We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sleep like a baby at the sleeping warrior”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lake Elementaita
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Sleeping Warrior
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sleep like a baby at the sleeping warrior”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Really beautiful place. So much attention to detail from the warm cloth and juice when you arrive, from someone turning back your bed at night time. The people were so warm and friendly and accommodating. Nothing was too much trouble and we all sat together and ate as friends with the owners. The food is fantastic and you get a full three courses at every meal, and they are very flexible to your needs. The rooms are tastefully decorated and the views everywhere are stunning. The tented camp is more intimate and cozy , whereas the lodge is wow! And has a lovely pool. But you can travel between the two. If you need a romantic get-a-way or a luxury family holiday- look no further. It is a lovely laid back place but still with all the luxuries you want. Thank you for looking after me so well.

Room Tip: All the rooms are decked out to a high standard but some have better views. Have a look when you get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rie20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    17
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
15
29
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We went to spend our New years there. Got there on 31st and left on the 2nd. The view at the Lodge is spectacular to the least. There was a very loud group that came which kind of messed it a little for us but they only stayed one night... thankfully.
New years was fun and we stayed up till late. Drive back to the rooms was not a problem. The lodge is everything one could ask for, private and quiet.
The rooms are well spaced out, which is brilliant.
We were very well looked after and would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 0Digitalsaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We have just had a lovely 2 night break at the Sleepibng Warrior Camp. very child friendly, great food and service we couldn't have asked for more. The game package was very good value and we enjoyed our Sundowner game drive, a bush breakfast and very satisfying afternoon game drive through the Soysambu conservancy. Tyhank you to Lawson and his team especially Phillip for the children's bushskill's session and John for the excellant guiding.

Room Tip: We stayed in the guest house which was very comfortable and has a private outdoor shower, kids loved...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenya1412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Our experience at the sleeping warrior camp was remarkable. The food was incredibly good, and the eating area was on a patio surveying a wide range of animals and plants. If you are a hiker, the sleeping warrior mountain is a great place to go, and the pool beside the lodge is very pleasant for those not so adventurous.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tatiana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mwanza, Tanzania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We stayed at the camp for Christmas and were not disappointed!
We were in the 'guest house' which isn't a tent but we were very happy with the spacious rooms and the amazing view from the outside shower! We did not suffer from cold water as others have mentioned.
The food was delicious, excellent breakfast (having lived in Africa for 3 years - the best in years!) lunch and dinner were great too! We were treated to Masaai dancing in the evening before dinner. We had a game package and enjoyed a night game drive as well as lake walk and drive as well as a walk up the sleeping warrior himself!
The location is absolutely stunning!
A word of warning - the road there is bad and a 4x4 is needed!
Being East African residents the rates were lower than tourist rates which made the whole package a great deal! Would definitely return!

Room Tip: The guest house is perfect - close to the restaurant but very private, amazing views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bousini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

It was my second stay in Sleeping Warrior Camp not the Sleeping Warrior Lodge which is around the corner. I have to say it has really run down and the rooms have not been renovated in the last two years. Showers funny without hot water. Very poor food without any variety. If you like talking managers who interupt your conversations and tell you everything that they think then you are at the right place.

Room Tip: Invest a little bit more money and stay at sleeping warrior lodge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We had a wonderful time at sleeping warrior camp! We stayed in the eagles nest unit which has a breathtaking private view of the Sleeping Warrior Mountain and the valley. The room and bathroom were small but very comfortable and clean, and the food was good. Although less fancy than the lodge accommodations, the camp was simple and beautiful. I didn't see the other cabins, but I would highly recommend the eagle's nest.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jsbrint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Elementaita
4.3 mi away
Jacaranda Lake Elementaita Lodge
Jacaranda Lake Elementaita Lodge
#1 of 1 in Lake Elementaita
76 reviews
22.5 mi away
Lake Naivasha Country Club-Sun Africa Hotels
13.5 mi away
Sarova Lion Hill Game Lodge
Sarova Lion Hill Game Lodge
#1 of 2 in Lake Nakuru National Park
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Sleeping Warrior Lodge
The Sleeping Warrior Lodge
#1 of 1 in Lake Elementaita
77 reviews
7.2 mi away
Lake Elmenteita Serena Camp
Lake Elmenteita Serena Camp
#1 of 8 in Lake Elementaita
234 reviews
5.3 mi away
Sentrim Elementaita Lodge
Sentrim Elementaita Lodge
#3 of 8 in Lake Elementaita
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sleeping Warrior? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sleeping Warrior

Property: The Sleeping Warrior
Address: Soysambu Conservancy, Lake Elementaita 00603, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Rift Valley Province > Lake Elementaita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Lake Elementaita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
The Sleeping Warrior Camp Hotel Lake Elementaita

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing