We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MOdest but comfortable”
Review of Zion Park Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Springdale
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Zion Park Motel
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“MOdest but comfortable”
Reviewed 12 September 2008

This is an older motel, nothing fancy. And you cannot see the great view from your room.
But it is clean, comfortable and right in the heart of the town. A family runs the motel and they are exceptionally nice and helpful. There is a computer in the office that you can use to keep up on e-mail.

  • Liked — Clean. Not just the dust removed, but clean.
  • Disliked — a little worn and dated.
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank NebSenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    203
    44
    2
    5
See reviews for
127
150
23
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paraburdoo, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2008

The Zion Park motel is a great base for exploring Zion National Park.

The rooms are clean and spacious, the staff are friendly, and the rates are very good.

The motel is located in the middle of town on the main street, and thus is close to all the restaurants, cafes and shops. The pickup and drop off stops for the Zion shuttle are also very close by (if you feel like it, you can walk to the park entrance in 30 minutes also).

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank heathpara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Des Moines, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2008

This motel is one of the cheapest places to stay in Springdale, Utah. The front desk person was nice and amicable. This is also the only place I've been to where they still use regular keys instead of keycards - something about power outages and people not being able to get in their rooms when this happens. The motel is very basic - no hairdryer, no coffeemaker - no bells and whistles but it also has every basic thing you will need, bed, a/c, bathroom, small fridge, microwave and a tv. The motel also has a salt water pool. It looked to me like a good place to catch some rays if you're into that. One of the biggest irritants to me -the lack of Wi-Fi access when everyone else in town had Wi-Fi but again - they're very basic. If you're desperate for Wi-Fi you can get a weak signal from the Bumbleberry in your room but dont dare upload anything because it is slow and kills your connection. The best part of the motel is its location - it is in the middle of everything - restaurants, outfitters, gift shops and most importantly very close to the shuttle bus stop that takes you the entrance of Zion National Park. The views are also great but its hard to find a motel/hotel in this area without great views. Watch your spending though - it is tough to find a place to eat in Springdale for under $40 for a family of three unless you go to their one grocery store and buy microwave food. We did this for breakfast and saved a lot of money but for dinner, heck, even lunch. Our bill was always $45+ and that's basic - even pizza cost over $40 - and that's just for two pies. So again, use your cooler - find a large town on the way in and stock up with microwave food to save money. Watch out for the overpriced stuff in the gift shops - the gift shop located immediately across the street from this motel has the best priced goods we found and the gift shop inside the park wasnt too bad either. For meals - Oscars rocks even though it was expensive.

  • Liked — Cheap, close to shopping and park shuttle
  • Disliked — No Wi-Fi
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xwarrior26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2008

This was great value. For 6 of us, it cost $89 plus tax. We were there for one night. We arrived late in the evening and we were out early the next morning, so why spend a fortune for such a short stay?? especially when you don't have to. There was a fridge and microwave. There was air conditioning and the bedroom in the back had a fan. It was clean. We didn't get a chance to use the pool but i peeked at it and it looked good. The check-in time is early, something like 1:30, so if you can take advantage of the early time..dump your cases and scoot into Zion National Park..all the better. This is a basic motel, clean and priced great!!! and nothing wrong with that..all good!! It even has an outfitters literally right across the street. The front desk was very helpful answering questions prior to our trip about routes etc.

  • Liked — the price
  • Disliked — it's basic, but that's fine b/c we saved money
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank wal-26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State College, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2008

Let me just say that I'm absolutely in love with Zion National Park, and I will go back again, and again, and again. Springdale is a great little town, and the Zion Park Motel is a little family run gem in the middle of it. It doesn't look fancy, because it's not. It's comfortable and clean, and a place where a family hang out for a few days and relax after exploring this amazing place.

We got a family suite-definitely more like an apartment. The beds were comfy, the ktichen fully equipped. Nice little back porch to watch the sunset. It was clean & quiet. The town pretty much closes down at 9pm, so the fact that you're right on the main 'drag' means nothing. The pool is salt water and solar heated, which was awesome. The kids loved it.. They also loved the play area at the back of the complex. It was hot, so they waited until the sun went down to go outside :)

The shuttle stops just outside and a few steps down the road. It takes you up into the park where you can take the park shuttle to any number of trailheads. I can't wait to go back, there is so much more to hike. This is the most beautiful place on earth.

If you're looking for a fancy pants overpriced hotel, this is not the place for you, but if you're looking for a little piece of home away from home, then call this place ASAP.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Wi fi would be good, but there is access right across the street. I have nothing bad to say about this hotel.
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank pinkhariedgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2008

This place was very well priced, clean and pleasant. It had a swimming pool with an amazing view of Zion. The owners were friendly and the location excellent, close to the park and restaurants.

  • Liked — The view and location
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank got2explore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2008

The Zion Park Motel is located in Springdale less than a mile from the entrance to Zion National Park. It is a very basic type of motel but it is clean, comfortable, has a nice pool, and is very affordable. There are numerous shops and restaurants within walking distance, and the park shuttle system runs right along main street. We did not drive at all for the 3 days we stayed there. Zion National Park is breathtakingly beautiful and Springdale is the perfect place to rest after a day of hiking in the park and taking in it's scenic wonders. The town is quite scenic itself with towering sandstone cliffs on both sides of the valley. The Mean Bean is a good place for morning coffee and makes very good egg sandwiches. If you have more time to spend, Oscar's, which is right across the way has full sit down meals with lots of Southwestern atmosphere. Breakfasts are very nice on their outdoor patio. When daytime temps are over 100 degrees, it will be very cool and pleasant in the morning, so take advantage and sit outside. Bumbleberry's has good food but is overpriced. We ate at the Pioneer one night and found it very disappointing. There is a candy shop around the corner from the motel which is very good with lots of homemade offerings. Springdale is a great place to stay and the Zion Park Motel is the place to stay when in Springdale.

  • Liked — The location and pool.
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank MRP01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.1 mi away
Historic Pioneer Lodge
Historic Pioneer Lodge
#15 of 16 in Springdale
1,176 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn at Zion Park
Quality Inn at Zion Park
#13 of 16 in Springdale
728 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#3 of 16 in Springdale
1,839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zion Park Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zion Park Motel

Property: Zion Park Motel
Address: 865 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-0365
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Springdale
#9 Family Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned and operated since 1972. 21 Units. Located one mile south of Zion National Park. All rooms have a mini fridge and microwave. Playground/Picnic area. In season pool. Free WIFI. Close to restaurants, shopping, galleries, shuttle stops. 2 Family Suites with full kitchens. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Zion Park Hotel Springdale
Zion Park Springdale
Zion Park Motel Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing