We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good motel, good location, good price”
Review of Zion Park Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Springdale
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Zion Park Motel
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good motel, good location, good price”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We had such a good time in Zion Park Motel. Super location, so close to Zion for our early morning hikes. Returning to the motel in the afternoon and spending time at the pool with a nice view and a surprisingly cool little slide! Walk to the shoppes and restaurants in the evening. Be sure to check out the Hawaiian Shave Ice place, soooo yummy! Rooms were clean and cozy and the beds were comfortable. Good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dutchcruisers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    203
    44
    2
    5
See reviews for
127
150
23
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

the staff are nice enough folks , the rooms are old styled wood paneling and carpet . i have to say i was not happy with the beds sheets or covers . the blanket had a cigarette burn the bed spread felt oily . however the motel location to the little town of springdale is great . eating at the zion pizza and noodle place for years now . just a hop across the street to dinner and then a few feet to one of the two ice cream parlors . unfortunately the bed situation needs to remedied . post haste . i do like a motel to concentrate on linens ........

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tristin777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2013

This motel is great. Our family had a wonderful time in southern Utah and this motel was a big part of it. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and roomy, with a refrigerator and microwave. It's location is convenient to the Zion shuttle (1/2 block away), and is right in the center of town for gift shopping or dining out. After a day of hiking in Zion it was great to come back to a cool room and relax, or swim in the pool. We would not hesitate to recommend it to any one.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rdwing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian, California
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

I love it when older properties do NOT update and outprice families, but simply keep their older, simpler properties in good order and clean. This is one of them! Amazing, walk-able location and set against the backdrop of Zion---would totally return with my family!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank triciaoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2013

This was a nice motel. Had spacy and clean rooms. There is a good pool with an great view. The motel is very close to the national park, the busstop is less then a 1 minute walk. The staff is very friendly en helpful!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chernex, CH
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

right in the middle of town with a shuttle stops right there. But I agree with the reviewer that no coffee machine is a bummer and the fridge is really small (really!) There is free coffee and hot beverage offered across the way at the deli but they don't open until 830! On Sundays at 130! The AC kept me up as every time it clicked on it was really loud but I was the only so maybe I am a light sleeper. A great plus is the covered BBQ in the back and the front desk even gave us a brush and tongs as well as a long handled fork so we had s'mores after. The kids loved the pool, especially the slide. Beds are fine as is the bathroom. Dated but clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaundersNazarethPRKP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

This spot is run by my friends family! This place is in the perfect spot. The rooms are cozy and have everything you need.
Very quiet and close to everything. The Wi-Fi is a plus and the proximity to Zion National Park is a definate plus.

The owners are absolutely amazing and the nicest people I have ever met. The proximity to St.George is just a hop n' Skip down the Highway and not far at all.

I will definentaly stay here again and bring recommend it.

Thank you for everything! :)

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cabincrew_polak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.1 mi away
Historic Pioneer Lodge
Historic Pioneer Lodge
#15 of 16 in Springdale
1,177 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn at Zion Park
Quality Inn at Zion Park
#13 of 16 in Springdale
729 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#3 of 16 in Springdale
1,840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zion Park Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zion Park Motel

Property: Zion Park Motel
Address: 865 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-0365
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Springdale
#9 Family Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned and operated since 1972. 21 Units. Located one mile south of Zion National Park. All rooms have a mini fridge and microwave. Playground/Picnic area. In season pool. Free WIFI. Close to restaurants, shopping, galleries, shuttle stops. 2 Family Suites with full kitchens. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Zion Park Hotel Springdale
Zion Park Springdale
Zion Park Motel Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing