We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very reasonable”
Review of Zion Park Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Springdale
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Zion Park Motel
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Illinois
Level Contributor
105 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Very reasonable”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

While the motel is outdated, it is clean and very reasonable. The view is great of the mountains and the Zion shuttle is nearby. They have wifi, a refrigerator and microwave in the room. It is a small one story typical motel. This is a family owned and run motel.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank NatlParkTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    199
    43
    2
    4
See reviews for
120
148
23
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
American Fork, Utah
Level Contributor
133 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Zion Park Motel is a comfortable, clean place to stay in the heart of Springdale. The rates are the best in Springdale during the peak season. We've stayed many times and always find a comfortable room. On our recent stay our bed had nice, crisp sheets and our room was cool and pleasant on such a hot day and night when we were there. Our grandkids have always enjoyed the pool. Our children like the "retro" atmosphere of Zion Park Motel. It is close to everything in town, and close to a shuttle stop, making access to the Park is very convenient. We have never been disappointed staying at Zion Park Motel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The location is ideal, you can take the Zion park shuttle a block from the motel. The staff was most friendly and helpful providing useful travel information.. Area restaurants are all within walking distance....The motel provides a microwave and a small fridge in the room....The pool is nice...A very pleasant and enjoyable stay...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cancún, Quintana Roo, Mexico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My family and I spent the perfect weekend at Zion thanks to Carol at the front desk who was extremely patient, kind and helpful when making our reservation, giving our suggestions about the area and providing us excellent service!
Even though it was a busy Saturday and the check in at most hotels is at 2 pm, we got our room ready by 11:30 am; it was awesome!!!
The room was clean, quiet and comfortable.
Thank so much Zion Park Motel for making the perfect stay for me and my family!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
348 reviews
347 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

This place is very basic but it is also very reasonably priced for Springdale. What you get for the price is a room with two worn beds placed in an L shape, not next to each other. Furniture was old, but the room was adequately equipped.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank terbang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Checked in for one night while visiting Bryce Canyon. Extremely friendly ladies at the desk, even though we checked in early. I would stay here again if we were in the area. Beautiful location and nice clean rooms.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We had two rooms. The rooms were a good size and clean and were nicer than we expected. The beds were comfortable. The kids loved the playground (it might need a little TLC though). The pool was nice. The location was right in the middle of town. The price was great for what you get.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stray_chicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
0.1 mi away
Historic Pioneer Lodge
Historic Pioneer Lodge
#15 of 16 in Springdale
1,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn at Zion Park
Quality Inn at Zion Park
#13 of 16 in Springdale
720 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#3 of 16 in Springdale
1,827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zion Park Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zion Park Motel

Property: Zion Park Motel
Address: 865 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-0365
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Springdale
#9 Family Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned and operated since 1972. 21 Units. Located one mile south of Zion National Park. All rooms have a mini fridge and microwave. Playground/Picnic area. In season pool. Free WIFI. Close to restaurants, shopping, galleries, shuttle stops. 2 Family Suites with full kitchens. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Zion Park Hotel Springdale
Zion Park Springdale
Zion Park Motel Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing