We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,348)
Filter reviews
1,348 results
Traveller rating
469
545
210
72
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
469
545
210
72
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zion national park log cabin parking lot is coffee shop rustic feel within walking distance hot tub microwave and fridge comfortable beds in town park entrance off season shops and restaurants laundry room second floor grocery store great room
Filter
Updating list...
759 - 764 of 1,348 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stayed here while visiting Zion National Park. The location is just outside the park entrance and a park shuttle stop is nearby. The room was spacious, updated and clean. Within walking distance of just about everything. Could not say enough good things about the Pioneer!

Room Tip: A great choice is you are visiting Zion National Park.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Say_chee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryanna V, marketing representative at Historic Pioneer Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Historic Pioneer Lodge, and taking the time to review. We are glad to hear that your stay was pleasant and comfortable. Our location is convenient for many guests. We are close to the entrance of Zion National Park and many stores including restaurants.

We are always working towards improving our lodge. We have ordered new bedding, and will be replacing the photos hung in the rooms for majestic photos of our neighboring park.

Please contact our General Manager Ben at (435) 772-3233 for your future trip to the park, he will take great care of you. We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Bryanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

I stay with my friends in Historic pioneer lodge, and I like this place, very comfortable and cozy room. The front office staff were very helpful and courteous, I will choose here again. Also breakfast is good.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tinahj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryanna V, Corporate Office Manager at Historic Pioneer Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Hello Tinahj,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review. We greatly appreciate your feedback. We are so glad that we were able to make your stay pleasant and comfortable. We hope that you will stay with us again very soon on your next visit to Springdale.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

We booked through booking.com
Hotel was just as described
Friendly check-in even though we arrived late
Our room was upgraded to a jacuzzi room which was very nice
Location is good and easy to find and close to the park

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryanna V, Corporate Office Manager at Historic Pioneer Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Dear Gandrtravel,

We are so glad to hear that your stay was pleasant and comfortable. Thank you very much for choosing Pioneer Lodge, and taking the time to review. We greatly appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider staying with us again on your next visit to Springdale.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

I originally booked a room here for one night on my arrival at Zion. After camping out for a few nights, I booked another two nights (with no reservations); the staff was very cordial and accommodating. The rooms have a vintage feel to them (circa 1960s) but are up-to-date with good amenities (WiFi was very fast). The lobby was comfortable and inviting and the coffee bar in the lobby was a welcome treat. The Pioneer Restaurant is adjacent and convenient; additionally, there are multiple options for dining within a 5-minute walk. The pool is small but well-maintained (but offers no shade). The laundry room has two washers ($1.50) and two dryers ($.75) and detergent is available for purchase. Considering the limited real estate, the management has made a very good effort at creating ambience with landscaping (large potted plants and hanging baskets (with drip irrigation). Several other reviewers commented on the cramped parking lot...yes, it is a tight fit; I had a small rental SUV so it was not much of an issue but it would definitely be problematic for a full-size pickup or anything larger.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raj0302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryanna V, Corporate Office Manager at Historic Pioneer Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Hello Raj0302,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review. It is great to hear that we were able to make your stay with us pleasant and comfortable. We apologize for the limited parking, and wish that we could expand, however the surrounding landscape does not permit. We thank you for choosing Pioneer Lodge, and hope that you will choose us again on your next visit to Springdale.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We booked a room through priceline but probably not a good idea?! We are placed in a handycapped room? And the normal airco unit is broken so they put in a removeable unit which needs to be placed next to the bed because the hose needs to go outside the window. Which also means the window needs to be open the whole time! Kind of strange! So be aware dont book through priceline! He even told us that is what you get when you book through priceline! So in other words you get a bad room with broken parts because you book priceline! Not again for us!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hed535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryanna V, Marketing Reresentative at Historic Pioneer Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

First and foremost thank you for choosing to stay with us. We apologize for the inconveniences you endured during your stay.


We will be purchasing new Air Conditioners to ensure future guests satisfaction. Priceline chooses the room guests are placed in. We were unable to upgrade guests due to space available that night. Once again we apologize for the quality of your room. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements.

It is our goal to provide exceptional service on every occasion, and I hope you will consider staying with us again to restore your confidence.

Sincerely,

Bryanna V.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews