We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In love with Zion”
Review of Zion Park Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Springdale
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Zion Park Motel
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2008

Let me just say that I'm absolutely in love with Zion National Park, and I will go back again, and again, and again. Springdale is a great little town, and the Zion Park Motel is a little family run gem in the middle of it. It doesn't look fancy, because it's not. It's comfortable and clean, and a place where a family hang out for a few days and relax after exploring this amazing place.

We got a family suite-definitely more like an apartment. The beds were comfy, the ktichen fully equipped. Nice little back porch to watch the sunset. It was clean & quiet. The town pretty much closes down at 9pm, so the fact that you're right on the main 'drag' means nothing. The pool is salt water and solar heated, which was awesome. The kids loved it.. They also loved the play area at the back of the complex. It was hot, so they waited until the sun went down to go outside :)

The shuttle stops just outside and a few steps down the road. It takes you up into the park where you can take the park shuttle to any number of trailheads. I can't wait to go back, there is so much more to hike. This is the most beautiful place on earth.

If you're looking for a fancy pants overpriced hotel, this is not the place for you, but if you're looking for a little piece of home away from home, then call this place ASAP.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank pinkhariedgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (408)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

315 - 321 of 408 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2008

This place was very well priced, clean and pleasant. It had a swimming pool with an amazing view of Zion. The owners were friendly and the location excellent, close to the park and restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank got2explore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2008

The Zion Park Motel is located in Springdale less than a mile from the entrance to Zion National Park. It is a very basic type of motel but it is clean, comfortable, has a nice pool, and is very affordable. There are numerous shops and restaurants within walking distance, and the park shuttle system runs right along main street. We did not drive at all for the 3 days we stayed there. Zion National Park is breathtakingly beautiful and Springdale is the perfect place to rest after a day of hiking in the park and taking in it's scenic wonders. The town is quite scenic itself with towering sandstone cliffs on both sides of the valley. The Mean Bean is a good place for morning coffee and makes very good egg sandwiches. If you have more time to spend, Oscar's, which is right across the way has full sit down meals with lots of Southwestern atmosphere. Breakfasts are very nice on their outdoor patio. When daytime temps are over 100 degrees, it will be very cool and pleasant in the morning, so take advantage and sit outside. Bumbleberry's has good food but is overpriced. We ate at the Pioneer one night and found it very disappointing. There is a candy shop around the corner from the motel which is very good with lots of homemade offerings. Springdale is a great place to stay and the Zion Park Motel is the place to stay when in Springdale.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank MRP01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2008

I find this to be a basic but excellent value property right outside Zion National Park. The rooms are clean and have a small fridge. The pool is large and the kids loved it. The owner Chris was super helpful.

My only complaint was that some other guests were loud that night, but that wasn't the properties fault.

If you want to stay in Springdale (the best place to stay to see Zion National Park) this property is the best bang for the buck.

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
1  Thank johntlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2008

We contacted the Zion Park Motel about possibly staying at the apartment they have listed on their website. This was unavailable, but they had a house for a little more money. Even though they had no pictures I decided to take a chance. It was perfect for our family (My husband and I, his adult daughter and our 3 year old son). Our son could run around like at home. Much nicer than a small hotel room. We could also use the playground and pool at the hotel. It was a little walk, but not that far at all.
The décor was not the greatest, but it was clean and comfortable. The house consisted of a kitchen (with most of what you needed for basic cooking), a dining area, 2 living room areas, a bedroom with 2 queen beds and a bathroom off it, a bedroom with 1 queen bed, and another bathroom. I’m not sure if they have fold out cots, but there would be room in one of the living room areas for a couple if you had a larger party.
It was nice to be able to have breakfast in the house, and have a refrigerator to keep drinks and food cold. There is a coffee maker, and we found some sugar in the cupboard. If you stay check it out first. We bought sugar and left the unopened box there since we didn’t finish what the last people left.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tall1NewHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2008

This motel is right in the center of Springdale. Rooms are small and rates are low. They even have a laundromat nearby and a heated swimming pool. In addition, rooms have a microwave and fridge The TV remote in our room did not seem to work too well for us. It was a real chore to have to get out of bed and walk over to the TV to change the channel. How did we ever survive before the invention of the remote!!! When you book, if you book early enough, you get a choice of two room plans. In one the beds are side by side, and catty-corner in the other. We were kind of late and had to settle for the catty-corner arrangement, which really makes the small room seem even more cramped. If you are thinking about going to Zion National Park, and you should go there, book a room in this motel now.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jim738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2008

We stayed here in early April. It is an older one level motel with dated rooms, however they have remodeled a couple of them so far. Our room had a microwave and fridge. It is a basic motel, but one we enjoyed and will stay at again.

I am very picky about motel cleanliness and this motel was great! The rooms are affordable and the owners are very nice and helpful. I liked being in the middle of town and able to walk or ride the free shuttle everywhere. The motel office has a tiny mini-mart in it too and internet access is at a computer in the office.

I liked having chairs just outside the door to sit in the evening. There is a grassy area and playground adjacent to the motel with a pavilion with a grill, picnic tables and a bag of charcoal.

The pool was closed when we visted, but it looked like a fun place to hang out in the summer.

We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joyisinthejourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn at Zion Park
Quality Inn at Zion Park
#13 of 16 in Springdale
777 reviews
0.8 mi away
Driftwood Lodge
Driftwood Lodge
#8 of 16 in Springdale
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Montclair
0.7 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#4 of 16 in Springdale
1,961 reviews
0.1 mi away
Historic Pioneer Lodge
Historic Pioneer Lodge
#15 of 16 in Springdale
1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zion Park Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zion Park Motel

Address: 865 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7703
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Springdale
#9 Family Hotel in Springdale
Price Range: £64 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned and operated since 1972. 21 Units. Located one mile south of Zion National Park. All rooms have a mini fridge and microwave. Playground/Picnic area. In season pool. Free WIFI. Close to restaurants, shopping, galleries, shuttle stops. 2 Family Suites with full kitchens. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Zion Park Hotel Springdale
Zion Park Springdale
Zion Park Motel Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing