We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay right out of Zion!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Historic Pioneer Lodge
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Springdale
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We loved our stay at Pioneer lodge! The front desk is extremely friendly and the room was cozy, and well decorated. Very cute! Location was great, close to the main gate of zion.
Price was good for this season.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shuxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryanna V, Guest Relations Manager at Historic Pioneer Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Dear Shuxi,

We thank you for staying with us. We are more than delighted that you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Pioneer Lodge. We are also glad to hear our front desk staff accommodated your every need during your stay. We look forward to serving you again soon.!

Sincerely,

Bryanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

638 - 644 of 1,231 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2013

This place is the best value for price near the park. Here's why: 1. The location couldn't be better. The place is situated just outside of the park on the main road in Springdale. You are also set walking distance from many nice restaurants in town, including the famous Oscar's Cafe, from which you can easily walk if you're staying at the hotel 2. The architecture of the building and the decoration are just in line with what one should expect from a hotel servicing travelers to a National Park--comfort, quality enough to service one's needs while touring natural beauty 3. The restaurant and cafe (two separate places) are fantastic, and you get a 50% discount on the restaurant if you stay in the hotel. 4. The rooms are quite nice and are equipped with mini-fridge, bathroom with heat lamp, comfortable beds, and microwave. The views of the canyon from almost all rooms is moreover fantastic. 5. Management is quite friendly and very eager to make improvements on the hotel so as to enhance the traveler's stay.

Honestly, I can't say anything that I did not like about the place.

I'm not sure why the place is not ranked higher (ie the top) on review sites.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank landonroussel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryanna V, Guest Relations Manager at Historic Pioneer Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Dear Landon Roussel,

On behalf of the team, I would like to thank you for staying with us. I will be sure to share your words with our staff. Your kind words motivate us to excel in our services. We look forward to serving you again soon!

Sincerely,

Bryanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We had a really good experience at the Pioneer lodge in Springdale!

The location was amazing. Really close to the entrance of Zion NP...we're talking less than 2 miles. The best part was waking up in the morning, walking outside the room and being able to see the amazing view of the mountains. They had couches right outside the room, and we took our morning coffee out here with the scenic view in front of us...great start to the day!

The room was really good and clean. The furnishings are lodge-like and seemed like they had a lot of thought put into them. Everything from the bed, to the side tables, and coat rack has the "rustic" theme to them, and added to the decor. That said, it was very clean and had modern facilities including a good (quiet) AC, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, etc. The bed was comfortable, and had clean linens.

There was a cafe part of the hotel and was a good place to get coffee and check email and such. There is also a full functioning restaurant that we got breakfast one day in and take out lunch another day. The take out lunch was a good idea. We picked a sandwich off the menu, ordered it around 8am when we were heading out for a day in the park, and they packed it up nicely for us and gave us a side of chips.

Would highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pavithra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryanna V, Guest Relations Manager at Historic Pioneer Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We greatly appreciate your honest feedback. We are convienently located near the enterance of Zion National Park. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the ammentities that are offered. Our general manager Ben along with staff work very hard to make sure every guest is satisfied. We are also glad you enjoyed our Cafe and Resaurant. The Pioneer Restaurant is the only restaurant that is open during the winter season, so.stop by any day and we'll be open! We hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Bryanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

This hotel is located in one of the most scenic area's of our country.The staff goes out of their way to make your stay comfortable. The rooms are rustic but clean. Very affordable. The hotel has a coffee bar and restuarant on siteso you don't have far to go to get a great cup of coffee and awesome food.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spencer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryanna V, Guest Relations Manager at Historic Pioneer Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Spencer,

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Our staff strive to provide each and every guest with the utmost customer services from clean rooms, to friendliness. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Bryanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

My wife, my mother and myself were making the last minute reservation in Springdale, UT in late September 2013. The only room we could find was the 3 room suite at Pioneer Lodge, for $382 a night. When only my mother and I showed up they voluntarily, without making any request decrease the price to $282. This was a very nice gesture, they didn't have to do that at all. Thank you!

Great place to stay at anyhow.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andraspap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

This hotel has great views from any angle, and the price was great. My husband and I visited Zion national park and stayed at this hotel. Location was great and the rooms were very well kept and very clean. They also have a nice cafe were you can get hot chocolate and sit by the fireplace. This was an excellent choice and would definitely be back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Just 5 minutes drive from the park, in the middle of Springdale means you can walk to the restaurant, great view on the cliffs from the hot tub, 50% off on everything at the restaurant as a guest, lunch box also available at the restaurant, it was really easy and friendly. I'll definitely go back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank titilafleur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryanna V, Guest Relations Manager at Historic Pioneer Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for you honest feedback regarding your recent stay. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We do offer discounts at the Pioneer Restaurant for guests and we glad you took advantage of the offer. We hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Bryanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn at Zion Park
Quality Inn at Zion Park
#14 of 17 in Springdale
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.8 mi away
Driftwood Lodge
Driftwood Lodge
#8 of 17 in Springdale
808 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Montclair
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Historic Pioneer Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Historic Pioneer Lodge

Address: 838 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
#12 Family Hotel in Springdale
Price Range: £52 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Historic Pioneer Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Historic Pioneer Lodge and Restaurant is centrally located in downtown Springdale near the entrance of Zion National Park. We have 40 beautifully appointed rooms in rustic western decor. There is a jacuzzi suite, a one bedroom apartment and a 3 bedroom apartment. On location we have a full service restaurant, open 7 days a week serving excellent quality meals, an Internet Cafe/Espresso Bar and gift shoppe. There is a outdoor pool and jacuzzi. We have guest laundry facilities. Our property has been totally renovated in 2006. We pride ourself in excellent customer service with a relaxing home away from home attitude. We have a 4 diamond rating with AAA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Historic Pioneer Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Historic Pioneer Hotel Springdale
Pioneer Hotel Springdale
Historic Pioneer Lodge Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing