We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,342)
Filter reviews
1,342 results
Traveller rating
468
542
209
71
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
468
542
209
71
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszion national parklog cabinparking lot iscoffee shoprustic feelwithin walking distancehot tubmicrowave and fridgecomfortable bedsin townpark entranceoff seasonshops and restaurantslaundry roomsecond floorgrocery storegreat room
Filter
Updating list...
756 - 761 of 1,342 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2013

I originally booked a room here for one night on my arrival at Zion. After camping out for a few nights, I booked another two nights (with no reservations); the staff was very cordial and accommodating. The rooms have a vintage feel to them (circa 1960s) but are up-to-date with good amenities (WiFi was very fast). The lobby was comfortable and inviting and the coffee bar in the lobby was a welcome treat. The Pioneer Restaurant is adjacent and convenient; additionally, there are multiple options for dining within a 5-minute walk. The pool is small but well-maintained (but offers no shade). The laundry room has two washers ($1.50) and two dryers ($.75) and detergent is available for purchase. Considering the limited real estate, the management has made a very good effort at creating ambience with landscaping (large potted plants and hanging baskets (with drip irrigation). Several other reviewers commented on the cramped parking lot...yes, it is a tight fit; I had a small rental SUV so it was not much of an issue but it would definitely be problematic for a full-size pickup or anything larger.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raj0302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryanna V, Corporate Office Manager at Historic Pioneer Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Hello Raj0302,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review. It is great to hear that we were able to make your stay with us pleasant and comfortable. We apologize for the limited parking, and wish that we could expand, however the surrounding landscape does not permit. We thank you for choosing Pioneer Lodge, and hope that you will choose us again on your next visit to Springdale.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We booked a room through priceline but probably not a good idea?! We are placed in a handycapped room? And the normal airco unit is broken so they put in a removeable unit which needs to be placed next to the bed because the hose needs to go outside the window. Which also means the window needs to be open the whole time! Kind of strange! So be aware dont book through priceline! He even told us that is what you get when you book through priceline! So in other words you get a bad room with broken parts because you book priceline! Not again for us!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hed535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryanna V, Marketing Reresentative at Historic Pioneer Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

First and foremost thank you for choosing to stay with us. We apologize for the inconveniences you endured during your stay.


We will be purchasing new Air Conditioners to ensure future guests satisfaction. Priceline chooses the room guests are placed in. We were unable to upgrade guests due to space available that night. Once again we apologize for the quality of your room. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements.

It is our goal to provide exceptional service on every occasion, and I hope you will consider staying with us again to restore your confidence.

Sincerely,

Bryanna V.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We will absolutely be returning to this wonderful place. This was a perfect location with great amenities. The staff were very helpful and accommodating to our needs. Everything was clean and up to date. We appreciated the refrigerator and microwave. It was great to come back and relax after a day of hiking.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryanna V, Marketing Representative at Historic Pioneer Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

Dear Rebecca V.,

Thank you for your wonderful review. Your words inspire us to do better and better. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay, and are glad to hear you will be returning!

We hope to see you on your future trip to Zion National Park.

Sincerely,

Bryanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We truly enjoyed our stay at the Pioneer Lodge. Its location in Springdale was absolutely perfect. We were able to walk around town, visit shops and quickly enter the National Park during the day. AND the views for the lodge and in town are breathtaking! The rooms are comfortable and clean and the service is excellent. Its rustic décor added to the experience. The laundry room was a big plus for us since we'd been traveling for two weeks when we arrived at the Pioneer Lodge. Prices to use the laundry machines were excellent and the front office helped us with everything we needed. Coffee, smoothies and other treats are available in the café/lobby of the lodge which was a great beginning to our days.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryanna V, Marketing Representative at Historic Pioneer Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

Dear Helen T.,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your personal lodging needs. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We strive to provide each guest with excellent services and are glad to know we reached your expectations.

We look forward to seeing you soon!

Sincerely,

Bryanna V.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

The Historic Pioneer Lodge in Springdale, UT is a fabulous choice for lodging. It's location couldn't be better, if you are visiting Zion National Park. The staff is friendly and accommodating. Our room was beautiful- rustic-style with a fridge and microwave. Cleanliness can't be topped. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Call the hotel directly, rather than going through a secondary site. You can get a great price AND be sure to get the room you need.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShamellInItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryanna V, Marketing Representative at Historic Pioneer Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Bryanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews