We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Springdale
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Harvest House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 7 Springdale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Harvest House very much. Tom was friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating. The room was spacious and included everything we needed and more. Our room had a balcony overlooking the garden with a view of the mountains. We stayed three nights. Tom asked if we had any dietary restrictions. Each breakfast was delicious and beautifully presented. The room was cleaned daily and was spotless and very comfortable. The location was within walking distance to the town, Zion National Park and several excellent restaurants. We will recommend this B & B to friends and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms toward the back have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    517
    24
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
43
423
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Des Plaines, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We loved this property and the Innkeeper Tom, it felt like home yet it was quite private. It was clean and very comfortable. The quiet at night was so welcome after a day of hiking and sorrounded by people. To add to this BREAKFAST was to die for, stuffed French Toast,fresh fruit and amazing coffee. The conversation was awesome around the table as we met 2 wonderful couples staying there also. If we find our way back to Zion National Park we would stay at the Harvest House again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Loved our stay at Harvest House. Perfect location, comfortable room and gracious hosts. Many great restaurants within easy walking distance. You can easily walk to the park or take the city shuttle which is very close to the B&B. If I'm lucky enough to be back in the area, I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the suite on the main floor which was very spacious and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb60565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encino, Ca
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

My wife and I enjoyed the Harvest House immensely. Tom was a gracious host and spoiled us with the personal amenities (thick, soft towels,quality soaps, comfortable bedding and pillows). The suite was sweet. Perfect location! Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LAgrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2013

The owners of Harvest House have put their extensive experience in the hospitality business on display with this welcoming Bed and Breakfast. From the comfortable rooms and garden to the beautifully made breakfasts, not a detail is missed in providing an enjoyable stay for guests.
Tom was a gracious host and is thoroughly knowledgeable about all of Zion's trails. Thanks to his advice we saw even more than we'd planned, making our time in Zion even more spectacular.
We highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Public thank you to Tom for a perfect stay. We had been camping and hiking for 5 days and were very dirty, tired and sore. We arrived quite a bit earlier than expected and Tom was very accommodating and showed us to our room right away. After a good shower, a long soak of our tired muscles in the hot tub, dinner at the Bit n' Spur, a fabulous nights sleep in our quiet and comfortable room, and a wonderful breakfast with good company we were 100% recharged for the rest of our trip. This little place is a gem. Thanks!

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the rooms with a balcony. It had a super view, I recommend it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Theramblingwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 September 2013

My dad and I just spent 3 nights at the Harvest House Bed and Breakfast. It was a wonderful experience from start to finish. The location is great (right outside Zion National Park), the accomodations were comfortable and VERY clean and Tom was a wonderful host. There is a great back yard with a hot tub to enjoy some peace and quiet and the breakfasts were great. Tom offered all sorts of suggestions for activities and hikes. It couldn't have been any better, I 100% recommend Harvest House!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phischer22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.4 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#3 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,803 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#2 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,095 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
0.2 mi away
Flanigan's Inn
Flanigan's Inn
#5 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn at Zion Park
Quality Inn at Zion Park
#12 of 16 in Springdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harvest House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harvest House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Harvest House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 29 Canyon View Dr, Box 125, Springdale, UT 84767-7780
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harvest House Bed and Breakfast offers a peaceful retreat for visitors to Utah's spectacular Zion National Park. Located in Springdale, UT; Harvest House is just 1/2 mile from the park entrance. Relax in the lush greenery of the gardens surrounding the Koi pond or in the Hot Tub, while enjoying the wonderful views of the Watchman Mountain. We serve full breakfasts each morning at 8AM. The rooms have either King beds or Queen Beds and each room has it's own bathroom. Children under five are not permitted. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Harvest House Hotel Springdale
Harvest House b&b
Harvest House Bed And Breakfast Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing