We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay at a great place”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Springdale
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Harvest House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 7 Springdale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Wonderful stay at a great place”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I've been to Zion 20+ times and this is by far the best place I have ever stayed. It was comfortable and relaxing. It is one of the few places that still serves breakfast and it is excellent. You can tell that Tom enjoys cooking. It shows in his meals. I highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: The Watchman room is fantastic. It has a private balcony and a comfortable king size bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    521
    25
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
43
428
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Altadena, California
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Staying at the Harvest House B&B made our trip to Zion a very enjoyable experience. The B&B itself is very clean, comfortable and beautifully decorated. But it was Tom that made the experience special. He was very helpful with information about where to eat, what to see in the Canyon and the best ways to get around. He went above and beyond to see to our comfort, even giving me a ride to the canyon junction when to local shuttle was late! And to top if off he is a great cook, providing us with a delicious breakfast each morning. We would definitely stay at the Harvest House again, and recommend it to all our friends.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

My wife and I were able to spend four nights in the Garden Suite while visiting Zion and Bryce National Parks. The rooms were tastefully decorated and very comfortable. Tom was a knowledgable host and graciously served delicious breakfasts. The entrance to Zion is less than a mile and you can walk to the center of town and a number of restaurants in less than 10 minutes. Our stay here was wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank The2Mays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Zion Canyon is amazing and Tom your B&B made the stay all the more better. Great location just outside the National Park and after a long day hiking nothing beats jumping into the hot tub in the backyard and gazing up at the stars

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ScottTripReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Hampton, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2014

If you're looking for a place that has a great location close to Zion National Park this is it! Tom, the innkeeper is great! The house is lovely and welcoming. The back yard is the bonus; both serene and inclusive of a hottub, perfect after a long day of hiking. It's definitely on our list to go back.

Room Tip: First floor room has it's own private entry way; double doors with slider! The bathroom is beau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drizzle30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful 2 night stay in The Watchman. Tom and his wife are very knowledgeable about the restaurants and hiking options of the area, and were more than willing to offer suggestions. Tom even made sure we left with breakfast, even at a very early hour! Beautiful home, beautiful sights!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Aubrey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne
Level Contributor
58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

If you are searching for accommodation in this area look no further - you will not be disappointed. We arrived late but Tom was in contact to leave keys and directions and even with nobody up on our arrival we just got an amazing feel for this place. Beautifully furnished lounge and room was fantastic and very comfortable. We met three other couples and Tom at breakfast and all felt very homely. The welcome and the breakfast was awesome all freshly prepared and plentiful. The location is superb for access to Zion and the town and the tea and cakes on return from a tough day in the Canyon was so welcome. Tom's a great host and we would have no hesitation in recommending this property. A great way to start our tour of the canyons

Room Tip: there are only 4 so book early to avoid disappointment
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EastbournePolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.4 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#3 of 16 in Springdale
1,825 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#2 of 16 in Springdale
1,112 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
0.2 mi away
Flanigan's Inn
Flanigan's Inn
#5 of 16 in Springdale
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harvest House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harvest House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Harvest House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 29 Canyon View Dr, Box 125, Springdale, UT 84767-7780
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harvest House Bed and Breakfast offers a peaceful retreat for visitors to Utah's spectacular Zion National Park. Located in Springdale, UT; Harvest House is just 1/2 mile from the park entrance. Relax in the lush greenery of the gardens surrounding the Koi pond or in the Hot Tub, while enjoying the wonderful views of the Watchman Mountain. We serve full breakfasts each morning at 8AM. The rooms have either King beds or Queen Beds and each room has it's own bathroom. Children under five are not permitted. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Harvest House Hotel Springdale
Harvest House b&b
Harvest House Bed And Breakfast Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing