We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Bel Ombre
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We had our holiday and daughters wedding during our ten days there. The staff were superb. The rooms again great, Infinity Blue restaurant was fantastic, all the other amenities were available was numerous. All in all for us (nine in total) the prefect holiday.

Room Tip: If disabled please request a ground floor room.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lesinspain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe-Ramdiane, Manager at Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Lesinspain,

Let me thank you for having given us the honour of your presence in the Domaine de Bel Ombre.

I would also like to thank you for commenting on your holiday experience and the whole team and I will be more than pleased to welcome you again.

My best regards,

Christophe Ramdiane
RESIDENT MANAGER
Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,658)
There are newer reviews for Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,295 - 1,301 of 3,658 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2014

My wife and I have just returned from 8 days all-inclusive stay at Heritage Awali which was the highlight of our trip. The rooms were superb and the staff very helpful, Infinity Blue restaurant being our favourite. The golf course really is world class with nice wide fairways and everything in perfect condition. Would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: We stayed in block 3 which close to everything and had views over the swimming pool of the beach sea...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe-Ramdiane, Manager at Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Mr. Dave K,

I would like to seize this opportunity to thank you for, not only, having chosen the Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort for your recent holidays but also for sharing your holiday experience and for recommending the Domaine de Bel Ombre to future guests.

We do wish to welcome you again and hopefully, rather sooner.

My best regards,

Christophe Ramdiane
RESIDENT MANAGER
Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Had a fab stay at the Awali - 20th Apr - 30th Apr... the staff made it so very warm and welcoming, mentions to Indoran at the Infinity Blue, the gorgeous lady, Shama (sorry if it's the wrong spelling) who always had a smile at breakfast time (good luck with the baby)...and of course Gee at the Zanzibar... food was always good, great choices, had a great room with a beach view, always kept spotlessly clean... fantastic massage at the spa which all equals a wonderful 5* experience. Got this deal through secret escapes and it sure was a red hot one,

Only down side I did have was at Le Chateau (but this had nothing to do with the Awali), read the JGLO Trip advisor review for Le Chateau (worth a read).

Would recommend this hotel if you're looking for a relaxing break, with a wonderful golf course, good food and service and gorgeous staff.

Enjoy...I'm jealous if you're going.

Room Tip: We were in block 3 which had a great pool and beach view
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JGLO17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe-Ramdiane, Manager at Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Miss JGLO17,

The whole team joins me in to thank you for the beautiful review of your stay in the Domaine de Bel Ombre and most importantly, for having preferred the Heritage Awali for your last stay in Mauritius

I will ensure that your appreciation is forwarded to all team members and especially to Indiren, Shyama and Jay.

I will also pass over your comments to Vikram, responsible for the Chateau de Bel Ombre, with regards to your experience there.

We all look forward to your next visit.

My best regards,

Christophe Ramdiane
RESIDENT MANAGER
Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

Service very mixed. Some lovely staff, but just as many not so.
Food great in the buffet but very limited options on all inclusive deal.
Kids club had a few plastic baby toys in one room, basic colouring, half hearted entertainment. I was not comfortable leaving my 5 and 6 year old there and they were bored and did not want to go.Very different to our experiences at kids clubs elsewhere.
Would definitely not return.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelissaOsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe-Ramdiane, Manager at Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Mrs. MelissaOsh,

I would like to thank you for having preferred the Heritage Awali for your last stay in Mauritius.

I am, somehow, disappointed to read that we did not meet your holiday expectations.

I have taken good note of your comments and will ensure that same are carefully sorted out.

I would, however, like to welcome you back in the Domaine de Bel Ombre.

Please pass over our greetings to Eva and Lani

My best regards,

Christophe Ramdiane
RESIDENT MANAGER
Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Mauritius is beautiful and there are some gorgeous looking hotels so why did I choose this one. It was our Silver Wedding Anniversary however we had to accommodate our 9 year old son so decision making was a challenge. Not with the Heritage Awali however as it seemed to have it all. Golf course is the best we have ever seen and the 9 hole suited my son perfectly. The clubhouse serves a lovely lunch too which helps. The all inclusive package suited us well as my son could go if with the new friends he had made and be independent of us. Now buffet food us nit always my thing but this was an exception as the choice was amazing, beautifully cooked and the restaurant didn't make you feel that you were even at a buffet. Infinity Blue on the beach also had good food and the location you couldn't fault. Sparkling wine is included and seemed to be the thing to do outside infinity blue as the sun went down. Perfect. Water sports were also included which allowed us to do things we wouldn't normally do. C beach club has a brilliant pool which seemed to be warmer than ours so we spent a lot of time there. The Chateau was perfect for our anniversary meal and we will remember that for a long time. Service excellent there too. We swam with dolphins with Nicholas on the Adrien's Dream with a barbecue on an uninhabited island and snorkelling in the warmest sea I have encountered. We took a trip to a tea factory which even my 9 year old enjoyed and he loved the giant tortoises at the nature reserve. The only minor negatives are that you are limited to 3 restaurants none of which are at the Telfair next door which would have been nice and you had to be on the ball to book these 2 days ahead as they filled up quickly. Drinks also were only included at certain times of the day if at the C beach club which we found a minor irritation. Golf clubs are not provided free of charge as we were lead to believe so this added to the cost. I wouldn't have minded taking our own if only it had been made clear from the holiday company and the hotel. Apart from that we just loved it all and are saving hard to go back so hope yo see you again Heritage Awali.

Room Tip: Sea view a must as it would be a shame not to enjoy the beautiful view.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dotty1cardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe-Ramdiane, Manager at Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Mrs. Dotty1cardiff,

Let me thank you for having chosen the Domaine de Bel ombre as your preferred holiday destination and also for having commented on your holiday experience which will, for sure, help future travellers.

I will ensure that your appreciation is forwarded to all team members who will be very pleased.

When can you come back? Anytime you wish and it will be a honour for us to welcome you again and hopefully soon

My best regards,
Christophe Ramdiane
RESIDENT MANAGER
Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Such an amazing resort. The service is excellent. You are made to feel like royalty. The food is delicious. Very safe and child friendly. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Overall amazing honeymoon experience.

Room Tip: If you are wanting a room on the beach, specify this, as sea facing rooms are only sea facing and ma...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thalia7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe-Ramdiane, Manager at Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Mrs. Thalia7777,

I would like to join the team in thanking you for the beautiful review and for having preferred the Heritage Awali to celebrate your honeymoon.

Rest assured that I will forward your appreciation to all the members of the staff.

We all look forward to your next visit.

My best regards
Christophe Ramdiane
RESIDENT MANAGER
Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Overall great experience. The staff were efficient, friendly and always had a smile. Nothing was too much trouble. The spa experience was amazing. The variety and choice of restaurants were fantastic. Hotel facilities were excellent. What a superb holiday. Definitely recommend Heritage Awali Resort.

Room Tip: Definitely recommend DeLuxe Rooms, very spacious and great view!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DamitaJo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe-Ramdiane, Manager at Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear DamitaJo2014,

I would like to thank you for having chosen the Heritage Awali as your preferred holiday destination and for commenting on your experience in the Domaine de Bel Ombre

I thank you also for recommending the Domaine to future guests.

We all look forward to welcoming you again and hopefully soon

My best regards,

Christophe Ramdiane
RESIDENT MANAGER
Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bel Ombre
0.1 mi away
Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort
7.3 mi away
LUX Le Morne
LUX Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
4,805 reviews
38.1 mi away
Zilwa Attitude
Zilwa Attitude
#1 of 3 in Calodyne
2,636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tamassa Resort
Tamassa Resort
#1 of 6 in Bel Ombre
5,168 reviews
32.2 mi away
LUX* Belle Mare
LUX* Belle Mare
#1 of 13 in Belle Mare
5,329 reviews
0.5 mi away
Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort

Address: B9, Coastal Road, Bel Ombre, Mauritius 61002
Region: Mauritius > Savanne District > Bel Ombre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Bel Ombre
#3 Spa Hotel in Bel Ombre
#3 Family Hotel in Bel Ombre
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bel Ombre
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bel Ombre
Price Range: £308 - £730 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the unspoiled wild south of the island, Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort is the ideal place to experience authentic Mauritius and relax in harmony with nature either for just the two of you, or with the whole family. This luxury hotel combines elegance with the magic of Africa and offers high-end accommodations and an exceptional range of facilities: 18 hole golf course overlooking the ocean, two of the most beautiful well being centres of the Indian Ocean area with the Seven Colours Spa and the Umuzi Fitness Centre, a unique concept in kids' clubs and privileged access to a colonial manor house and a nature reserve. A variety of unique delights to leave you with unforgettable holidays in Mauritius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelbag, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Awali Golf Hotel Bel Ombre
Heritage Awali Golf And Spa Resort
Heritage Hotel Bel Ombre
Heritage Resort Bel Ombre
Heritage Mauritius
Heritage Golf Spa Mauritius
Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort Mauritius/Bel Ombre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing