We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"FIVE STAR LIVING AT THREE STAR PRICES"”
Review of Margarita Studios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Margarita Studios
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ampelas
Certificate of Excellence
torornto
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"FIVE STAR LIVING AT THREE STAR PRICES"”
Reviewed 14 July 2012

I've traveled the world over and must say that my one month stay at Margarita Studios was one of the best holidays I have had. I was told about MS by Vicki Preston at www.parosweb.com and found it to be everything she described and more. I loved staying 2 kms from Naoussa in a small village so that I could retreat to the quiet and solitude of MS.: Stella was born to be in the business...warm, informative, helpful, funny and what a cook! I found out about why the food is so amazing when I took Stellas cooking course. If you're traveling solo there were no lack of people coming through to travel around the island with. My room had an amazing view of the blue blue sea 50 metres away....with a choice of 3 amazing beaches and 4 tavernas to choose from. This is 5 star living at 3 star prices....make sure u ask Stella about her son STAN Greece's next MTV sensation...now if she could only get him to visit while you're there and wait on your table the way he used to do before he became a star!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hyrgrnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    16
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
33
41
15
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lima Region, Peru
Level Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Stella, Daisy and family made us feel very welcome during our stay at Margarita Studios. This charming hotel in the quiet village of Abelas provided just about all we needed during our stay.
On site is a taverna and pool. The rooms were clean and large enough for my friend and I to stay. The balcony was lovely. It was a very large balcony where we could sit and read as we gazed out onto the sea. It was about a 10 minute walk to the main street and beaches.
I also appreciated the fact that she mentioned ahead of time, that there would be a Baptism party by the pool one of the nights. This gave us the chance to plan or night accordingly.

Thanks again to Stella and everyone at Margarita Studios for a lovely stay!

Room Tip: I'm not sure there would be a bad room here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whereintheworld45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

This review is a little late as we stayed here in mid April....Stella made us feel like one of the family. We enjoyed a hands on cooking class with Stella and she also recommended some great spots to visit around the island, many thanks Stella and a big smile and hug to your mum

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ann05Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kfar Saba, Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

We spent 7 nights ib a very quiet location, with excelent and very warm service. Every question and ask for help were answered immidiately. My wife enjoyed greek cooking as well as greek language lessions. I enjoyed the food.

Room Tip: We wanted sea view so we prefered climbing a few stairs for the 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bezalel g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2011

7 days in heaven

7 days in paros one of the Cyclades Greece Islands

7 days in Margarita studios in Ambelas

my room was located 7 stairs from a cold amaizing small pool
from the tasety table served for breakfast
with fresh orange juice home bakery and figs from the garden of adam and eve

it’s a family place grand mother margarita her daughter Stella
and grand daughter

it is a place of simplicity and harmony

you can find Stella everywhere anytime

get the best advise of what and how and why to do what

it is my second time and will be also my next third choice

for Paros and as I know many other Greece islands
it is the best sandy beaches
I will go over and over to aliki molos and so many other

We wish Greece the best in these hard time

Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Dorit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Michigan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2011

We stayed two nights in September 2011 and one of the highlights of our almost three weeks in the Greek Islands was our cooking class from Stella at Margarita Studios. In addition there is a beautiful secluded beach within walking distance and several restaurants and taverns nearby if you choose not to eat at the hotel restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2011

The room was very standard, although it was kept clean and serviced.
Unfortunately our week was shared with a large family who were both noisy and demanding guests and we felt the staff / owner failed to manage this situation adequately. Other guests were given less attention and priority - even the Sunday menu was changed to accomodate this group.
This left us feeling disappointed with Greek hospitality and we did not experience the peace and quiet we had anticipated (and which had influenced our choice of this location).

Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nicky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ampelas
6.8 mi away
Paros Agnanti Resort
Paros Agnanti Resort
#9 of 46 in Parikia
508 reviews
6.4 mi away
Saint George Hotel
Saint George Hotel
#1 of 3 in Nea Chryssi Akti
207 reviews
6.0 mi away
Apollon Boutique Hotel
Apollon Boutique Hotel
#7 of 46 in Parikia
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
6.0 mi away
Cyclades Hotel and Studios
2.0 mi away
Senia Hotel
Senia Hotel
#4 of 46 in Naoussa
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Margarita Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Margarita Studios

Property: Margarita Studios
Address: Naoussa - Abelas Paros, Ampelas 844 01, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Ampelas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ampelas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Margarita Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Margarita Studios" is a boutique hotel located right in the heart of the lovely traditional village of Ambelas, close to cosmopolitan Naoussa, surrounded by some of Paros most spectacular sandy beaches. The famous traditional houses of the island are completely renovated and transformed into deluxe rooms made for one, two or three quests, for families, into elegant suites and into stylish stone houses. History, luxury and tradition coexist, in order to serve our guests' needs. Each material is carefully chosen and connected to the area, the people and their origin. All rooms feature modern amenities which offer warm hospitality and genuine personalised services. "Margarita Studios" was built having in mind both design and comfort. Drink your cocktail by the pool, enjoy the spectacular view of the Aegean Sea, relax with yoga, entertain yourself with zumba, take cooking lessons and impress your friends back home by making them a dinner using all the secrets of the Greek cuisine! Margarita is not just a hotel. Margarita is the Greek friend that everyone would love to have. Margarita provides you with a different kind of holidays. More personal, more you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Bookgreece.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Margarita Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Margarita Studios Paros

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing