We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem of a hotel!”
Review of Flanigan's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Flanigan's Inn
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Loved it! Staff, location, beautifully maintained common areas, laundry room on site, rooms, food, VIEWS to die for, serenity maze....such a treat after where we stayed in Bryce (yuck!). Staff was so helpful - we had a water mishap in our trunk - towels? No worries....need to print boarding passes a little after hours - no worries - we will wait for you. Cordial staff on the grounds. Grounds were spotless. Everywhere we walked, sat, ate the views were incredible. A little expensive but for what we experienced we would do it again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HikerGal123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (710)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

328 - 334 of 710 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Room was pretty large, loved our deck and the pool. .. and definitely the maze at the top of the hill. Spotted dog cafe was to die for! The views were absolutely breathtaking from our deck and from the maze. It was so close to the opening of Zion National Park that you could almost walk. .. However we took the complimentary trolley into the park which was a very short ride. . We were only able to stay 2 nights, but next time I come to the area, I know where I am staying!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Family of 6, Rasmussen suite. Set back from road. Hummingbirds and lizards. Walk 50 ft to shuttle. Meditation circle above the pool gives 360 view of the South Canyon. Pool closes at 10, so easy to get shut eye. AC cycles off and on, but fan mode can be forced to create white noise all night. Free coffee, lemon water, and industrial strength aroma therapy in the lobby. Staff was 5 stars all the way. Pool is about 80% sun exposure, so grab the only cabana early if you need the shade. Why you would be at the pool when one if the most breathtaking National Parks in the world is only a stones throw away is beyond me. We will be back!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Blackrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

In short: I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Yes, it's a little more expensive than other places, especially since you have to buy your own breakfast next door or look elsewhere. But look:

* It's close enough to walk to the entrance of the park. Maybe a 10-15 minute walk. This is a HUGE deal for me. So convenient. Or if you still prefer the shuttle, the stop is directly across the street.
* The room was recently updated, spacious, and very clean.
* The courtyard outside our room has a koi pond with trees and bushes, and a little treehouse that the kids absolutely adored. It was such a peaceful setting.
* The foyer is amazing and has stunning views of the red rock mountains across the canyon. I had to work on my laptop for a few hours a couple of times, so I used this room with the nice dining-room-style table and couches. I could work from here every day... so relaxing.
* The staff were so pleasant, and were extremely helpful with every request or question we had.
* They keep the pool clean, and the hot tub was a hit.

In short, I highly recommend Flanigan's Inn.

Room Tip: I didn't see the other rooms, but ours faced into the courtyard, and that was very pleasant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We visited Zion in peak summer season and were looking for a place that was convenient, off the road, and relaxing. We found all of that at Flanigan's. The King Patio room was very nice, updated, with a separate toilet/shower from the sink area. There was a mini fridge and the air conditioning worked well. There was a Keurig coffee maker and decent wireless internet. The pool and hot tub were a nice bonus after a long day of hiking. The hotel is right across from the shuttle stop and walking distance from the visitor's center and numerous Springdale restaurants. Although not the wilderness experience some seek from Zion, we really enjoyed our stay. Compared to the other hotels in the area, the rooms at Flanigan's were set back from the road so we never heard road traffic or felt we were in the thick of it. Finally, the discounted breakfast buffet was just what we needed for quick and and easy food before heading into the park. The food wasn't spectacular, but there was something for everyone. We didn't try the spa features, but I have no doubt they would also be a treat.

Room Tip: The King Patio rooms were quite nice, not sure the upper deck rooms are worth the increased price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Emily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

The room that we stayed in smelled like a men's locker room the pillows weren't great the pool was relaxing the hot tub was overly heated it was summer!!! The grounds were nice next time I would want to stay on 2nd story I would probably recommend it.

Stayed: August 2013
1  Thank knox r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Our family of 12 stayed in the two suites - perfect accommodations. Each suite had a private bedroom with a king size bed. Beds were fantastic! Then the living area had a king bed with a couch bed. Kids had a grassy play area right outside our rooms. Affordable luxury!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Dtashley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.2 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#4 of 16 in Springdale
1,941 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#3 of 16 in Springdale
1,182 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Springdale Zion National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flanigan's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flanigan's Inn

Address: 450 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7701
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Price Range: £84 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Flanigan's Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at Zion National Park, Flanigan's Inn is a year-round destination eco-resort and spa designed with a classic park lodge atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Flanigan's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flanigan`s Hotel Springdale
Flanigans Hotel Springdale
Flanigan's Inn Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing