We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Tamassa Resort(Bel Ombre)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Indian Resort(Le Morne)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,470)
Filter reviews
1,470 results
Traveller rating
809
402
148
52
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
809
402
148
52
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplantation clubbar bleumercado restaurantedgewater restaurantedge watercrab shackgarden poolbeach frontfamily roomcocktail hourkids poolmain restaurantbeachfront roomall inclusive packagebreakfast and dinnerkids clubmain pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
768 - 773 of 1,470 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2014

I spent a memorable holiday with my family at Outrigger even though the beginning was not as I expected. The check in was a bit slow as we had to wait about 30 mins to be able to have our room. We stayed in a family suite (3109) and had a beautiful sea view. The place is wonderful. When we reached our room I was very happy as the bedding was amazing but when I went to the toilet I saw a big spider's web with all the spider family which mean a lot about the cleanliness of the room.

We took the All-inclusive package and it was a very good deal. Later we met Rebbecca in the Restaurant. She is a really fantastic person. She tried her best to make our stay be wonderful and when I told her about the spider she promised to make the necessary and it was done immediately. She was very helpful during our stay. She is stunning- true asset to the hotel.

We loved the food during our stay, the breakfasts, lunches and dinners provided a wealth of choice and looked delicious. Notably the desserts of which were beautifully presented. Everything looked tasty and fresh. t was my son's birthday and he was delighted to have a surprise cake after the dinner

The pool side and beach were great as sun beds were well spaced out so didn't feel overcrowded. But The pool and bar staff were a bit slow sometime they completely forgot our order.

Overall we had a very good time at Outrigger, it did not begin well but it ended beautifully. And again a big thank to Rebecca who is fantastic.

Room Tip: Choose room near the pool
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sjh0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frédéric C, General Manager at Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for having taken some of your time to write about your experience at the Outrigger Mauritius Resort & Spa.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed a memorable holiday altogether with your family and that you enjoyed our culinary experience.

We have taken good note about your comments which are important to us so as to continuously improve our facilities and services. We are also thankful for the kind words you used to describe Rebbeca and please rest assured that your valuable comment has already been conveyed to her.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Outrigger Mauritius Resort and Spa.

Kind regards,

Frédéric Chrétien
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Beautiful hotel and rooms BUT food was a horrible.restaurant service was also horrrrible.made the whole experience quite poor .will Definitely not recommend hotel to anyone.unless food and beverages section is enhanced.overall poor experience and defineyly Not a 5 star standard!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mel p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frédéric C, General Manager at Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort on this travel forum.

We are delighted to read that you found our resort as well as our rooms beautiful.

We are surprised to read that our food and beverage department were not to your expectation as this is one of our strength.

Nevertheless, guest feedbacks are very important to us so as we consistently maintain the high standards for which our company strive for.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Frédéric Chrétien
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I spent a memorable holiday with my family at Outrigger. It was the first time we went there. The place is wonderful and the food very excellent. We took the All-inclusive package and it was a very good deal. We stayed in a family suite and had a beautiful sea view as all the rooms face the sea. The staff are very kind and helpful. We are looking forward to back again during December holidays…

Room Tip: The place is very quiet for all those who want to relax
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Simi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frédéric C, General Manager at Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for dedicating your time writing about your holiday experience at the outrigger Mauritius Resort & Spa.

We are delighted to read that together with your family you enjoyed the hotel facilities as well as the culinary concept.

We thank you as well for your kind words towards our staffs which are indeed much appreciated. Please rest assured that your good comments have already been shared with the members.

We look forward for your next amongst us.

Kind regards,

Frédéric Chrétien
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Decided to come to Mauritius to celebrate my 50th birthday. We chose outrigger because of the reviews the spa and the 5 stars.We arrived weds morning at 8.30 after traveling for over 24 hrs to be told that our room was'ent ready and that we would have to wait for a hour.We we're finally shown to our room, first impressions were good but I could smell that somebody had been smoking in the room and that there was fresh blood Staines on the mat, but we were so tired all we wanted to do was to have a sleep, but I was to regret that by having a asthma attack because of the smell.
We informed reception and they informed housekeeping who were very apologetic and agreed the room smelt bad and asked us to move rooms, but we would have to wait as it was'ent ready.
Day 2 we decided to to use the hotel bikes to visit some of the local villages but when we arrived to collect the bikes there were another couple waiting.Two girls from the hotel were trying to put air in the tyres with out much success and the German gentleman had to help out as did we with our bikes,they aren't very well maintained bikes.
The food at the mercado restaurant is very good,we were asked if we would be interested in eating a typical Mauritius meal at the edge water restaurant on Friday night at no extra cost, we accepted.When we arrived we were given a menu and was asked to chose from two set menus which we were surprised as we're told the format would be as the mercado.The food was awful we were told that there was'ent enough interested in the Mauritius meal and it was cancelled but we were not informed.
This morning we both had massages which we both enjoyed but a bit expensive. After spending the afternoon by the pool we returned to our room to shower and change to find no towels I rang housekeeping they said they would send some. 20 min later no towels I rang again they said they send some another 15 min no towels so I rang reception hoping that I might have more success they said they look into it over a hour still no towels john now had enough of waiting showers and uses bath robe to dry himself I ring reception again very cross at this point told again they would look into it finally towels arrive.
THIS IS NOT 5 STAR Treatment we paid £4,000 pounds for this holiday and feel a bit cheated.We hope the next 5 days are extremely better

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
9  Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frédéric C, General Manager at Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for having dedicated your time sharing your comment on Trip Advisor.

It was a pleasure meeting you on Saturday and we are delighted to have been able to sort out the issues you brought forward.

We hope that you are enjoying your stay amongst us.

Kind regards,

Frédéric Chrétien
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

My partner and I booked a last minute holiday to the Outrigger through Just 2 Mauritius.

We arrived to a lovely welcome and check in was super quick and a refreshing change to do it whilst sitting on sofas with a refreshing drink and towel overlooking the amazing view.

We stayed All Inclusive.

We were shown around the resort and then to our room.

Or room had an amazing view of the beach/sea. The room was well appointed and very comfortable indeed.

We loved the food during our stay, the breakfasts, lunches and dinners provided a wealth of choice and looked delicious. Notably the desserts of which were beautifully presented.

Everything looked tasty and fresh. A great choice each evening for dinner.

The pool side and beach were great as sun beds were well spaced out so didn't feel overcrowded. The pool and bar staff were extremely attentive, bring cold water without request to ensure we had all we needed. We had excellent poolside service and notably from Dylan, Vikesh and Bhevin - thank you so much for your excellent and kind service - true asset to the hotel.

Our room was well kept/serviced by Ravin, again thank you so much.

I liked the fact that management took the the to stop when passing to chat and ask how our stay was going, and take interest.

I would highly recommend this hotel for a relaxing holiday break. The hotel and its views were amazing, well appointed but the staff are a true credit making it so hospitable.

Thank you kindly and I hope to visit again!

Room Tip: Ask if you have a room with a view as the views are amazing!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Juliana101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frédéric C, General Manager at Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Valued guest,

We thank you for sharing your experience at the Outrigger Mauritius Resort & Spa in this travel Forum.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that overall you found everything to be to your satisfaction. Your kind words toward our team members, especially to Dylan, Vikesh, Bhevin and Ravin, for which we thank you.

In closing we look forward for your next stay amongst us.

Kind regards,

Frédéric Chrétien
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews