We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Special Close-up Wildlife Lodging”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nanyuki Town
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ol Pejeta Bush Camp, Asilia Africa
Certificate of Excellence
Sedona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Special Close-up Wildlife Lodging”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We have just returned from spending three nights at Ol Pejeta Tent Lodging. The word "tent" is misguided because we had a very comfy king bed with bathroom and shower and tile flooring. But the walls were canvas which allowed, in the most pleasant of ways, the sounds of birds and other animals to be heard. The food buffet style meals were quite excellent and the staff very friendly and accommodating. We have been to many, and even more fancy places in Kenya, but Ol Pajeta has become our favorite. Very dreamy with beautiful views and plentiful wildlife, with watering holes were right outside the encampment their presence was constant.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gilSedona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    16
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
70
50
33
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tsavo, Coast, Kenya
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Ol Pejeta and Ol Pejeta Bush Camp really highlight the best that Kenya has to offer. The camp was clean and well maintained and sleeping under canvas is the way to go. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We visited the camp with two little ones and the staff were very accommodating and really enjoyed the kids. We will be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hungerford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
270 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

After visiting for the fourth time [last in 2010] the facilities have been kept up-to-date and Alex's team are performing brilliantly, whether it be guiding, cooking or generally making this unique experience a pleasure. While we heard leopard, lion and hyena every night, we actually saw four of the big five within ten minutes of driving out of camp......the elusive African dogs took a little longer. Notably, unlike the Mara, we only occasionally saw another visitor while out on game drives and could enjoy watching the wildlife in peace.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hunger4d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2014

The entire experience with Olpejeta Bush Camp was fantastic. The food and accomodation was excellent, the staff super helpful and friendly, and the wildlife exceptional. All expectations were exceeded. Our Guide Duma was so knowledgable and interesting.

Would recommend the bush camp to anyone of any age.

steph and Alex of NZ

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephodea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2014

My stay at Bush Camp was spectacular, from game drive, welcoming staff and excellent tents and tasty food, it was one memorable moments of me, kudos to Alex, the CEO, Suzzane the Manager and all his staff at this camp, i would recommend it to everyone who wants a relaxing and joyorable holiday.

lornah

Room Tip: try the new tens
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 366lornah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We really felt like we were in the middle of a very wild adventure.
A once in a life time stay. Alex the manager and owner of
the site made our stay all the more stuff of legends with his
deep understanding of the ecosystem around us, and was
able to wrap this up into a charismatic almost sometimes almost
fable like stories across the campfire that burnt late into the night.
Staff were on hand pretty much 24/7 to make this back to basics
'glamping' experience run seamlessly.

A truly enchanting and Inspiring stay, nice work guys.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Another wonderful safari at Bush Camp. Nothing is too much trouble for any of the camp staff and the food is excellent. Great service lots of wildlife and birdlife. The conservancy staff are friendly and helpful, some are really good friends now.
I wish I could stay forever.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nanyuki Town
17.1 mi away
Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club
9.5 mi away
Porini Rhino Camp
Porini Rhino Camp
#2 of 36 in Nanyuki Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
5.0 mi away
Sweetwaters Serena Camp
Sweetwaters Serena Camp
#1 of 8 in Mount Kenya National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Lewa Safari Camp
Lewa Safari Camp
#2 of 57 in Laikipia County
5.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
20.2 mi away
Olepangi Farm
Olepangi Farm
#3 of 15 in Laikipia County
5.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
12.3 mi away
Soames Hotel & Jack's Bar
Soames Hotel & Jack's Bar
#2 of 14 in Nanyuki Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ol Pejeta Bush Camp, Asilia Africa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ol Pejeta Bush Camp, Asilia Africa

Property: Ol Pejeta Bush Camp, Asilia Africa
Address: Ol Pejeta Conservancy, Nanyuki Town, Nanyuki Municipality 10400, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Rift Valley Province > Laikipia County > Nanyuki Municipality > Nanyuki Town
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 36 Speciality Lodging in Nanyuki Town
Hotel Class:4 star — Ol Pejeta Bush Camp, Asilia Africa 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the banks of the Ewaso Nyiro River in central Kenya's Laikipia region is Alex Hunter's atmospheric Ol Pejeta Bush Camp, the ultimate in Kenyan hospitality and safari excellence. Here you will share your space with the last three surviving northern white rhino in the world. Ol Pejeta's six traditional East African safari tents offer an excellent base from which to explore the secrets of this renowned conservancy - from the pioneering conservation projects that have made it famous to spectacular sightings of black and white rhino and the Big Five. Ol Pejeta is the first choice for discerning safari veterans looking to understand and enjoy the very best of world-leading conservation practice. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ol Pejeta Bush Camp Hotel Nanyuki
Ol Pejeta Bush Camp, Asilia Africa Kenya/Nanyuki Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing