We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome vacation experience”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Springdale
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Harvest House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 7 Springdale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Fabulous host, terrific room, best breakfasts anywhere! Tom (the owner) advised us on driving routes, appropriate hiking trails, and restaurants and every recommendation was perfect for what we were looking for. Could not have asked for better location, service, or atmosphere. Our highest recommendation for this B&B. And the afternoon hot tub helped relax all the aching muscles from the day's activities. Thank you, Tom!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cliff s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (566)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 566 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2014

Wonderful accommodations,Our Garden Suite had private entrance to house and beautiful garden/pool and hummingbirds! Great Location .5 from NP surrounded by red rocks and Zion Canyon area; walk to outfitters, restaurants, galleries. Friendly Host a wealth of local knowledge, outstanding chef providing hearty, healthy brfst. (no need for lunches)!each morning at 8, snacks, and cold drinks in afternoon as well. Incredible area to visit and this B&B was immaculate, so close to all you need you can visit the park or town 2-3 times a day and access B&B, an oasis in this beautiful desert.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Harvest House B&B offers the best combination of location, service, and friendly atmosphere . Very close to park entrance- you can either take the free shuttle or walk to the main entrance. Restaurants and shops also within walking distance- we didn't drive at all during our stay! Tom was a fabulous host, cooking up amazing breakfasts and providing some great restaurant and trail recommendations. We had a room with a view- a patio where we could observe the numerous hummingbirds and lovely garden views. The front entrace sign says it all- "you enter as strangers and leave as friends." Thanks Tom! We'll be back soon!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mesorrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Very attractive bed and breakfast located in Springdale, UT, extremely close to the main entrance to Zion National Park. (On the Springdale Shuttle, but you can also walk to the park entrance.) Lovely backyard garden with hot tub and views of the canyon walls. Our room (the Watchman) was spacious and comfortable, and Tom was flexible in allowing us to check in early. Breakfast was tasty but on the heavy side for our taste. Also, breakfast was served to all the guests together, which meant having your breakfast with company -- we very much enjoyed meeting our fellow travelers over breakfast, but this might not be for everyone.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank LK_Arlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Just spent 3 days visiting Zion and Bryce National Parks and Harvest House was a great base. The room was lovely and spotless with top of the line products available for your use. Tom made fantastic breakfasts each morning and was very knowledgeable of the area. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Formermichigander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Harvest House is the epitome of a comfortable and elegant B&B. Tom and his wife keep the entire property impeccably clean. At just over a 1/2 mile from he entrance to Zion National Park, it is located on a quiet street, convenient to the park and a vast selection of dining choices. Tom's gourmet breakfasts are carefully prepared and presented. Our room was spacious, comfortable and tastefully decorated. The indoor and outdoor common areas are welcoming and peaceful. We enthusiastically give Tom and Harvest House our highest recommendation.

Room Tip: The Watchman room has a large balcony and a spectacular view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

My husband and I spent a birthday weekend at the Harvest House and have nothing but positive things to say. Tom is an incredible host. He and Marianne were extremely hospitable and attentive to detail (thanks for the birthday wishes!). The house in itself is very well kept and very clean; we felt right at home! The view of Watchman from our balcony was amazing. The only regret we had was we didn't have enough time to stay another night or two. The location of the house is conveniently situated near the entrance of the park and walking distance to the shuttle and nearby restaurants. Tom is quite familiar with the area and offered great suggestions to eat and also trails to hike. This B&B is highly recommended. We'll definitely consider returning the next time we visit Zion.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RubyR002014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.4 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#4 of 16 in Springdale
1,939 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#3 of 16 in Springdale
1,180 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Springdale Zion National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harvest House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harvest House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 29 Canyon View Dr, Box 125, Springdale, UT 84767-7780
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Springdale
Price Range: £49 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harvest House Bed and Breakfast offers a peaceful retreat for visitors to Utah's spectacular Zion National Park. Located in Springdale, UT; Harvest House is just 1/2 mile from the park entrance. Relax in the lush greenery of the gardens surrounding the Koi pond or in the Hot Tub, while enjoying the wonderful views of the Watchman Mountain. We serve full breakfasts each morning at 8AM. The rooms have either King beds or Queen Beds and each room has it's own bathroom. Children under five are not permitted. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Harvest House b&b
Harvest House Hotel Springdale
Harvest House Bed And Breakfast Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing