We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paradise in paradise! Amazing, stunning, value for money resort, perfect for honeymooners.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Bel Ombre
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Paradise in paradise! Amazing, stunning, value for money resort, perfect for honeymooners.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed at the stunning Heritage Awali on the all inclusive package as our honeymoon (we were married on 21st June and stayed at the Awali 24th June - 1st July). Having researched options in Mauritius very carefully, the Awali came out top of our pile and we couldn't have been happier that it did.

Firstly, I'd like to address some of the negatives that other people have mentioned because if like us you read reviews to do your research before you book, it's important to hear about them! We had no issues with any of the things others have mentioned, so from my perspective;

1) All inclusive - not complicated at all as to what you can have, where and / or when, and what is extra, and if in doubt refer to your sheet... or ask!
On arrival at the hotel, you are given a 2-sided A4 page detailing very clearly what is, and is not, included on the all inclusive package and at what times, where. You also get a very complex sheet of what activities are run on which days. The number of different dining options there are make it very easy to have a meal and a drink at whatever time you'd like to, what activities are free, and what things are extra. My husband and I knew we needed to be careful about what we did, where, and when - but the staff couldn't have been more accommodating and helpful, and if we were ever confused or in doubt, we just asked. It really wasn't complicated!

2) Advance booking - Make your reservations for your first two nights through your tour operator if you're really that bothered, and be sure to take time to read your paperwork.
The Balafon restaurant is a 3 times a day turn up and eat what you like from the buffet restaurant. The Amafrooty mini restaurant located in ZenZiBar is a help yourself from noon until evening snack / junk food / hot option restaurant. Both don't need to be booked at all. The Infinity Blue is a turn up for lunch whatever day you feel like option - that's 1 on-site non-book breakfast, 3 on-site non-book lunch options, and 1 on-site non-book evening option.

Infinity Blue does need to be booked 48 hours in advance for the evening through the Balafon restaurant - this was made clear to us by our tour operator as we booked the holiday. I'd recommend that you book this for your first and second night in advance if you enjoy seafood, but that wasn't impossible to do had we chosen to.

As part of the all inclusive package, you also get the option of dining once at Le Chateaux, which is a 24 hour in advance pre-book. You need to pay for drinks, and some of the meal options do require a supplement (like Lobster) but the menu is very clear as to what is what with this. Again, had we chosen to book this for our first night, the tour operator could have arranged this for us.

The package we were on also included a candle-light meal as we were honeymooners - this is run on a Tuesday and a Thursday. Having missed this bit of information to be in time for either option, the front desk very kindly contacted Infinity Blue and booked a special 'off-night' version for us - staff go out of their way to be helpful and accommodating.

The food was so good at Balafon, Amafrooty and Infinity Blue that we didn't wander as far (not that it IS far!) as C Beach Club, where we could have dined for lunch at 2 non-book restaurants and for an evening meal at 1 non-book restaurant, with limitations on what could be had.

Due to some issues with our booking in advance of arrival we were also given a free meal at Gin'ja (though it isn't included generally in the all inclusive package, it is definately worth a visit), the Tel Afair's Oriental Fusion restaurant. This, too, needed to be booked in advance, partly because it isn't open every night.

3) Dress code - It isn't painful or difficult to be a little smarter, marginally so, for evenings and it adds something to the experience - enjoy the sense of occasion!
The Awali (and other linked Heritage resorts) have recently relaxed the dress code and a little card detailing the simple guidelines can be found in the bedrooms. The dress code is from 6.30pm through all bars and restaurants, but essentially is a 'no t-shirts, flip-flops or beach shorts'. A polo shirt (which classes as collared), pair of cotton chinos and trainers was fine for men. Women get off relatively lightly (though I think wearing bikini tops would have been pushing it!) but I always opted for a long skirt or trousers to avoid potential mosquito bites, and if wearing open toed, heeled sandals, ensured I was well covered in insect repellant. Indeed, trousers and longer sleeves are recommended on several travel sites from dusk to avoid being bitten. It certainly wasn't hard to 'dress for dinner' and it ensured we felt a sense of occasion, albeit relaxed. It added a certain something to the holiday.

In addition, there were plenty of tables located on solid ground rather than sand, so you certainly didn't need to get sand into smart shoes regardless of which restaurant you opted for.

4) Waiting for your 2pm check in - If you're due to arrive before 2pm, pack a change of clothes, sunglasses and sunscreen in your carry-on to change into, and crash out on a beach lounger for an hour.
Ok, you've traveled for 24 hours (by the time you've left your house in the UK, gotten to the airport, flown to Dubai, waited for your next flight, flown to Mauritius, been transferred from the airport to the hotel) and you're tired. You arrive at 12.30pm and want to collapse into your bedroom. Well, check out isn't until 12 noon. The cleaners are quick, and excellent, and they have high standards. Unless there is 1 cleaner on shift per room checking out, you aren't getting into your room before 2pm, because they can't be expected to get through all of those rooms immediately. Anyone complaining about this is being a little unrealistic. You can't have such a generous late check-out time AND have access to your room the second you arrive. However, we were given a delicious refreshing drink, filled out / showed appropriate paperwork, were offered the use of showers to freshen up, shown what was where, and were pointed in the direction of lunch whilst our room as turned around. By the time we'd had a drink, some food, and a quick change of clothing from our cabin luggage, our room was ready.

5) "Tired" decor - The Awali is intentionally charmingly rustic and gorgeous, and is being carefully refurbished anyway.
The Awali has been open for 10 years. The decor has been described by other reviewers as tired or shabby, but we honestly didn't feel or find this to be the case at all. One of the accommodation blocks was in the process of being refurbished as we were there - lots of local tradesmen smiling and saying hello as they came in and out with paint, or clambered up to re-roof (thatch, essentially) the building. We found out from our BRILLIANT cleaner, Sakir, that we were the last people to be staying in our bedroom before it was re-decorated.

The Infinity Blue is undergoing an over-haul too. The Awali has relocated the I.B. staff and menu to a section of Balafon, which is why it's still possible to eat there even though it is 'shut for refurbishment'. We were anxious that the I.B was undergoing work but were delighted with how carefully and thoughtfully the resort had dealt with this.

In all cases, the noise interruption is minimal, can't be heard from the residences or the beach, and can only be heard as you're walking directly past.

Having addressed some of the common 'gripes' others have had with the Awali, the number of positive things we could share about this place is phenomenal, but comes down to this - ambiance. The staff are all incredibly warm and genuinely helpful - no false smiles or platitudes in sight. They care and want to give you the very best experience they can.

In particular, the following people deserve an extra special mention;

ZenZiBar - Danny, Vanessa, Vish, Abernash
Balafon - Olivier
Beach Bar - Sadly we didn't get the name of the lady who didn't stop smiling and laughing, but she was brilliant, as were the other staff there during our stay - we were 'shooed' very kindly and nicely away from the bar and had immediate beach lounger service the first visit, and after that we were spoiled rotten with drinks, and even having pizzas delivered to our sun loungers.
Room Cleaning - Sakir
Reception / Front of House - Natacha and Sharone

There were many, many others who we didn't directly deal with but who were utterly brilliant - Shuma (the heavily pregnant cleaning lady) always had a warm smile and hello for us, as did all of the tireless grounds-keeping staff.

We very quickly stopped requesting specific drinks and trusted the staff to provide us with delicious cocktails. The highlight was a Pina Colada served in a hollowed out pineapple - delicious! If you like beer, DO try the Blue Marlin. We only discovered it on the last day of our stay, sadly.

The food at all of the restaurants, be it the breakfast buffet, self-serve bar snacks or waited table service, was fresh, delicious and presented beautifully.

The free massage at the 7 Colours Spa was wonderful, but we had a trip planned immediately following it and sadly didn't get to investigate the Sauna or Cold Plunge Pool.

There were only two minor issues our entire stay - one was down to translation issues (I was served the wrong dish at a restaurant which wouldn't have been an issue, but I had a moral objection to what the dish I was given was served with - the waiter simply got muddled between Quail and Chicken), and the other was someone being a little 'jobsworth' about a picnic booking (when his colleague who I'd approached to ask had just said 'yes') and the maximum cash we could withdraw from the hotel as Sunday is apparently a short cash day, when we'd been spoiled utterly by previous staff and hadn't expected that approach. Sadly, back to back on the same night! But on both occasions, staff were very quick to sort things out and do their level best for us (I was brought the right meal quickly, and we ended up being able to book our picnic after all), and it certainly didn't detract from an otherwise perfect (beyond perfect) stay.

Tips for fellow travelers to the Awali;

Pack a change of clothes, sunglasses and sunscreen in your carry-on luggage, and you'll be able to relax and enjoy the resort as soon as you get there, even if your room isn't quite ready.

'Winter' time (May to July, ish) is around 20 to 23 degrees. If, like me, you don't like it too hot, this is warm enough to be in t-shirts and shorts and to sunbathe on the beach but without being uncomfortably warm. The added bonus is that it is considered off season, is slightly cheaper and not as crowded at various tourist attractions. If you want it hotter, look at the seasonal temperatures and plan your holiday timing accordingly. We specifically chose 'winter', as the temperatures were perfect for us.

As soon as you can upon arrival, speak to the front desk team about activities - what you'd like to do, and when it is available. We had a few things booked privately before we arrived and as a result didn't take advantage of all the free activities available. We will next time! Remember that the resort includes a golf course and a nature reserve...

Avoid buying anything from, or engaging with, the beach hawkers. They do take no for an answer, and security staff appear from no-where if they stop and appear to be bothering you, but if you are friendly and approachable they'll start their banter. A polite 'no thanks' stopped them coming close.

Smile and say hello! Everyone will to you. The Mauritian approach is very relaxed and the sooner you adopt a less reserved attitude, the more you'll enjoy your stay.

Take note of staff names (they all wear name tags) and be sure to praise them on here, as well as in your end of stay questionnaire. They all work incredibly hard and deserve the credit. The same staff could be found setting up the bar at 9.30/10am as were closing up at midnight, or cleaning rooms at 9am and still at it during evening turn down.

Lock your safe! We forgot one day, and returned to our room to find our keys didn't work. On heading down to reception, it became apparent that the cleaner had found our safe open and had immediately vacated and locked the room, reported it to reception and reception had cancelled our keys so we would head back there and be updated. Security came with us to the room to ensure all was well. This was clearly for our safety and peace of mind and we were hugely impressed with the staff for the way they handled it (though I wasn't popular with the husband-shape!).

If you get great service, and have the cash with you, we found tipping directly (small amounts) took the already excellent service and attention through the roof to epic. We didn't wait once for a drink, table, food, attention, help... and that was before we tipped staff who were thoroughly deserving. If you feel this isn't for you, there is a tipping box in reception where you can put money, which is split amongst the staff at the end of the year.

We will definitely be back and won't consider being anywhere else on the island.

Room Tip: We were in block 6 (6000s). Away from the main buildings so less evening noise from the bar. Acces...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
25 Thank Emma_D_Goth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe-Ramdiane, Manager at Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Emma,

Danny, Vashish, Vanessa, Avinash, Olivier, Jennifer, Sakir, Natacha, Sharone, Shyama and Antoinette, the cleaning lady join me in to thank you for the detailed and beautiful review of your experience in the Domaine de Bel Ombre.

We wish to get the opportunity to be honoured again by your presence at the Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort

My best regards,

Christophe Ramdiane
RESIDENT MANAGER
Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,413 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,431
    674
    215
    63
    30
See reviews for
866
1,927
25
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (678)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

We spent 12 nights at the Awali for our honeymoon and we loved it. The facilities were great, the staff were very friendly and the food was brilliant. We particularly loved the Infinity Blue restaurant with its delicious menu and the sand beneath our feet. The massages at the spa were very much appreciated after the long haul flights. The hotel and its facilities were very clean and tidy. We'd go back tomorrow....

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view of the lagoon, reef and sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank PinkLadyJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe-Ramdiane, Manager at Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear valued guests,

Thank you for having preferred the Heritage Awali for your last stay in Mauritius and thank you also for your review.

It will be an immense pleasure for us to welcome you again and hopefully, very soon

My best regards,

Christophe Ramdiane
RESIDENT MANAGER
Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

This hotel was incredible! I thoroughly recommend a stay here!
My wife and I spent our honeymoon here for 10 nights and it was the perfect destination! We flew from Ireland and upon arrival we were greeted with hot towels and a refreshing beverage! We met with a hotel member to discuss our requirements and were taken to our lovely room, which had a balcony, overlooking the pool. The room was very clean and spacious and since we were all inclusive the minibar was restocked on a daily basis.
The hotel staff were lovely and helped us with any requests we had. We met with a spa specialist to discuss treatments and an adventure specialist to discuss any trips or activities we wanted to do. We ended up going quad biking and a day tour of Mauritius which was organised extremely well. We were picked up from the hotel and dropped off after the activity. The restaurants were amazing with a good variety on offer. The evening entertainment each night was different and we really enjoyed it! The fact we could eat in our resort, or venture up the beach and eat in the sister resorts gave even more choice!
The service staff were very friendly and we got to know some of them on a first name basis.
I thoroughly recommend this place and my wife and I are already trying to figure out how we can get back!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe-Ramdiane, Manager at Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Andrew C,

The team and I would like to thank you for having preferred the Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort for your holidays and honeymoon last September.

We also wish to thank you for the review which will be forwarded to all team members who will be delighted to know that they met your holidays and honeymoon expectations.

We do hope to get the pleasure and honour to welcome you again and hopefully, rather sooner.

My very best regards,

Christophe Ramdiane
RESIDENT MANAGER
Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

My wife and I recently stayed the Awali to celebrate our retirement , Mauritius is a very lovely
island .The people are so friendly and always smiling , Over the years we have visited many parts of the world and I have to say that this one of the best hotels we stayed in . The gardens around the hotel are lovely they work very hard to keep them looking so pretty . the housekeeping is to a very high standard even bringing more dry towels in the evening,The fridge
is stocked up every day also plenty of tea and coffee for hot drinks.The food is very good to
a different dish every day plenty of choice, British Airways flight arrived very early in the morning
so we had to wait until 2.00 pm to get our room . I did fall asleep in reception we were told that the hotel was fully booked other wise we would not have to wait so long. On the other hand they
need time to do their job properly it shows in the very high standards , we would like to thank Natasha and all the staff for a memorable stay. yes we would recommend this hotel to anyone.

from Ron and Sue
United Kingdom

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank RonaldHarlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe-Ramdiane, Manager at Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Ron and Sue,

It was a true pleasure welcoming you in the Domaine de Bel Ombre

I thank you for having taken some of your time to write down your holiday experience and most importantly, thank you for having given us the honour of celebrating your retirement at the Heritage Awali

Natacha and all the staff will be delighted to welcome you again and, we do hope, in a very close future.

My best regards,.

Christophe Ramdiane
RESIDENT MANAGER
Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

A wonderful hotel, great staff and perfect location. I was a little worried when told hotel was undergoing refurbishment but needn't have worried. The staff were brilliant making sure everything was as normal as possible, and they couldn't do enough for you. The restaurants were great, food brilliant all freshly cooked, even in the buffet. Can recommend dinner at The Chateau, great location in the hills just outside the complex.
I also must admit they make some mean cocktails!
Hotel has a wonderful golf course, free for guests, and a good place for lunch.
Only complaint is not being able to use restaurants at LeTelfair hotel next door. Would just finish off the All Inclusive package and make it perfection.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank golfer8599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe-Ramdiane, Manager at Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear valued guests,

The whole team and I would like to thank you for having preferred the Domaine de Bel Ombre for your recent stay in Mauritius.

Rest assured that I have taken good note of your comment regarding the cocktails.

It will be an immense pleasure for us to welcome you again and hopefully in a very near future

My best regards,

Christophe Ramdiane
RESIDENT MANAGER
Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile



Staff are consistently friendly and attentive. Every welcoming smile felt genuine. This appears to be true of Mauritians in general, as we found on our cycle ride through the nearby costal villages. (Using the somewhat shabby but comfortable bikes provided free of charge at the gym).

The location is stunning, perfect golden sand, palms gently swaying in the breeze and the clear water of the lagoon lapping at the beach. We didn't believe places like this existed outside of brochures and postcards. On the beach there are a handful of traders, with the usual sarongs and trinkets but they do not persist when their offers are declined.

The food is delicious, with an excellent choice of both restaurants and menus. We were even lucky enough to have the chef, Frances, prepare a one off Mauritian curry following a chat with one of his colleagues. Drinks are of a reasonable quality, the only gripe being the occasional tendency for bar staff to employ creative license with mixing cocktails and the odd bizarre guesstimate of what you actually ordered!

The rooms are a good size and kept immaculately clean - just as the grounds are swept and tidied everyday by a team of gardening staff.

The facilities are excellent. A small but well equipped gym, with tennis courts and enthusiastic staff, led by the ever helpful Kurrun. There are several pools (only one of which is heated, at the adjoining Telfair Hotel) - which form part of the many stunning views that can be had from every lounger, bar stool or restaurant table.

The only slight annoyance is that the excellent C beach restaurant was closed for nearly a week for a private (presumably extremely wealthy) wedding party. It is also a shame that the somewhat ignorant and racist South African representatives of Ford motor company were crashing around the resort for a few days during our stay. No reflection on Awali, of course.

Of particular note is the wonderful "seven colours" spa - skilled masseurs (well worth the fee) and steam/ sauna rooms which can be utilised free of charge. For adrenaline junkies, the quad biking around the nature reserve is unreal - amazing views, a splash in the waterfall and the thrill of ragging the quads around the sugar beat fields - awesome.

We visited the heritage Awali for our honeymoon and had the time of our lives.


Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Lukenotleek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe-Ramdiane, Manager at Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Lukenotleek,

I wish to thank you for having spared some time to write down your holiday experience at the Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort and thank you also for having preferred the Domaine de Bel Ombre for your recent stay in Mauritius and more specifically for your honeymoon.

The staff, especially Chef Francis and Kurrun, will be pleased to know that they met your holiday and honeymoon expectations, as I will ensure that your appreciation is forwarded to all members of the staff.

I have taken good note regarding the cocktails at certain times and I ensure to take this with Thierry, the responsible for the Food and Beverage Department.

We hope to welcome you again and rather sooner.

My best regards,

Christophe Ramdiane
RESIDENT MANAGER
Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

beautiful structure,
many services available for free in all-inclusive,
Food varied and of a good standard, especially the chef's creations present in the main restaurant
staff always friendly and efficient
we were grateful for the gifts had thanks to the honeymoon: Sparkling wine and fruit in room, massage and candlelight dinner.

We'll be back, maybe for an anniversary

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 19c_b82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe-Ramdiane, Manager at Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear valued guest,

The team joins me in to thank you for having preferred the Domaine de Bel Ombre for your last stay in Mauritius and for your honeymoon.

Thank you for the review which I will forward to my staff who will be happy to know that you had a wonderful time.

We all wish to welcome you again at the Heritage Awali and why not to celebrate your first wedding anniversary.

My best regards,

Christophe Ramdiane
RESIDENT MANAGER
Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bel Ombre
0.9 mi away
Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort
6.4 mi away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 12 in Le Morne
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,279 reviews
33.0 mi away
Constance Le Prince Maurice
Constance Le Prince Maurice
#1 of 2 in Pointe de Flacq
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.0 mi away
LUX* Grand Gaube
LUX* Grand Gaube
#1 of 4 in Grand Gaube
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,234 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tamassa
Tamassa
#1 of 6 in Bel Ombre
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,568 reviews
32.3 mi away
LUX* Belle Mare
LUX* Belle Mare
#1 of 12 in Belle Mare
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort

Property: Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort
Address: Coastal Road, Bel Ombre, Mauritius 230
Region: Mauritius > Savanne District > Bel Ombre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bel Ombre
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bel Ombre
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Bel Ombre
#3 Spa Hotel in Bel Ombre
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bel Ombre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the unspoiled wild south of the island, Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort is the ideal place to experience authentic Mauritius and relax in harmony with nature either for just the two of you, or with the whole family. This luxury hotel combines elegance with the magic of Africa and offers high-end accommodations and an exceptional range of facilities: 18 hole golf course overlooking the ocean, two of the most beautiful well being centres of the Indian Ocean area with the Seven Colours Spa and the Umuzi Fitness Centre, a unique concept in kids' clubs and privileged access to a colonial manor house and a nature reserve. A variety of unique delights to leave you with unforgettable holidays in Mauritius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelbag, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Holiday Gems, TravelUp, Destinology, Agoda, Hotel.de and Southall Travel so you can book your Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Awali Golf And Spa Resort
Heritage Awali Golf Hotel Bel Ombre
Heritage Hotel Bel Ombre
Heritage Resort Bel Ombre
Heritage Mauritius
Heritage Golf Spa Mauritius
Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort Mauritius/Bel Ombre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing