We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always have a relaxing stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Springdale
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Harvest House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 7 Springdale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Always have a relaxing stay”
Reviewed 11 April 2010

Tom is a gracious host and knows the area and parks. We trust his judgment when it comes to hikes and restaurants. The rooms are comfortable, spacious and the B&B amenities relaxing. From the well landscaped to hot but, it is a cool place to take in the pleasures of the canyon and day. The park is an east five minute walk from the B&B, so getting around is easy. You will enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suvkix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    527
    25
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
43
433
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2010

My first experience with a B&B. Great breakfast every morning at 8 am. Pretty structured. You snooze you loose. The Inn keeper is very knowledgeable about the hikes and local restaurants. If he tells you to eat at the Whip Tail -- listen. There is a nice hot tub on the property. At the end of a long hike it was very much appreciated. We had use of the common rooms which was nice to unwind with friends or other guests. The Inn keeper also left little goodies on the counter upon our return which we all looked forward to. He provided some bottle water as well. The beds were comfortable and the proximity to the park was outstanding. Local buses will bring you back to Springdale for free if you separate from your ride.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hiker911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denver
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2010

This is the fourth time I've stayed at Harvest House and each time is a delightful as the ones before. Tom and Marianne continue to upgrade and renew their B & B and Tom's such a warm and welcoming host. His breakfasts are delicious and he's always careful to ask for any dietary preferences and restrictions. The home is beautiful and half a block away from the town shuttle that takes you to the Zion Park Shuttles. They've thought of all the little touches that make an inn a home away from home including decorating for the season. We had a little Easter bunny with colorful plastic eggs on our dining table each morning! We look forward to returning at least every other year.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunnydenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Axminster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2010

Harvest House has luxurious rooms with wonderful views overlooking Zion Canyon. We could see Watchman Peak from our room and balcony deck! Tom, our innkeeper was very friendly, welcoming and helpful. Lots to do and see in Springdale and 10 minute walk from entrance to Zion. Homecooked breakfast was a great start to the day and the hot tub a bonus after a long hike! Fully recommend Harvest House as the place to stay for Zion.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judehunt66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, OH
1 review
Reviewed 29 March 2010

We had a great stay. My only complaint was that we couldn't stay longer. The breakfasts were delicious, the property had a great view, the backyard was beautiful and cozy, and the overall service was outstanding. Owner/innkeeper Tom was like our own personal trip advisor for the hiking trails in Zion National Park and the restaurants to eat at in Springdale. We will be back to Zion and would stay at Harvest House B&B if Tom had rooms available.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ncboiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2009

We stayed with Tom in July 2009 and had an excellent stay. Good accomodation, good food and friendly advice on visiting Zion. There are lots of restaurants in Springdale and we took Tom's advice on which ones to visit. Managed to hike the Riverside Trail, the Emerald Pools Trail and Angel's Landing during our stay. We are heading back next year to walk the Narrows - and we've booked to stay at Harvest House again.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dr_PB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2009

Six of us (4 young adults, 2 not so young) spent a very pleasant December evening at Harvest House during our quick, weekend trip to Zion National Park. Harvest House has a great location just outside the entrance to Zion and is well suited for the first night (or last night) of a grand tour of parks centered on Las Vegas.

Tom and Mary Ann are great hosts. Six people can ask a lot of questions and Tom and Mary Ann willingly shared their experiences of the park, local restaurants and surrounding areas. We even learned about the hotel business in Las Vegas where Mary Ann works on her fireman's holidays.

We found the rooms extremely comfortable and Mary Ann and friends had decorated the entire house, including bathrooms, for Christmas. Tom's breakfast was many steps above our usual "on the road" fare. He even went out of his way to get boarding passes for next day flights while we were exploring the park.

Harvest House is highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Footfault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.4 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#3 of 16 in Springdale
1,858 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
0.5 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#2 of 16 in Springdale
1,148 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn at Zion Park
Quality Inn at Zion Park
#13 of 16 in Springdale
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harvest House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harvest House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Harvest House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 29 Canyon View Dr, Box 125, Springdale, UT 84767-7780
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harvest House Bed and Breakfast offers a peaceful retreat for visitors to Utah's spectacular Zion National Park. Located in Springdale, UT; Harvest House is just 1/2 mile from the park entrance. Relax in the lush greenery of the gardens surrounding the Koi pond or in the Hot Tub, while enjoying the wonderful views of the Watchman Mountain. We serve full breakfasts each morning at 8AM. The rooms have either King beds or Queen Beds and each room has it's own bathroom. Children under five are not permitted. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Harvest House Hotel Springdale
Harvest House b&b
Harvest House Bed And Breakfast Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing