We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Historic Pioneer Lodge
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great value, great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

Best stay during our one week trip across southern Utah, northern Arizona, western Colorado!!! You get what you pay for. Huge apartment-like room with ALL the amenities. Full size fridge, stove, dishwasher. Two full bathrooms; one with shower tub, en suite with shower stall. Two queen beds in bedroom, queen hide-a-bed in the living room. PLENTY of power outlets. Lots of lighting. Restaurant across the parking area that offers 50% discount to motel guests - great breakfast for less than $10. Friendly staff. Springdale is a small town, so you can walk to everything - supermarket, souvenir shops, post office, etc. Very convenient to Zion National Park and Coral Pink Sand Dunes state park.
The only thing lacking was perhaps a full size coffee maker rather than the little hotel style machine that they have.

Room Tip: If you need full kitchen facilities, or even if you just don't want to feel like you're in a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kingstonsean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    414
    463
    169
    54
    45
See reviews for
341
476
59
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
phx
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

Great clean nice rustic decoration rooms, with small kitchen, and great central location. Nice staff, 1/2 price discount at resturant, nice pool,jacuzzi and laundry room.The only small negative is tight parking but, close driving entrance to Zion Park, it worth it especially when u spend all day hiking.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank chatyo01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

We are staying at the Pioneer Lodge right now, and we love it! Our room is very clean and the decor is appropriately rustic and new-looking with a comfy bed. The meal we had last night at the attached restaurant was delicious and 50% off. The staff in the restaurant was especially friendly and nice. I won't hesitate to recommend the Pioneer Lodge to everyone, and will stay here again if we have the chance to come back to Zion National Park. It's a couple of minutes from the gate!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank onthego919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Remodeled motor lodge. Rooms are clean and nice size. Beds were comfortable. Price was great. When staying in the motor lodge you get 50% off the restaurant on site. Has a microwave and frig. The best thing about this place - LOCATION. It is just a few blocks from Zion National Park. During the busier season, you can take the shuttle from the parking lot next door to the park. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Clean, comfortable and reasonably priced rooms along with great customer service make this hotel my first choice when visiting Zion National Park. Great location in the center of Springdale, within walking distance of numerous restaurants. The 50% discount on meals at the attached Pioneer Restaurant is an excellent value, especially for the large breakfasts. Fantastic views from the second floor rooms in either building (have now been in four different rooms here.)

Room Tip: Most second floor rooms on either side have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ho3b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westerville, OH
Level Contributor
155 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

This was a great little motel. It was very clean, great location and the views were great from the balcony. The restaurant adjacent to the motel is 50 percent off for guests, which in Springdale is a great deal. (They even had buckwheat pancakes in the morning, which was very filling for a full day of hiking.) I liked the relaxed atmosphere and when comparing the price of this to other hotels in the area, this was way less expensive and we were completely satisfied.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryanna V, Guest Relations Manager at Historic Pioneer Lodge, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,


We thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed guest discount at our restaurant. We strive to proved each guest with he utmost guest services. We are glad to have met your expectations. We hope to see you again soon and we hope you consider staying with us again!


Sincerely,
Bryanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kipling. SK
Level Contributor
131 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

We stayed in the one bedroom suite at the beginning of March for four nights. We chose this room at the Pioneer lodge because of the basic kitchen the suite had, and also the reasonable nightly rate. The particular room we had was located above the lobby nearest to Zion Park Blvd. The room had views from the windows in three directions, and the semi private balcony wrapped around from the entrance side to the street side. From the balcony you could see up and down the sidewalk/street in both directions, north and south. If you wanted to enjoy the evening or people watch, there were some simple tables and chairs set up outside. Internally, this particular suite had a separate bedroom from the kitchen/dining/living room area. The living room area was nearest to the rooms entrance. The living room included a couch, loveseat, and a TV unit. The dining area had a table and four chairs. The kitchen had a full size fridge and stove, as well as all necessary cookware and tableware. There was also a dishwasher and a full sized sink. From the kitchen, there was the entrance to the first of two bathrooms in the unit. This bathroom was equipped with a tub/shower combination and a large sink/vanity. The other bathroom in the unit was located off the bedroom portion. This room had a corner shower, and is the bathroom we used during our stay. The bedroom was equipped with two very comfortable queen beds. There was also a TV located in this room, as well as a work/computer station/desk. The decor of the room was what appeared as remodelled within the last five to ten years, and was furnished with good taste in my opinion. TV had a very good selection of channels. Internet was intermittent at times, but adequate. Noise from neighbors was minimal. The property had a pool that we did not use, and I believe there was guest laundry. The restaurant on property was sorry to say only average, but you received a healthy discount being a guest of the lodge. The two young ladys working at rewception were very nice and accomodating, and I give them high marks for professional courtesy. Also in the lobby/reception was a small internet cafe/beverage bar. As a hotel guest, we were extended complimentary coffee, which my wife took full advantage of. The only issues we had during our stay was the small and tight parking area, and the vehicle noise from the street, as we were so close to it(but you would have heard vehicle noise from any part of the property anyways.) Overall a good stay, and I would consider staying here again in the future.

Room Tip: Do not think there is more than one one bedroom suite at the Pioneer lodge, so the location is where...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Widmarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
0.6 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#3 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn at Zion Park
Quality Inn at Zion Park
#12 of 16 in Springdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
0.7 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#2 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Historic Pioneer Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Historic Pioneer Lodge

Property: Historic Pioneer Lodge
Address: 838 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
#12 Family Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Historic Pioneer Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Historic Pioneer Lodge and Restaurant is centrally located in downtown Springdale near the entrance of Zion National Park. We have 40 beautifully appointed rooms in rustic western decor. There is a jacuzzi suite, a one bedroom apartment and a 3 bedroom apartment. On location we have a full service restaurant, open 7 days a week serving excellent quality meals, an Internet Cafe/Espresso Bar and gift shoppe. There is a outdoor pool and jacuzzi. We have guest laundry facilities. Our property has been totally renovated in 2006. We pride ourself in excellent customer service with a relaxing home away from home attitude. We have a 4 diamond rating with AAA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Historic Pioneer Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Historic Pioneer Hotel Springdale
Pioneer Hotel Springdale
Historic Pioneer Lodge Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing