We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (791)
Filter reviews
791 results
Traveller rating
534
197
38
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
534
197
38
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the spotted dog cafe adams suite spa services zion national park park entrance breakfast buffet shuttle stop hot tub hotel guests on site restaurant in town after a long day restaurant next door spent nights would stay here again our room was spacious visitor's center
Filter
Updating list...
245 - 250 of 791 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

Husband and I had a great 2 nights staying at Flanigans while visiting Zion. For us, the best part was the easy access to the past. The Springdale shuttle stop 3 is located at the hotel for rides to the visitor center and through the town. We walked the 5-10 minutes to the visitor center because we found it faster then waiting on a busy Memorial Day weekend. The beds and pillows were super comfy, key after a long day of hiking! We had dinner at the Spotted Dog once and it was delicious! I would highly recommend this spot if your a looking for hotels in/around Zion.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jessica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlanigansInn, Front Office Manager at Flanigan's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

Dear guests, thank you so much for choosing to stay at Flanigan's Inn during your trip to Zion National Park. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, it was certainly a pleasure meeting both of you.

Our location, only a short distance from the park entrance, is just one of the reasons why we are the perfect base for exploring Zion, as well as the town of Springdale. We are far enough from the downtown area to feel secluded, but close enough to walk to most of the shops and galleries. As you noted, the shuttle stops right across the street from us, so it is a very convenient way to get to the park.

Thank you for taking time to relate your experience. We hope that you will stay with us again very soon.

Flanigan's Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2016

This is the perfect place to stay when visiting Zion National Park. It is a beautiful property, with quiet and spacious rooms. The hotel had so many great amenities, including a Keurig machine in each room and fresh bottled water daily. The pool and hot tub were beautifully maintained and offered a nice break after a hard day of hiking. The DVD library was a good addition, as were the spa facilities on the property, which we unfortunately did not have the time to use. This hotel is extremely well situated ... about a 7-minute walk from the park entrance (or one short stop on the Springdale shuttle line. The grounds were attractively maintained and the staff was professional, friendly, and helpful. The Spotted Dog Restaurant, owned by the hotel, has the best food in Springdale!

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank born2travel262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlanigansInn, Front Office Manager at Flanigan's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

Dear guests, thank you so much for staying at Flanigan's Inn. You mentioned so many great things about your visit, and we appreciate this attention to all details, both large and small. We do the same thing, because we know that each guest has their own idea of the perfect vacation. Something that may not be important to most people might be the one thing that makes another person's stay memorable. We cannot control everything, of course, but we do our utmost to make every guest feel welcome and special.

Zion National Park can be experienced on many levels, and in many different ways. Some people come only for the hiking, while others like to enjoy the many fine restaurants and galleries in Springdale, in addition to exploring the park. The number of days you spend here is up to you, but a short stay this time is a great excuse to plan a return visit!

We truly appreciate your feedback, and hope to welcome you back very soon!

Flanigan's Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed at Flanigan's for two nights. Hotel staff were very friendly and gave great ideas for dinner. Very close to the park, rooms comfortable, beds very comfortable. Did not use the pool, but did enjoy the hot tub one night. Good buffet breakfast next door at spotted dog.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Chillinchai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlanigansInn, Front Office Manager at Flanigan's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2016

Dear guests, thank you so much for staying at Flanigan's Inn. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit.

The breakfast buffet is the perfect way to start your day. It's quick, convenient and delicious, and since it is served until 11am (during the season), even late-risers can grab something before they head into the park. Soaking in the hot tub is a great end to the day, the sunsets are spectacular, and the clear night sky is beautiful.

We are always happy to make recommendations, whether it is for dining, hiking, or shopping. Springdale is a great little town, and there are several fine galleries in which to browse. There are also lots of unique shops, and each one offers something different.

Thank you for taking time to comment on your stay. We hope to see you again soon!

Flanigan's Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

Very nice place! Staff very friendly and helpful! Beautiful gardens and pool. Very nice restaurant serving breakfast buffet and dinner. Conveniently located near entrance to Zion national park. Would definitely return and recommend to friends and family.

Date of stay: May 2016
1  Thank marypO9576RC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlanigansInn, Front Office Manager at Flanigan's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2016

Dear guests, thank you so much for staying at Flanigan's Inn. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us while you explored Zion National Park. There is so much to see in southern Utah, including the awe-inspiring national parks, and some remarkable state parks. There are wonderful galleries and restaurants, too, many of which are right here in Springdale.

Our team does a fantastic job taking care of our guests. Whether it is making dinner reservations, booking a spa treatment, or keeping the rooms and grounds in immaculate condition, we are here to make our guests comfortable.

Thank you for taking time from your busy day to comment on your experience. We hope to see you again soon.

Flanigan's Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016

We spent 3 nights at Flanigan's while visiting Zion National Park. The hotel was a delightful surprise. The room was spacious and very comfortable, with a nice little sitting area with two cosy chairs in addition to the beds. We had a patio room, with a little table and chairs out front, which was a nice place to sit and watch the Zion rocks change color as the sun was setting.
Flanigan's is on the main road into the park, close enough that you can easily walk to the Visitor's Center, although the shuttle also stops right in front of the hotel. All of the rooms are set back on the property, surrounded by lovely gardens, so it is quiet and peaceful feeling.
The hotel pool is not to be missed. Its setting is fabulous--you sit in your lounge and look at Zion rocks on all sides. Just amazing scenery.
We ate dinner at the hotel's restaurant one night, and it turned out to be the best meal that we had in Springdale. Unfortunately it gets booked up so reservations are a necessity, or we would have gone back a second time.
Breakfast is not included with the room, but hotel guests are given a discount to eat the buffet breakfast in the restaurant. One small complaint with this was that the $4.99 breakfast buffet price did not include beverages, so you had to pay for coffee. Not a big deal, but sort of silly.
I highly recommend Flanigan's, both for the convenient location and the charm of the hotel itself.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank SJHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlanigansInn, Front Office Manager at Flanigan's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2016

Dear guests, thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to southern Utah. It is apparent that you enjoyed your visit, and it was certainly our pleasure having you here. You also noticed all the hard work that goes into maintaining and operating both the inn and the restaurant, and we appreciate that as well.

Everything about Flanigan's Inn is perfect, though I am not exactly impartial! Our location is close to both the park entrance and downtown Springdale, though as you pointed out, you can catch the town shuttle right across the street. We have nearly every amenity on hand, including a fabulous restaurant (the Spotted Dog), a wonderful salon, and a fantastic spa. Our pool is located in a lovely spot, and the labyrinth at the top of our hill is the ideal place to enjoy sunrise or sunset. If there is anything missing, I am sure I don't know what it is.

We are grateful for your detailed review, and the time you took to compose it. Your opinion is very important to us, since it tells us about the things we need to improve. We hope that you will stay with us whenever your plans bring you to Zion National Park.

Flanigan's Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews