We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,339)
Filter reviews
1,340 results
Traveller rating
467
542
209
70
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
467
542
209
70
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszion national parklog cabinparking lot iscoffee shoprustic feelwithin walking distancehot tubmicrowave and fridgecomfortable bedsin townpark entranceoff seasonshops and restaurantslaundry roomsecond floorgrocery storegreat room
Filter
Updating list...
787 - 792 of 1,340 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2013

We just spend a night at the Pioneer Lodge. It is a very nice hotel. It is a block from one of the shuttle stops to take you to the park. The park is less than a mile.

The room is very nice. We had two queen beds which were very comfortable. There is a closet & a safe. The room also has a frig, microwave & coffee maker. The employees were very kind & helpful. After you check out you can still leave your car parked there if you wish. We did not check out the pool. It was chilly & we did not have time to go to ythe pool. We went to Springdale to see the park, not to swim,

There have been complaints about the carpet, well they were cleaning the carpet when we checked in, Our caroet was not old & worm. I could find no faults with the hotel.

Restaurant is on site. Excellent food & service. I ordered iced tea & I asked for a certain brand of sweetner which they did not have. The waitress went next door & picked some up for me. During the dinner, we wished we had save room for the pie or cheesecake. All of the servings were very large.

I would highly recommend the Historic Pioneer Lodge. It is very clean & just a nice hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkb607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Stayed here in early April, 2013, got a good rate though Priceline. Rooms were clean and I loved the rustic atmosphere. Location is great, only 2-3 min. drive to Zion National Park, also, the town bus into Zion park is also a short walk away. Happy with our stay and highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swdke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Well, it wasn't the Four Seasons, but, for $100 for a family of four, this is a good choice. Carpet is old and wrinkled up, there was a strong perfume odor maybe intended to cover something else, and the fridge was a bit smelly. The pool is yucky and there is some reasonable clean up that could be done to the exterior. Small rooms. BUT, honestly, I cant really complain, right? Four stars because the cost is a part of the equation. This is a perfect choice for some guys rolling through town, or a non-whining family, and, the location is outstanding. You are near a shuttle stop and close to all the Springdale shops. The on-site restaurant and coffee shop are both good. The manager helped us with coffee and bagels as we headed out early in the morning.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Notwhineytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Room was clean but a little old minor issue theTV was so old it did not have a HDiMI or a VGA plug so we could not watch movies from my computer, the room was really packed in with 2 beds a table and armoire it was real tight. On the good side a refrigerator microwave and coffee maker was nice the bath was updated and very clean. On the last note the ice maker has a note if you are icing your cooler please pay the front desk a dollar REALLY

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

We stayed at the lodge for three nights and enjoyed our stay. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very polite and helpful. The lodge is located right in the middle of restaurants, shops and galleries and you can catch a shuttle to Zion National Park right out front. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertA931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews