfortable, the property is lovely and well cared for, and it is literally steps away from the entrance to Zion. You can't beat it for price or location. The staff are uncommonly friendly, in what seems like a very genuine way. The Spotted Dog cafe, which is part of the property, offers a fairly priced and ample breakfast.

The things that I found to be less-than-ideal were as follows: Windows in the rooms do not open, or at least did not in our room, thereby preventing us from getting fresh air when we wanted to let some into the room. The windows were covered with long drapes which hung over the heating/air conditioning unit, thereby blocking air from circulating unless you wanted to keep the drapes open and give everyone a full-on view of your room. Roll-up blinds would have been a better choice.

The room was dark. Flanigan's obviously seeks to save energy, and admirably so, by using energy efficient bulbs. That said, there were only two overhead recessed lights for our entire room, and given the low-light they gave off, our room was perpetually darker than I would have preferred. This was exacerbated by the fact that it is just a reality now that we all need to plug in phones and devices, and there were not enough outlets without unplugging lamps. I have a real pet peeve about too-dark hotel rooms, and think in a case like this two more recessed lights or more outlets or something needs to be installed to give more lighting options while still conserving energy.

Finally, and a small thing, is that though breakfast at the Spotted Dog was delicious, you could only choose between danishes, muffins, and biscuits, all of which are high fat and high calorie. I wanted some kind of whole wheat toast or some such with my fruit and eggs and was told they could not accommodate. Seems like a small thing to be able to do.

Overall, I highly recommend this hotel/motel as a great value, close to Zion and with overall lovely accommodations.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J0diJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We stayed in Springdale during the week when the Republican Congress closed down the US Government including the National Parks. At first we stayed at the Majestic View Lodge which was only slightly more personal than a Motel 6 (but at 5 times the price.) After a night there we moved to Flaniganns Inn and loved every minute there! Unlike at the Majestic, the staff at Flanigans was very motivated, warm and knowledgable about the area and could recommend outdoor activities outside the closed park.
The massage at Flanigan's small but nice treatment area was excellent.
Flanigan's restaurant (in the same building) offers the most interesting dining that we found in Springdale and we ended up spending a few evenings there.
We'll be back! I

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Svante1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Completely enjoyed our three day stay. Stephanie and Roger were extremely accommodating and informative. The rooms were clean, comfortable with nice décor. Grounds, pool & hot tub were very nice. The Spotted Dog Café had awesome food and the Shuttle bus picks up right in front of the Hotel to tour town or Zion's Canyon. Town is within walking distance. All and All, would highly recommend and will stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

Room was nice and big. Not small like the chain from previous night. Seating area for watching tv. Nice sink area outside bathroom. If you have been hiking Zion, you may want to request a first floor room. Steps werea killer. Shuttle stop also.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.3 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#3 of 17 in Springdale
1,203 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#4 of 17 in Springdale
1,952 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Springdale Zion National Park
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flanigan's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flanigan's Inn

Address: 450 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7701
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Springdale
Price Range: £82 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Flanigan's Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at Zion National Park, Flanigan's Inn is a year-round destination eco-resort and spa designed with a classic park lodge atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Flanigan's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flanigan`s Hotel Springdale
Flanigans Hotel Springdale
Flanigan's Inn Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing