We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place in Town!”
Review of Flanigan's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Flanigan's Inn
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We've stayed at several hotels in Springdale over the years, but Flanigan's is the best place in town. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff is terrific. There is a shuttle stop in front that takes you into Springdale, and one across the street to take you to Zion National Park. Although, the park is only 1/4 mile away and an easy walk.

The Spotted Dog Café is excellent as well - they offer a great breakfast.

Room Tip: If you don't mind paying a little extra, select one of the suites. They are a great bargain.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (700)
There are newer reviews for Flanigan's Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

336 - 342 of 700 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

We booked this place for one night for our Zion stay. Luckily they were able to extend that to two nights when we arrived early. The staff was excellent and the location is literally 45 seconds from the entrance to Zion. There are even shuttle stops right outside (although we used the in-park shuttle to beat the crowds each day). The only issue we had with the room were ants, which seemed to creep around our food (sealed). However this was minor and didn't take away from our amazing time in Zion. Definitely check out the adventure store next door for rentals.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Googol323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

After a drive from Bryce Canyon to Zion one day and hiking around Zion the next, returning to Flanigan's in the afternoons was a welcomed respite....especially as the canyon was heating up! Great staff. Clean, comfortable rooms. Hearty and tasty breakfast at their restaurant, the Spotted Dog. My wife returned noodle-like and completely relaxed following her massage at the spa.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank InvitedToDinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Beautiful resort. Our room was $129 and we had no reservations. King size bed, flat screen TV, quality towels and soaps. The bed linens are perfect. We went to the outside hot tub and the temperature was perfect. We had dinner at the resort restaurant , The Spotted Dog. I had the chicken gorgonzola salad. My guy had pasta. We had hummus for an appetizer. Everything was wonderful. The service was friendly and quick. The food was awesome.

I highly recommend anyone stay here. Well worth it. We both agreed the management could have charged more for these rooms. Great deal!!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank debging
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Flanigan's is just a shuttle stop away from the entrance to Zion National Park. It's location is handy and is a shuttle stop location so there is no need to drive to get around. We found the rooms very comfy with fantastic views. It is next to a labyrinth which is an easy climb and offers a wonderful view of the area The interior grounds are very peaceful and the pool is nice, although it was too cool for us to use on our visit. The Spotted Dog, a restaurant on their grounds, offers a good and bountiful breakfast for a reasonable price

Room Tip: Ask for as room in the back, away from the main road
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bookworms2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Absolutely spectacular respite from the hustle and bustle of the Parks. Terrific place to relax and enjoy the scenery which surrounds this hotel. Excellent on site restaurant. Wonderful morning brunch. Great labyrinth behind the hotel on a small cliff - great for morning meditation.

Room Tip: Rooms on upper levels have great views
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PIDSDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Reservations on line were easy. Had wonderful service from hotel staff - when we had any trouble they helped right away. Amazing massages from Deb & Naomi. Room was great. View was great. Plan to come back multiple times and stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jnjbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.2 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#4 of 16 in Springdale
1,926 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#3 of 16 in Springdale
1,170 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn at Zion Park
Quality Inn at Zion Park
#13 of 16 in Springdale
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flanigan's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flanigan's Inn

Address: 450 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7701
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Price Range: £82 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Flanigan's Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at Zion National Park, Flanigan's Inn is a year-round destination eco-resort and spa designed with a classic park lodge atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Flanigan's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flanigan`s Hotel Springdale
Flanigans Hotel Springdale
Flanigan's Inn Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing