We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed our stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zion Park Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Springdale
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Zion Park Motel
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

We rented the family suite and really liked it. It had two bedrooms, full bathroom, living room and full kitchen. It was not fancy but was clean and functional. We were very comfortable and the kids enjoyed the pool. Another benefit is that it is right near a shuttle stop which I would recommend using unless you are going to the park very early.

Room Tip: The family suite is like a small apartment and we found it nice to come back in the heat of the day...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debrajloss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    192
    43
    2
    4
See reviews for
116
143
23
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pacific Grove, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

This motel is run by a great staff and has a great pool. The Motel is centrally located and it is clean and comfortable. The best part is it is relatively cheap. The ladies up front were so helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Choose a room that is further back from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
102 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

While the motel is outdated, it is clean and very reasonable. The view is great of the mountains and the Zion shuttle is nearby. They have wifi, a refrigerator and microwave in the room. It is a small one story typical motel. This is a family owned and run motel.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank NatlParkTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
American Fork, Utah
Level Contributor
123 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Zion Park Motel is a comfortable, clean place to stay in the heart of Springdale. The rates are the best in Springdale during the peak season. We've stayed many times and always find a comfortable room. On our recent stay our bed had nice, crisp sheets and our room was cool and pleasant on such a hot day and night when we were there. Our grandkids have always enjoyed the pool. Our children like the "retro" atmosphere of Zion Park Motel. It is close to everything in town, and close to a shuttle stop, making access to the Park is very convenient. We have never been disappointed staying at Zion Park Motel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Freba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

The location is ideal, you can take the Zion park shuttle a block from the motel. The staff was most friendly and helpful providing useful travel information.. Area restaurants are all within walking distance....The motel provides a microwave and a small fridge in the room....The pool is nice...A very pleasant and enjoyable stay...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cancún, Quintana Roo, Mexico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

My family and I spent the perfect weekend at Zion thanks to Carol at the front desk who was extremely patient, kind and helpful when making our reservation, giving our suggestions about the area and providing us excellent service!
Even though it was a busy Saturday and the check in at most hotels is at 2 pm, we got our room ready by 11:30 am; it was awesome!!!
The room was clean, quiet and comfortable.
Thank so much Zion Park Motel for making the perfect stay for me and my family!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
336 reviews
335 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

This place is very basic but it is also very reasonably priced for Springdale. What you get for the price is a room with two worn beds placed in an L shape, not next to each other. Furniture was old, but the room was adequately equipped.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank terbang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn at Zion Park
Quality Inn at Zion Park
#12 of 16 in Springdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.0 mi away
Historic Pioneer Lodge
Historic Pioneer Lodge
#14 of 16 in Springdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#3 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,752 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
0.8 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#2 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zion Park Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zion Park Motel

Property: Zion Park Motel
Address: 865 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-0365
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Springdale
#9 Family Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned and operated since 1972. 21 Units. Located one mile south of Zion National Park. All rooms have a mini fridge and microwave. Playground/Picnic area. In season pool. Free WIFI. Close to restaurants, shopping, galleries, shuttle stops. 2 Family Suites with full kitchens. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Zion Park Hotel Springdale
Zion Park Springdale
Zion Park Motel Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing