We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Historic Pioneer Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$293
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites Montclair(Springdale)(Great Value!)
US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$239
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$310
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$260
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$332
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$322
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$298
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$331
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Majestic View Lodge(Springdale)(Great Value!)
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$333
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Driftwood Lodge(Springdale)(Great Value!)
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,290)
Filter reviews
1,290 results
Traveller rating
457
529
194
64
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
457
529
194
64
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszion national parklog cabinparking lot iscoffee shopfridge and microwaverustic feelwithin walking distancecomfortable bedshot tubin townpark entranceoff seasonshops and restaurantslaundry roomsecond floorgrocery storeshuttle stop
Filter
Updating list...
665 - 670 of 1,290 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2014

On a recent road trip I stayed here and was very satisfied. The Pioneer is located in Springdale and is only two miles from the entrance to Zion. A great location for a road tripper. The room was clean and comfortable, the wifi was provided, and the hotel runs a restaurant and offers a 50% discount to guests. It was a great value.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Val S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben P, General Manager at Historic Pioneer Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Val S,
Let me thank you for choosing to stay with us. Our location being in the middle of downtown Springdale makes it convenient for all to visit the restaurants, art galleries, photo studios, gift shop & choclatier all in walking distance. When you stay here, we want you to get the best value for your money, we have modern amenities like flat screen tvs & complimentary high speed Wifi internet along with the basics of microwave, minifridge, hairdryer, iron with ironing board & coffeepot to get your day started, all in your rooms. We wanted to make sure you are comfortable when you stay with us. I am also glad you had chance to take advantage of our winter deal with the restaurant. We hope to see you back soon. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Had a small three bedroom suite with my sons. Quite reasonable. Very cosy, comfortable and a full kitchen to boot. Very convenient to park and it's a nice town. Only downside is a parking lot that is difficult to maneuver and turn around in, but a minor issue

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank bruce r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryanna V, Guest Relations Manager at Historic Pioneer Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Bruce,

We thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We apologize for the inconvenience of the parking, but we are unable to expand our parking lot due to the surrounding landscape. We look forward to serving you again.


Sincerely,

Bryanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

What a fabulous hotel. We loved the Western themed furniture in the room and the convenience of microwave and fridge with plenty of counter space in the bathroom/kitchenette area. The beds were awesome and the rooms were very quiet. Parking can get full in the parking lot. It is minutes from Zion entrance which is great if you want to head in early for sunrise hike and to beat traffic. Very close to many shops and places to eat. We ate at willies and it was great food. The staff was very friendly. They also have a pool and jacuzzi which my husband loved after a full day of hiking and climbing. The only con to this place is that they don't include breakfast but for the price, location, and comfortable stay we lived without it. We will be coming back here to stay again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryanna V, Guest Relations Manager at Historic Pioneer Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Jackie,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It is always a pleasure receiving positive feedback from our guests! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and will be returning. The Pioneer Restaurant offers discounts to the guest that are staying at the lodge. We look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,

Bryanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights in late January. Excellent location. Just minutes from the entrance of Zion National Park. There are several restaurants within walking distance, and it’s just down the street from the Zion Adventure Company, where we rented some equipment for the Narrows hike.

But what about the rooms? Like staying in a very modern cabin. Comfortable beds, flat screen TV, mini fridge, microwave and free wi-fi. Nice enough to spend the whole day in if there wasn’t so much to do outside! The front desk was very helpful and courteous.

Zion was too big to see in my 3 days there, so I can’t wait to make a return trip. And I will definitely book with the Pioneer Lodge again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Scott K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben P, General Manager at Historic Pioneer Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Scott, Thank you for your 3 nights stay with us, its always short to see Zion, thus when you plan for Zion again, it'll be our pleasure to welcome you back. i would like to let you know, If you plan for a longer stay, we do have 2 suites which have full kitchen. Thank you for your compliments on our rooms. We pursue towards making your stay comfortable while with us. Looking foward to seeing you again. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

The lodge was only minutes from the park with lots of shopping in walking distance. Even the view was great. Best of all was the manager Ben. He was very knowledgeable about the area and I e an rearranged my itinerary for Zion and Bryce based on his recommendations and it was perfect. I liked it so much I extended my stay another day.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben P, General Manager at Historic Pioneer Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Craig, Thank you, It was a pleasure having you stay with us & i am glad to be of service to you. Like you said, we are in the heart of downtown Springdale which puts us in the prime location as all the shops, art galleries & restaurants are within the walking distance & plus the park entrance is just about 800 yards from us. Craig, we would love to have you with us again, anytime you are back in Zion. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews