We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful Mauritius!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Bel Ombre
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Heritage Awali Hotel in Bel Ombre, Mauritius offers a really warm welcome and excellent facilities. From the stunning sea view that greets you in Reception, the refreshing drink and warm towels to wipe away the dust of travelling - it's a little piece of paradise.
Rooms are comfortable and well equipped; most have pleasant views either of the gardens or the sea. Ours was a garden view from where we were able to observe a couple of weddings taking place. Take your pick of the hotel pool or the beach to relax - there are watersports aplenty if you're more inclined.
Food is good and there are a number of venues to enjoy - booking is advised at the beach restaurant and it's well worth it as the food here is that little bit more special! Also recommended is the chateau about 5 minutes drive from the hotel. A driver picks you up and collects you and for a small surcharge you can experience a real treat; both food and ambience are delightful. In the main restaurant, some people have complained about the birds - they didn't bother us too much as they are simply part of the charm - it's difficult to control the wildlife in an open air environment!
Another must-do is the complementary spa treatment. We had a couples massage and were well and truly de-stressed by the end of it.
What makes Mauritius so brilliant as a holiday destination is that it's not just sea and sand - there is loads to see and do. A private driver/taxi can be hired for the day at very reasonable cost. We walked with lions, swam with dolphins in The Indian Ocean, visited waterfalls and tea plantations, volcanoes, and so on.
If I went back to Mauritius, I wouldn't hesitate to stay at Heritage Awali - highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank D F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe-Ramdiane, Manager at Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your review which i enjoyed reading and for having preferred the Heritage Awali for your holidays last September.

I am also really pleased to read that your next visit to Mauritius, will be your next visit in the Domaine de Bel Ombre.

The Awali team and I will be honoured to welcome you again here and we thank you for recommending our product.

My best regards,

Christophe Ramdiane
RESIDENT MANAGER
Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,711)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,252 - 1,258 of 3,711 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

We have just returned from the Heritage Awali after an amazing two week family holiday! The hotel is superb, with a gorgeous setting on the beach and fabulous facilities. Although we had an extremely relaxing time, we were never short of things to do with Kurrun and his enthusiastic team at the Sports Centre making sure we were never bored! We played tennis, golf on the beautiful course a couple of minutes away, went on a bike ride, took part in a spinning class and had great fun trying archery! There are numerous sea based activities to try too and we will never forget our whale and dolphin trip, where we were so close to a mother and baby whale!
The service at the hotel is outstanding and you are made to feel welcome from the minute you arrive with a welcome drink and huge smiles on all the staff's faces. Our interconnecting rooms were perfect and we loved the restocked mini bar and endless fresh towels supplied. The bar staff and restaurant staff are wonderful (Soodesh - thank you for your wonderful service!) and we were on first name terms with many and they felt like real friends by the time we left. The management team are so approachable and really doing an excellent job. We met many lovely people during our stay who helped us try out the numerous cocktails on offer - lots of great fun evenings!
I can't recommend this hotel enough - we will definitely be back!
Thank you to all from the Slater Family

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank KimSla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe-Ramdiane, Manager at Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear KimSla,

Kurrun, Soodesh and the Management team wish to thank you for having spent some of your time writing down your holiday experience in the Domaine de Bel Ombre and thank you for having preferred the Heritage Awali for your holidays.

I am really pleased to know that you had a nice time and that my staff contributed to the success of your stay in Mauritius

We, definitely, look forward to, hopefully, welcoming you soon

My best regards,

Christophe Ramdiane
RESIDENT MANAGER
Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We went as a family of 5 (kids aged 17, 12 and 10) - a really beautiful location and stunning views of the beach. Everything was of a really high standard including all the furniture and food. The staff were very helpful and courteous too.
We all had an amazing time, and you can really do as little or as much as you want. Would highly recommend a day on a boat seeing the dolphins and having a bbq lunch on an island. The sea was really lovely.
Would definitely recommend using the sports facilities on site, including tennis and bikes. Kurran and his team were brilliant with us all, they were good fun.
A good time of year for us as the temperature was mainly around early 20s, there was a bit of rain, but that didn't seem to spoil anything for us.
Lovely family memories and some gorgeous pictures for us to look back on - thank you to everyone at the resort.

Room Tip: We enjoyed 2 sea view rooms with balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe-Ramdiane, Manager at Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Mrs. Debbie L,

The whole team joins me in to thank you and your family for having preferred the Heritage Awali for your recent holidays in Mauritius.

I will ensure that everyone gets your appreciation and especially, Kurrun and his team.
Please send our greetings to Emma, Georgia and Benjamin

We look forward to welcoming you again and hopefully, in a very close future.

My best regards,

Christophe Ramdiane
RESIDENT MANAGER
Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I had the opportunity to visit Le Heritage during one of my first projects in a security firm. Thus, I had to go regularly on site to ensure installation of an access control system was being carried out in the proper manner and avoiding to disturb clients as far as possible. I had the occassion to enjoy this great environment. It was such a great start for me and my two peers. The FO manager to whom I liaise was so friendly and we had a great collaboration.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Siva N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe-Ramdiane, Manager at Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Sir,

I wish to thank you for having spared some time to write down your experience at the Heritage Awali and we hope to welcome you in the Domaine de Bel Ombre in a near future to spend some holidays.

My best regards,

Christophe Ramdiane
RESIDENT MANAGER
Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Memories ---memories ---memories. ( fabulous ) is the only way to express our stay at heritage awali . The food - the staff -the service - the place is everything and more you would expect for a perfect holiday . We have booked again for November and can't wait to meet all the family again
( they treat you so well we think of them as family ) . If you plan to visit mauritius we would highly
Recommend. The HERITAGE AWALI . HAPPY MEMORIES. STEVE +IRENE JOYCE.

Room Tip: Sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank steve j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe-Ramdiane, Manager at Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Steve and Irene,

It has been a true pleasure for us to have welcomed you for the 20th time in the Domaine de Bel Ombre.

We thank you for your trust and we will be honoured once again to welcome you in our big family.

My very best regards,

Christophe Ramdiane
RESIDENT MANAGER
Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

It was our second stay at the resort adnthis time round was even better than the first

our whole experience from start to finish was nothing less than world class. Our youngest son went with - only 8 months old and Awali went out of their way to accomodate all our requests. In fact they have exceeded all our expectations and more

We will definately go back again next year.

I have to complement all staff who went out of their way. They were nothing less than exceptional.

Golf Coarse was in perfect conditions adn service was just as great

Highly recommend Awali

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Leonard V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe-Ramdiane, Manager at Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Leonard V,

I wish to take this opportunity to thank you for your trust in our product and for having preferred for the second time the Domaine de Bel Ombre for your last family holidays in Mauritius.

We will be glad to welcome you again next year at the Heritage Awali.

The Timomo kids club will be delighted to welcome Daniel and Benjamin.

My best regards to you,

Christophe Ramdiane
RESIDENT MANAGER
Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Me and my wife stayed there for 8 nights - all inclusive for our honeymoon. We arrived in the morning and we're met with a very warm welcome from everyone in the hotel. The room was clean, well presented and luxurious. You are right on the beach or have a choice of 3 pools, all very clean and look brilliant. The food was superb, we ate in all 5 restaurants during our 8 days and we're impressed with them all, especially C Beach Club. With the all inclusive package you have tonnes of activities to choose from at no extra cost and I really would recommend it. A dream honeymoon for us both. Thank you heritage awali.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BobbyV53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe-Ramdiane, Manager at Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Sir,

I would like to thank you and Madam for having preferred the Heritage Awali for your honeymoon and your holidays in Mauritius.

I thank you also for the time you have spared on your review and I ensure that all my team members will receive your appreciation.

We all look forward to welcoming you again in the Domaine de Bel Ombre and we do hope, very soon.

My best regards,

Christophe Ramdiane
RESIDENT MANAGER
Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bel Ombre
0.1 mi away
Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort
7.3 mi away
LUX Le Morne
LUX Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
4,863 reviews
30.1 mi away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
1,504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tamassa Resort
Tamassa Resort
#1 of 6 in Bel Ombre
5,237 reviews
32.2 mi away
LUX* Belle Mare
LUX* Belle Mare
#1 of 13 in Belle Mare
5,448 reviews
0.5 mi away
Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort

Address: B9, Coastal Road, Bel Ombre, Mauritius 61002
Region: Mauritius > Savanne District > Bel Ombre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bel Ombre
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Bel Ombre
#3 Spa Hotel in Bel Ombre
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bel Ombre
#3 Family Hotel in Bel Ombre
Price Range: £307 - £697 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the unspoiled wild south of the island, Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort is the ideal place to experience authentic Mauritius and relax in harmony with nature either for just the two of you, or with the whole family. This luxury hotel combines elegance with the magic of Africa and offers high-end accommodations and an exceptional range of facilities: 18 hole golf course overlooking the ocean, two of the most beautiful well being centres of the Indian Ocean area with the Seven Colours Spa and the Umuzi Fitness Centre, a unique concept in kids' clubs and privileged access to a colonial manor house and a nature reserve. A variety of unique delights to leave you with unforgettable holidays in Mauritius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Prestigia, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Awali Golf Hotel Bel Ombre
Heritage Awali Golf And Spa Resort
Heritage Hotel Bel Ombre
Heritage Resort Bel Ombre
Heritage Mauritius
Heritage Golf Spa Mauritius
Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort Mauritius/Bel Ombre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing