We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Margarita Studios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Margarita Studios
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ampelas
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

I stayed here on a group yoga retreat in September, and it was such a memorable experience. Stella and her staff do everything to make you feel comfortable - it was such a relaxed atmosphere, I have been dreaming about it ever since. The food was unbelievably good - fresh, simple Greek cuisine, with some great vegetarian options. There is a beach close by, and Paros is a fairly small island so getting around was easy. I can't recommend this place enough.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    16
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
32
40
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

We stayed here for three days in June and it was just great. The rooms are a little dated, but clean and comfortable. The pool deck is brand new and fabulous.

Our host, Stella, was an absolute delight, as was her smily mom and staff. I HIGHLY recommend her traditional greek cooking classes - fun and very, very delicious. We laughed so much and learned at lot, then ate till we just couldn't anymore. Most of the ingredients are grown on the property including the best apricots on the planet.

Stella even took us on a tour to the local winery and dropped us at the ferry. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. By Adrian and David

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AJ_YYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Visitparos, Owner at Margarita Studios, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Adrian & David,
thank you for taking the time to share your past experience at our Margarita studios. We are delighted to see your comments about our family hotel, our food and our cooking lessons and we are extremely thankful to read that our team was able to exceed your expectations. Thank you again for posting your review; we look forward to your return visit!
Kind regards from Paros
Stella & Your Margarita's Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Galilee, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

Our three little fire-balls (7, 3, 3) were jumping around with smiles on their faces at Margarita's.
Splashed in the pools, ate whatever they fancied, made friends... what else a parent would wish for? We had a wonderful time at Stella's. She took good care of us, beyond the expected.
The place is safe, quiet, down to earth, and away from the tourist mayhem (which I can't stand).
The location is handy, short driving distance to several good beaches, and always a pleasure to come back 'home' where it's calm and relaxed. The rooms are good (we stayed at the pink suite), food is delicious-home cooked dishes, a large menu, served with love and care. I missed one small thing in the room - - - MUSIC! I wish we had a simple radio facility to play local music. All'n'all it was a great choice and we're going back to Stella, no doubt.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meira A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Visitparos, Owner at Margarita Studios, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear guest Meira,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Margarita studios recently and also for taking the time to write your review.

It was an absolute pleasure to read through your review. I am thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay so thoroughly.
It would be a pleasure to welcome you back again,with music too ... hopefully very soon.

Warmest regards,
Stella & Margarita's family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronkonkoma, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

I did not stay at Margarita Studios, but my husband and I took a cooking class with Stella that was absolutely amazing!! Stella was so warm and welcoming, we felt like we had known her forever within minutes!! I could also tell that she cared for her guests as she checked on everyone who came by constantly to make sure everyone had what they needed and everyone seemed happy to see her. The cooking class was a lot of fun. Stella showed us how to make so many dishes and everything tasted amazing!! She is a fantastic cook who seems to enjoy meeting people and cooking for them!! This will definitely be one of the experience from my trip that I remember for a long time!! We loved the time we spent with her so much that we went back to have dinner in the restaurant a few days later. It was definitely the best meal we had while in Paros!!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rmoncayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Visitparos, Owner at Margarita Studios, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
THANKS FOR THE WOW! MANY THANKS FOR our GREEK COOKING COURSES !!!
Thank you very much for your fantastic review of our cooking lessons, we were very glad to hear that you had an enjoyable time with us!
Looking forward to welcoming you again soon and cook once again with us
All the best,
Stella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

Margarita Studios is where you want to be when in Paros. Stella runs the place like a mother doting on her children, and only wants to make sure that everyone is happy. The rooms are basic but comfortable, the bathrooms a little small, but everything is more than functional and comfortable. The food at the hotel is insanely yummy, the location couldn't be better, and the only thing I know is that I'll be back the next time I'm on the island.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank BramLevinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Visitparos, Owner at Margarita Studios, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us recently on paros island, and thank you also for taking the time to write a marvellous review of our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive such wonderful recognition. I very much look forward to welcoming you back again, hopefully in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Stella & Margarita's family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

Stella did everything possible to make our stay comfortable. She gave us an umbrella and chairs for the beach. She worked on the wifi so we could have a better connection. Her food was excellent. Fresh fruit and homemade food every morning. Beautiful beach down the road. We didn't rent a car so used public transportation to visit Naoussa, which had more restaurants and a grocery. The rooms were old but everything was clean and the view from our balcony was beautiful. It's a quiet place but we spent most days at the beach (crystal clear water) and evenings reading.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rmetheny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Visitparos, Owner at Margarita Studios, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. We will be happy to welcome again soon . It was a pleasure to serve you. Kind regards!
Stella & Margarita's family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedfordshire
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

We booked Margarita Studios purely on the strength of the overwhelmingly positive reviews on TripAdvisor and we are so glad we did. We spent 2 wonderful weeks there and it was truly the most relaxing family holiday we have ever had. From Stella's warm welcome until the moment we left she made us feel at home, and she, Desi and Dimitra always had a smile and a kind word. Nothing was ever too much trouble, from laundry, to taxi bookings, to recommendations for days out and Stella even managed to find a hire car for us when our efforts to do so failed. We chose to stay in the Green Suite which was spacious, clean and very comfortable for the four of us. Each evening we ate delicious Greek specialities, either at Stella's mother Margarita's taverna on site or at other local tavernas, all within walking distance. Breakfast at Margarita Studios has to be seen to be believed with an enormous and tempting array of goodies including fresh fruit, pastries, eggs, Greek yoghurt and much, much more. We loved the freshly squeezed orange juice and homemade lemonade (I've taken the recipe!) and our children's favourite were the chocolate pancakes! Stella made me a different herbal tea each morning, with herbs from her garden. We spent several lazy days in and around the beautiful and often deserted pool, and took local buses to Paroikia and Naoussa a number of times. However, as there are only 2 buses a day from Ambelas, we found we needed a hire car to explore the island further, but were glad we hadn't hired one for the whole fortnight as it would have spent a lot of time in the car park! Three days were plenty to explore the island, including a trip to Antiparos. We highly recommend Margarita Studios and can't wait to return.

Room Tip: For families the Green and Pink Suites are perfect and worth the slightly higher price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Visitparos, Owner at Margarita Studios, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Thank you very much for your nice review. It was a pleasure to host you and your lovely family and it is a great satisfaction to know that you were fully satisfied. He hope to see you again very very soon. Kind regards from Paros.
Stella & Margarita's family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ampelas
8.2 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
1.8 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#3 of 46 in Naoussa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
6.4 mi away
Saint George Hotel
Saint George Hotel
#1 of 3 in Nea Chryssi Akti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Poseidon of Paros
Poseidon of Paros
#1 of 3 in Golden Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
2.0 mi away
Senia Hotel
Senia Hotel
#4 of 46 in Naoussa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
6.0 mi away
Apollon Boutique Hotel
Apollon Boutique Hotel
#6 of 46 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Margarita Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Margarita Studios

Property: Margarita Studios
Address: Naoussa - Abelas Paros, Ampelas 844 01, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Ampelas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ampelas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Margarita Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Margarita Studios" is a boutique hotel located right in the heart of the lovely traditional village of Ambelas, close to cosmopolitan Naoussa, surrounded by some of Paros most spectacular sandy beaches. The famous traditional houses of the island are completely renovated and transformed into deluxe rooms made for one, two or three quests, for families, into elegant suites and into stylish stone houses. History, luxury and tradition coexist, in order to serve our guests' needs. Each material is carefully chosen and connected to the area, the people and their origin. All rooms feature modern amenities which offer warm hospitality and genuine personalised services. "Margarita Studios" was built having in mind both design and comfort. Drink your cocktail by the pool, enjoy the spectacular view of the Aegean Sea, relax with yoga, entertain yourself with zumba, take cooking lessons and impress your friends back home by making them a dinner using all the secrets of the Greek cuisine! Margarita is not just a hotel. Margarita is the Greek friend that everyone would love to have. Margarita provides you with a different kind of holidays. More personal, more you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Bookgreece.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Margarita Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Margarita Studios Paros

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing