We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and convenient to Zion and Shuttle”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Historic Pioneer Lodge
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Springdale
Reviewed 1 September 2014

I was in Springdale for business but wanted to work in some time hiking Zion National Park.
Pioneer Lodge was perfect. My upstairs room was quiet in spite of all the people and activity around. The room was very clean and had all the amenities. The shuttle stop for Zion was very close. The restaurant attached to the Lodge was excellent with vegan choices for me. (a surprise).
Zion National Park was amazing.

Room Tip: My room was in the middle, upstairs. Although fairly close to the stairs, it was quiet. Beautiful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Desertpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam A, Guest Relations Manager at Historic Pioneer Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your recent stay with us! It makes us very happy to hear that you found our hotel to be of great value and perfect! Our hotel location is as good as it gets being since we are very close to the Zion shuttle. We are glad you enjoyed our rooms and the amenities we offer!

Thank you for your patronage and we would definitely love to have you again soon!

Sincerely,
Sam A
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

555 - 561 of 1,232 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2014

Had such a nice time staying here. The rooms were nice, close to restaurants and supermarket. The shuttle to the hiking trails are right outside, you can drive and park there but the parking lot does get full pretty quickly. The pool is nice and there is nothing better than sitting in the spa after a long days hiking. Def be back.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MissHurricane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam A, Guest Relations Manager at Historic Pioneer Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We are very happy to hear that you had such a nice time staying with us and we are even happier that you would definitely be back! Our location makes traveling easy and convenient being that we are about a two mile drive to the entrance of Zion Nation Park and that we are very close to restaurants and a supermarket! We're also happy you enjoyed our pool, as the pool offers a great view of the mountains especially at sunset.

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on your recent stay with us. We'd definitely love to have you back again soon!

Sincerely,
Sam A
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

Simple clean hotel but has great character and a very good restaurant as part of hotel. Rugged wood furniture gives ambience and a very good price. We stayed two nights and really are glad we did. Easy access to zion np.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank TennesseeBearMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed here for one night when we were visiting Zion National Park. This hotel was nicer than I expected and was probably the nicest hotel we stayed at on our Las Vegas to Denver road trip. It was pricier than I would have preferred, but that price was in line with all of the other hotels in Springdale and I couldn't have asked for more for what we got.

Aside from being very close to the entrance of Zion National Park, the hotel was within walking distance of a few restaurants and a (overpriced) supermarket. If I ever return to Zion, I would certainly stay in this hotel again, hopefully for more than one night (and I would come during the non-peak season!)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Keith N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We chose this hotel based on tripadvisor and booking.com scores. We were not disappointed. It is a good hotel with friendly staff. The rooms are spacious and the historic element is well embedded. We would stay here again if we come back to Zion.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Antwerp99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Pioneer Lodge. The location of the motel within Springdale is fantastic - it is super close to a nice variety of restaurants, shops/boutiques, and of course, Zion itself. This motel sold us because it was one of the better priced places with decent reviews here on TripAdvisor. I still think that 169.-/night is quite steep, but for Springdale, this was on the lower end. The rooms were absolutely gorgeous with lots of natural pine, rustic-style furniture. They were clean and had marble-top sinks. Our room in particular had two queen beds (there were 4 of us) and with all our luggage (two of us were traveling from Europe), it was a bit tight.

The hotel has a very clean and spacious pool/jacuzzi at the back of the parking lot, which we really utilized. The pool was open until 10 pm, and you could go at whatever time you liked in the morning. The scenery was great as you could look up in all 360 degrees and see great views of the park/rock formations. This pool was a real treat at the end of a day of hiking in hot temperatures in the park.

In the lobby, they have a nice cafe where you can buy fancy espressos, cappuccinos, and coffees. No breakfast is included in the hotel. Upon check-out, they gave us a surprise goody bag to go...small snacks and water included.

Wifi internet was a bit tricky to use. Often the networks wouldn't work, and we had to call the front desk for help. Also, our room cards both didn't work at different times, so we had to get replacements. This is the only reason I am giving the motel a 4/5.

All in all, this was the best hotel we stayed in during our week long trip to Zion, Bryce, and the Grand Canyon. The pool was a huge plus as was the clean room and ideal location of the motel. Springdale is a very pleasant town, with plenty of eating options and boutiques. Would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shiva1291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed here two nights while sightseeing in Zion National Park. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and the location is very close to Zion. We had breakfast in the restaurant both mornings - quick service, good food and a discount if you are staying at the Pioneer Lodge! If you arrive late, they leave you a note and keys for your room.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boxergal46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn at Zion Park
Quality Inn at Zion Park
#14 of 17 in Springdale
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.8 mi away
Driftwood Lodge
Driftwood Lodge
#8 of 17 in Springdale
808 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Montclair
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Historic Pioneer Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Historic Pioneer Lodge

Address: 838 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Springdale
#12 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
Price Range: £52 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Historic Pioneer Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Historic Pioneer Lodge and Restaurant is centrally located in downtown Springdale near the entrance of Zion National Park. We have 40 beautifully appointed rooms in rustic western decor. There is a jacuzzi suite, a one bedroom apartment and a 3 bedroom apartment. On location we have a full service restaurant, open 7 days a week serving excellent quality meals, an Internet Cafe/Espresso Bar and gift shoppe. There is a outdoor pool and jacuzzi. We have guest laundry facilities. Our property has been totally renovated in 2006. We pride ourself in excellent customer service with a relaxing home away from home attitude. We have a 4 diamond rating with AAA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Historic Pioneer Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Historic Pioneer Hotel Springdale
Pioneer Hotel Springdale
Historic Pioneer Lodge Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing