We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice place to relax in a friendly atmosphere”
Review of Margarita Studios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Margarita Studios
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ampelas
Certificate of Excellence
München
1 review
“A very nice place to relax in a friendly atmosphere”
Reviewed 7 June 2010

We were looking for a hotel without rumbling animation, loud (and stupid) evening-shows and typical all-inclusive-food. So we found Margarita Studios and it was best choice!
You feel like home in a very friendly, familiar and greek atmosphere. The owners are very very nice! And: here we got the best food we had in Greece!

Our children also enjoyed our days at Margarita very much! Swimming in the pool, playing on the playground or with the lovely hotel-dog (which is very nice to children) visiting the grandma in her kitchen while cooking perfect meals....

The little beach of Ambelas is very nice and just a 5-minutes-walk away.

Close to the hotel you can find a very nice horse-farm, where you can take lessons or participate a tour on the horsebacks through nice areas around. The owners treats his horses very good, that´s why they are all good to ride, even for children.

By car you can quickly reach different beaches, Supermarkets and Towns.

Perfect place to relax and enjoy holidays in greece!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie_Munich_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    16
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
33
40
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens
1 review
Reviewed 14 February 2010

First and foremost the service was the best we had on our trip through Greek Islands. The owner of the hotel was kind enough to pick us up from any place and take us back afterwards. They also gave us all tips about the island and made us feel at home. Additionally, the hotel is beautiful. It really looks like we are in the middle of a Greek village and it has a great swimming pool too. Finally, the location is perfect. It is very close to the town and right in the middle of the way for all the beaches in the island.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KostantinosStratos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san francisco
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2009

I went back to Margaritas with my mom. We had 3 lovely afternoons of authentic Greek cooking lessons. Then we got to eat what we had made!
Mornings were spent swimming and walking and our afternoons were filled w cooking!
A relaxing , informative and fun AUTHENTIC Greek experience.
Once again, the hostess and her family could not do enough for us.
Great for a week w friends and or family.

  • Stayed July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sfswimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2008

I spent two weeks w Stella at Margarita's.
It felt like home. She was the sweetest most helpful of hostesses. Her mom does the cooking and was genuinely pleased at OUR pleasure of her cooking.
Lovely location, quiet and simple but clean and comfortable rooms. I could spend hours under the tree by the pool!!

  • Liked — great pool, close to beach,hostess
  • Disliked — kind of convoluted to get to , but that can be a good thing
  • Stayed June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank swimmer0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 1 February 2008

Will definitely be returning to Margarita Studios. This is an idyllic location, lovely accommodation and friendly welcome from Stella and family who do everything they can to make your stay special. Beach and taverna is a 5 minute walk, or eat at the studios - excellent home cooked food. my best Holiday ever!!

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
Thank Lillysparrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maastricht
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2006

We stayed in Margarita’s studio's for 5 nights in September and it was absolutely wonderful. It is a family owned accommodation with very nice apartments and studio's were you really feel welcome. Stella is the best hostess.
The studio's are situated in Empellas, 3 km from Naoussa. A large swimming pool and small garden is available and the beach is only 200 metres away form the studio's. The accommodation is just great for everyone, especially if you have kids. Breakfast can be used outside at the poolside and also dinner is possible. We had some delicious fish meals and also the meat was lovely. We definitely return for a holiday at Paros. Our advise is Margarita's studio's is the best and affordable place to stay in Paros

Helpful?
Thank sandraenmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ampelas
8.2 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
1.8 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#2 of 46 in Naoussa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
6.4 mi away
Saint George Hotel
Saint George Hotel
#1 of 3 in Nea Chryssi Akti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Poseidon of Paros
Poseidon of Paros
#1 of 3 in Golden Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
2.0 mi away
Senia Hotel
Senia Hotel
#4 of 46 in Naoussa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
6.0 mi away
Apollon Boutique Hotel
Apollon Boutique Hotel
#6 of 45 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Margarita Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Margarita Studios

Property: Margarita Studios
Address: Naoussa - Abelas Paros, Ampelas 844 01, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Ampelas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ampelas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Margarita Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Margarita Studios" is a boutique hotel located right in the heart of the lovely traditional village of Ambelas, close to cosmopolitan Naoussa, surrounded by some of Paros most spectacular sandy beaches. The famous traditional houses of the island are completely renovated and transformed into deluxe rooms made for one, two or three quests, for families, into elegant suites and into stylish stone houses. History, luxury and tradition coexist, in order to serve our guests' needs. Each material is carefully chosen and connected to the area, the people and their origin. All rooms feature modern amenities which offer warm hospitality and genuine personalised services. "Margarita Studios" was built having in mind both design and comfort. Drink your cocktail by the pool, enjoy the spectacular view of the Aegean Sea, relax with yoga, entertain yourself with zumba, take cooking lessons and impress your friends back home by making them a dinner using all the secrets of the Greek cuisine! Margarita is not just a hotel. Margarita is the Greek friend that everyone would love to have. Margarita provides you with a different kind of holidays. More personal, more you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Margarita Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Margarita Studios Paros

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing