We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Heritage The Villas
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Tamassa Resort(Bel Ombre)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
      Reviews (240)
      Filter reviews
      240 results
      Traveller rating
      170
      51
      11
      4
      4
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      170
      51
      11
      4
      4
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviewsbedroom villabeach clubin villa dininggolf carprivate poolself cateringbbq areadaily maid servicegolf coursevilla guestsan amazing vacationwonderful villafully equipped kitchenmins drive awaynearest supermarketlack of managementgolf lovers
      FilterAll languages
      Updating list...
      134 - 139 of 240 reviews
      Reviewed 28 August 2013

      What a treat to spend time at Villas Valriche. The villas are spacious, comfortable with all the 5 star amenities you desire. With access to a fantastic beach club and two great hotels boasting numerous restaurants, one is spoilt for choice. You have the option to eat in or out and then have the privacy of your villa when you want to time to chill without the crowds. With wifi, dstv, private pool, spacious bedrooms, comfortable living areas and your private golf car - it makes for a very special experience. We enjoyed a number of rounds of golf at the world class Heritage golf course on our doorstep as well as snorkelling, waterskiing and a variety of other activities on offer. I would highly recommend staying in the villas as a option to staying in a hotel as it is more cost effective for a family and you don't feel like you have to consume as much food as we do when staying in a hotel. There is a convenience store where we were able to purchase fresh pastries, baguettes and all the items you may need for your stay. Just fantastic for a few couples holidaying together or a family. I can highly recommend.

      Room Tip: All the villas are charming. 32 3 and 4 bedrooms depending on your needs.
      • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank K1924
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      VLH-Maurice, Manager at Heritage The Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

      Thank you again for choosing Heritage The Villas. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay and we sincerely hope to welcome you again.


      Sunny greetings from Heritage Resorts,

      Best Regards

      Stephane Dadoune
      Resort Manager
      Heritage The Villas

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 28 August 2013

      I have spent 10 days at Villa Valriche. I loved every moment. We had a driver pick us up at the airport and drop us off at the villas. The villa was fully equipped, had beautiful modern furniture that was beautifully decorated. My husband and I felt like we were staying at home but with beautiful scenery and a beautiful beach nearby. My favorite part of the trip was the C Club. We drove our Golf Cart everyday to the C Club and spent the day there.
      We also loved the access we had to the hotels nearby.
      All over, it was an amazing vacation. We had a great time which I don't mind repeating again and again.

      • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank lbarasi
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      VLH-Maurice, Manager at Heritage The Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

      Thank you again for choosing Heritage The Villas. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay and we sincerely hope to welcome you again.


      Sunny greetings from Heritage Resorts,

      Best Regards

      Stephane Dadoune
      Resort Manager
      Heritage The Villas

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 30 July 2013

      I spent 3 day at Villas Valriche with my wife and we mostly enjoied. We have been taken from the airport to Bel Ombre with a driver - a real first class treatment ! As we got to Villas, we have been warmly taken to the reception and have been offered a drink while formalities were taken care of. We were then taken to one of the villas which was really spacious, a complimentary snack was offered and drinkable water was available in the fridge. Our villa looked very nice, equipped with modern and new furniture and filled up with all amenities - we had a golf cart in use and this showed to be a proper transportation to move within the ample spaces of the resort up to the seaside which was at approx 500 meters from our villa. We were a little disappointed by the sea which was not as we expected, but we were told that end of April is not the best time to visit Mautitius as water currents and rains tend to dirty a bit the water. Al in all it was a pleasant stay, althought short. We intend to come back again might be for a longer stay.

      • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      Thank Roberto Z
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      VLH-Maurice, Manager at Heritage The Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

      Thank you again for choosing Heritage The Villas. We are delighted to read that, despite your disappointment with the winter sea, you have enjoyed your stay and we sincerely hope to welcome you again.


      Sunny greetings from Heritage Resorts,

      Best Regards

      Stephane Dadoune
      Resort Manager
      Heritage The Villas

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 16 July 2013

      I would describe the Villas as 4/5 star, but the service a 3 star. This may have been down to the fact that we were staying as part of a wedding group, however, extra staff should have been arranged as this was planned way in advance. The Villa we stayed in was comfortable, clean and spacious, however, it was plagued by fierce yellow wasps which nested in the louvres outside the french windows. This meant we could not go out and enjoy the pool etc. No insect control was sent until the morning of our departure, this coupled with the fact that the villa was not ready on our arrival just before midday (after a long haul flight and transfer by mini-bus) would have normally (most 5 star places) meant some kind of discount or offer of eg free refreshment on arrival but the manager on duty was not at all flexible or helpful.

      • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank Vee M
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      VLH-Maurice, Manager at Heritage The Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

      Dear Guest,

      I would like to first thank you for having chosen Heritage the Villas for your holidays and your friend’s wedding.

      I’m glad to read that you have overall enjoyed the villa concept and its facilities, I do take note of your comments and recommendations and we will brief our team for the future, as we are continuously promoting professional improvement.

      Being in a tropical environment and despite the daily intervention of our housekeeping team and the pest control contractor, wasps are hard to control. Fortunately, once handled, it only took a few hours.

      Besides, in relation to the check-in time (which is normally 2pm), we have managed to have the villa ready before noon, and that, despite high occupancy. Moreover, we offer late check-out to our guests most of the time.

      I do hope to get the chance to welcome you back again in a close future.

      My best personal regards to you.


      Stephane Dadoune
      Resort Manager
      Heritage The Villas

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 5 July 2013

      Fantastic Villas Valriche, this must be paradise. Having spent many beach hotel holidays in beautiful Mauritius, always too short, moving between kids in one room and luggage everywhere - what a pleasure to be fortuneate to stay a month in this awesome villa resort. Two families, four kids, bags of space and everything available - just wonderful. Relax in your very spacious private villa, or bask in the resorts own Beach Club, or walk across to use all the facilities of the two member hotels all convenient and easy to get to and around in your villa golf cart (two families, well essential to book two golf carts,you pay for the second one of course). Golf course fabulous and generally able to whiz round and still have a family holiday together on the beach. As a self catering holiday, a weekly trip to the local supermarket was a couple of hours out of your vacation time, but did the job (surley there are some entrepreneurs that can do this for their affluent holidaymakers!) and not really a big deal. Hard to criticise, as we love Mauritius and our first trip to Villas Valriche lived upto all the marketing hype - well done Villas Valriche, but here goes - internet speed could be faster, as always and the golf green fees were an extra, a bit annoying as we thought were all inclusive. That's the negatives -so goand enjoy paradise.

      • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      Thank stuart_allan2
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      VLH-Maurice, Manager at Heritage The Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

      Thank you again for choosing Heritage The Villas. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay and we sincerely hope to welcome you again.


      Sunny greetings from Heritage Resorts,

      Best Regards

      Stephane Dadoune
      Resort Manager
      Heritage The Villas

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews