We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful, cozy Lodge!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Historic Pioneer Lodge
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Bensalem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“wonderful, cozy Lodge!!”
Reviewed 23 July 2009

Thank you Holly and cassie for helping make our travels wonderful. The cookies in the coffee shop are wonderful and the choice of a quick healthy breakfast was great. the room s were clean and cozy. With the shuttle service we never had to use our car. The atmosphere at Pioneer Lodge was soo cozy and cassie and Holly did every thing possible to accomodate us. Thanks again.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Llesly1376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    414
    465
    171
    55
    45
See reviews for
343
478
59
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
pa
Level Contributor
158 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2009

The entire town of Springdale is right at the base of the park. The shuttle stop to the park is across the street. Coming after 10 straight days of eating out we liked being able to take advantage of the microwave and fridge. The room has rough wood/log type furnishings, but we found a quarter and a gummy bear on the floor when hunting for the TV remote control which made me question the cleanliness. Otherwise it seemed OK but a bit dark in the room. Also, the front desk did not have a spare remote to replace the one that was missing. This building is basically a motel with all rooms opening to the parking lot. The outdoor pool and hot tub were nice and clean. The pool towels are in a closet on the corner of the building. Across the parking lot, there is a small viewing zoo with bison and long horn cattle (which you can smell if the wind blows that way) but that e found to be a nice view especially with the gorgeous mountains in the background.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PAfamily07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlanta
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2009

We stayed at the Pioneer Lodge for three nights as we visited Zion National Park. It was a great experience! The rooms are a bit small, but very cozy and comfortable. The rustic decor was very cute. The rooms were clean and included coffeemakers and refrigerators. The location is perfect for visiting Zion -- during the summer there is a free shuttle bus that runs to/from Zion and through the entire small town of Springdale. You can leave your car and hop on the bus to visit the park. There is a swimming pool and hot tub with fantastic views of the Zion cliffs. In the motel lobby, there is a coffee shop/internet cafe that serves Seattles Best coffee. The office staff was very friendly and helpful. We tried the Pioneer Restaurant for breakfast and dinner -- it serves adequate food. There are lots of restaurants, shops, and art galleries within walking distance. We will definitely stay there again if we are lucky enough to return to Zion.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmnsahm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego area
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2009

I stay one night at the Pioneer Lodge and my experience was superb. The room was spotless and everything appeared to be new or in fantastic condition. The tables solid wood tables and stands looked like new, and the room dressings were top quality all the way around.The bed was fantastic and the coverings were fluffy and like new. I stayed in room #118, which is arranged in a studio format with a king bed and kitchenette with the bathroom at the far end. A beautiful room in every way. The attached restaurant has very tasty food and primo service. Try the Pioneer Skillet for breakfast....healthy, with massive amounts of steamed veggies and unbelievably good. The gals who run the place do a fantastic job. I did a 5 day trek through Southern Utah and stayed in a different motel/hotel every night. The Pioneer Lodge was, far and away, the best place I experienced. And, the town of Springdale is quaint and relaxing. The small town atmosphere and pleasant people are refreshing.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank heavyd123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth VA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2009

We stayed at Pioneer on our last 2 days of a 10 day busy vacation. This was our relaxing time. This hotel is one of the cutest hotels I have ever stayed in. The room was very comfortable (albeit small for our family of 4 with luggage) and clean. There was a fridge and a microwave - which was unexpected. The pool was spotless with fresh towels at all times of the day. We appreciated the 10% discount off meals when eating at their restaurant too. The front desk staff was helpful and check in/out was a breeze. I enjoyed getting coffee at the coffee shop and sitting on the front deck reading the paper - the view made for a wonderful start to each day!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacylee617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
90 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2009

Stayed 3 nights at the Pioneer Lodge. We came in late and our key was taped to a side door as they front desk was closed. The room was a bit small for a family of 4, but clean and neat. The kids used the pool and it too was clean and neat. We appreciated the in-town location and breakfast in the cafe. Nice comforters on queen beds and stylish rooms. Loved that the room included a mini fridge and microwave. Smart design of sink and mini-appliances. Convenient and Mom-approved.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jbzfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
88 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2009

Room was spotless, comfortable and a nice size. Also well kitted out with a fridge and microwave. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Location is great for Zion Park, with great views from the hotel balcony. There are several good restaurants within a very short walk too, although much of Springdale is within walking distance.
Would stay there again without any hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AScotsmanAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
0.6 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#3 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn at Zion Park
Quality Inn at Zion Park
#12 of 16 in Springdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
0.7 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#2 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Historic Pioneer Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Historic Pioneer Lodge

Property: Historic Pioneer Lodge
Address: 838 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Springdale
#12 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Historic Pioneer Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Historic Pioneer Lodge and Restaurant is centrally located in downtown Springdale near the entrance of Zion National Park. We have 40 beautifully appointed rooms in rustic western decor. There is a jacuzzi suite, a one bedroom apartment and a 3 bedroom apartment. On location we have a full service restaurant, open 7 days a week serving excellent quality meals, an Internet Cafe/Espresso Bar and gift shoppe. There is a outdoor pool and jacuzzi. We have guest laundry facilities. Our property has been totally renovated in 2006. We pride ourself in excellent customer service with a relaxing home away from home attitude. We have a 4 diamond rating with AAA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotelopia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Historic Pioneer Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Historic Pioneer Hotel Springdale
Pioneer Hotel Springdale
Historic Pioneer Lodge Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing