We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Zion Park Motel”
Review of Zion Park Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Springdale
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Zion Park Motel
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Zion Park Motel”
Reviewed 15 November 2011

This facility has only 21 units, but they are very nice. Also, it is priced much lower than most other motels in the area -- for example, just up and across the street, the charge is nearly $100- per-night higher. (The figures we consider here are for late Fall or Winter -- Summer rates are doubtless higher, but so will they be anywhere else in the area). The Zion Lodge Hotel and cabins are also much more expensive. The Zion Park Motel is very conveniently centrally located in Springdale; just a block away from the main shuttle stop and some good restaurants. The maid service is most adequate. We have stayed at this motel three years running and would never think of going anywhere else. It isn't super luxurious, but plenty for all you really need. The Park Rangers aren't permitted to recommend any place, but we were told by one, privately, that if they were, this is the motel they'd recommend. Oh yes: sorry, no coffee maker, but nearby restaurants open early with plenty of coffee -- in the motel there is a microwave for those who can tolerate instant hot beverages.

Note: Mid November is the best time to visit Zion -- everything is less expensive; the crowds are gone; it is cool; there is a good chance of finding the canyon in its Fall-folliage glory.

Room Tip: The best rooms are quieter farther back -- the rooms toward the front are more exposed to road noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank neilgbarclay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    199
    43
    2
    4
See reviews for
120
148
23
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Strandhill, Ireland
Level Contributor
339 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

We stayed two nights here recently and had no real issues with it! Nice big, clean room. A little dated looking but not a problem with us. Super close to most of the restaurants in Zion so you don't have to drive everywhere. About 5 minutes to the entrance of the park too which is great. The room didn't have a coffee machine which was unusual for US hotels, but it meant we got to sample the great coffee at Mean Bean across the street!
I've stayed in the Zion lodge before and it's great there in summer as you can drive further into the park, but in the off season when you can drive everywhere, I'd stay outside the park again and would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irish_captain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2011

We stayed here a few nights so that we could explore Zion. The room was a good value and we would definitely stay here again. It was dated, but very clean. The only disappointment was the lack of a coffee maker. The shuttle into Zion is just a minute away and you can walk to various restaurants. Next time we'll stop at Walmart on the way in to pick up some food and water. Everything is expensive in Springdale and we don't like to eat every meal out. However, the local grocery store was more expensive for many items than the convenience store at the gas station.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boomerang888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Peters, Missouri
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Headed to hotel from Zion National Park and went by the hotel. The hotel sign was hidden by the sign for the Zion Laundry. GPS also sent us past the hotel. Hotel is family run with quick and friendly check-in. The hotel is old, but in great shape. Rooms are square not the normal rectangle, but the layout works great. Room carpet, tile and bathroom were in great shape. Hair dryers are NOT standard in rooms but available at the front desk. Recommend asking at hair dryer at check-in as the front office may not be open when needed. The room included a mini frig and microwave. Deck above pool provided great views of the scenery. Zion Pizza and Noodle across the street had good pizza. Recommend the BBQ Chicken. The hotel is in a great location – one block away is a bus stop taking you to the Zion NP Visitor Center. The stop for the return trip is across the street by the Zion P&N. The hotel did not provide breakfast. Breakfast is available next door at Willies or at several small places across the street. Shops near the hotel area are quaint with 50% off Native American jewelry. Price was at the low end for hotels in Springdale. Lower priced hotels are available at Hurricane and St George but require a 30-45 minute drive to the park. If we return to Zion, we would stay at the hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Parkers37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2011

We stayed 2 nights in a 2 queen bed room. Location was great, easy walking distance to serveral restaurants and shops. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and we slept well. My only complaint was that the a/c unit was located about4 feet from my head, and it kept cycling on and off through the night.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank brebarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2011

We stayed at this motel for one night before visiting Zion Park in early September.

Room was spacious, bed was comfortable and clean (bedspreads looked a little old though). It also has a mini refrigerator and a microwave in the room.

Location was convenient, shops, restaruants, and a supermarket are within walking distance. Springdale was right at the entrance to Zion Park on Rt 9, and is a beautiful town surrounded by mountains. The shuttle bus to the Park stops near the motel, but we did not use the bus, as we could not park our car at their property after checking out the next morning, so we drove our car to the park and parked at the visitor center for the rest of the day.

This hotel is a good place to stay if you come to visit Zion and want to stay close to the park on a under $100/night budget. It also has more dining options compared to the lodge inside the park.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1st_Time_in_DR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristine Y, Manager at Zion Park Motel, responded to this review, 24 October 2011
I want to apologize to you for not being able to park here at the motel. I have made it clear to our clerks that our guests are invited to keep their cars here at the motel as they visit the park, even after check out. There are times that we may ask the guests checking out to change to one of our spare spots as to not take the space of our newly arriving guests. Again, I apologize for the inconvience of you having to move your car.

Kris Young
Manager
Zion Park Motel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett WA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2011

This room was wonderful. I wondered if we would be disappointed since the hotel did not have a lot of curb appeal, but we loved our stay. The room was large. it had a nice fridge and microwave, it was clean, and the air conditioner worked great. We got 2 nights of great, peaceful sleep. (we never heard any noise, but the we did have air conditioner on most of the night which may have provided some protection from other noises) The people who worked at the desk were always friendly and helpful. If you have children, they will love the pool with a slide. If you are looking for a nice play to stay without having to pay a fortune, this place could be the answer.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CAAdams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
0.1 mi away
Historic Pioneer Lodge
Historic Pioneer Lodge
#15 of 16 in Springdale
1,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn at Zion Park
Quality Inn at Zion Park
#13 of 16 in Springdale
720 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#3 of 16 in Springdale
1,827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zion Park Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zion Park Motel

Property: Zion Park Motel
Address: 865 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-0365
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Springdale
#9 Family Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned and operated since 1972. 21 Units. Located one mile south of Zion National Park. All rooms have a mini fridge and microwave. Playground/Picnic area. In season pool. Free WIFI. Close to restaurants, shopping, galleries, shuttle stops. 2 Family Suites with full kitchens. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Zion Park Hotel Springdale
Zion Park Springdale
Zion Park Motel Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing