We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to visit Zion NP”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Historic Pioneer Lodge
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Springdale
Reviewed 8 March 2013 via mobile

This nice hotel is just outside Zion NP and it is a perfect place sto stay if you want to visit it. The rooms are nice, all made of wood, and smell good ( it may be a particular parfume that they put on wood), even if they are quite small. The room provides a fridge, a microwave and a coffee machine. Breakfast is not included and the prices at the hotel's restaurant are quite high. By the way, it is full of places to eat really close to the hotel( you can easily walk). We found a good price( it was the less expensive in town), and I can say that the value for money is great. Recommended!!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AleBoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

718 - 724 of 1,232 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2013

Friendly, courteous staff. The motel was a very convenient distance from Zion National Park, just over a mile. Great food nearby. Our room with jacuzzi was perfect; as was the room. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mtakecover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

We were surprised how nice the hotel was because of the cost (can't remember how much exactly but think we booked through Priceline and it was under $60). The room was clean and comfortable. The man at reception was friendly, helpful and well-traveled. And, the best part was the location to Zion National Park. The view from the balcony outside the room was of the beautiful cliff faces. We would definitely recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013 via mobile

Room was clean. Layout was good. Bathroom/kitchen combo. Fridge, microwave, paper towels, sink. We expected more of a cottage feel but there was a faux wood wall and the rest was a plaster stucco. The bed was huge logs which was really cool. It was good for the price as well. Our room, a king suite, had some major repair issues which appeared as water damage on the ceiling. Definitely kind of a drawback.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuckyLindy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

I read all the other reviews about the smells and the poor ratings but I have to say there were no problems with this hotel at all. It was clean and comfortable. The bed and bedding were comfortable , although the pillows could have been renewed. The room was a little smaller than other hotels I have used but it was adequate, the tv was older style but worked. There was excellent wifi Internet connection. A great off season price with booking.com made the hotel excellent value for money. There was no breakfast included but that meant we had a freshly cooked breakfast at a restaurant across the road. The hotel was right at the edge of the Zion park so was great for a one night stay on the way to Las Vegas.....the red rocks form the very picturesque backdrop for the hotel. Cannot complain and would recommend it if you are not too fussy.

Room Tip: Outside access via stairs to second floor , go for the ground flor if you cannot carry cases up stai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

The good: Great location in main business district of Springdale, so an easy walk to restaurants and shops, quiet, open all year (we went in February) and very close to beautiful Zion. We got a good deal on Priceline.
Not so good: Very smelly bowl of potpourri air freshener stunk up the whole room. Yuck! Good thing I don't have allergies. Oily stains on the bedspreads, although the room appeared clean otherwise.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glaciergirl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

The price was great. The room was nice and clean. But...
The internet was very sporadic. I was able to connect only about 1/3 of the time I tried. This normally isn't a problem for me on vacation. But a storm was rolling in and I wanted to keep up on the forecast and road conditions.
The hot tub was closed, even though it said it was open.
Parking spaces are very narrow. Look for one in the corners.
Also, even the the literature in the room says the lobby is open at 6:30 in the winter, it's not. It opens at 7:30.
I would probably stay here again, because internet access is usually nice but necessary for me. But I'll probably try another option next time.

Room Tip: Room 118 is sandwiched between two buildings and doesn't seem to have neighbors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JERRY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn at Zion Park
Quality Inn at Zion Park
#14 of 17 in Springdale
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.8 mi away
Driftwood Lodge
Driftwood Lodge
#8 of 17 in Springdale
808 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Montclair
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Historic Pioneer Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Historic Pioneer Lodge

Address: 838 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
#12 Family Hotel in Springdale
Price Range: £52 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Historic Pioneer Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Historic Pioneer Lodge and Restaurant is centrally located in downtown Springdale near the entrance of Zion National Park. We have 40 beautifully appointed rooms in rustic western decor. There is a jacuzzi suite, a one bedroom apartment and a 3 bedroom apartment. On location we have a full service restaurant, open 7 days a week serving excellent quality meals, an Internet Cafe/Espresso Bar and gift shoppe. There is a outdoor pool and jacuzzi. We have guest laundry facilities. Our property has been totally renovated in 2006. We pride ourself in excellent customer service with a relaxing home away from home attitude. We have a 4 diamond rating with AAA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Historic Pioneer Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Historic Pioneer Hotel Springdale
Pioneer Hotel Springdale
Historic Pioneer Lodge Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing