We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$320
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort(Bel Ombre)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$455
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sofitel So Mauritius(Bel Ombre)(Great Value!)
US$511
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$403
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tamassa Resort(Bel Ombre)(Great Value!)
US$437
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$376
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$351
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$232
Riu.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Indian Resort(Le Morne)
US$248
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$246/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (4,168)
Filter reviews
4,168 results
Traveller rating
2,996
814
246
77
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,996
814
246
77
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity blueall inclusive packageindian restaurantour honeymoonzenzi barc beach clubafrican drumsfree massageseven coloursa la carte restaurantsjean mariebalafon buffetwalk in wardrobeboat tripnature reservemain barswimming with dolphins
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 4,168 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have always wanted to visit Mauritus and the Heritage Awali fitted the bill for us perfectly. We are both golfers and sun lovers, on one side the lagoon/ocean and on the other an excellent and challenging golf course.
The welcome is unforgettable, you are literally drummed in whilst your cases are whisked away to your room. A welcome drink is very welcome after the airport drive and you are sat down and checked in, all very relaxed.
The rooms are lovely, ours was a third floor suite with balcony overlooking one of the pools. Standard of accommodation was spot on, there was a turn down service each evening. Curiously, there is no alcohol in the room which seems strange for an all-inclusive resort!
All the staff, with few exceptions, were friendly, courteous and accommodating. Guests on the whole are very friendly and there is a good mix of nationalities .
"All-inclusive" has different levels so be sure you know what you are getting before you shell out your pound notes to make sure you are not disappointed. A number of restaurants have to be booked beforehand. My advice is to book them on your first day and then fine tune as you get to know the place. The Blue Bar was our favourite, the Italian despite being the "up market" venue was our worst.
You should get a free Spa visit, take it, it's very good then you can decide if you want to take advantage of further treatments.
The water sports are free and for anyone who hasn't snorkelled before this place is perfect for trying it out.
The golf course is suitable for mid to low handicappers and is stunning. If you don't play you can always have lunch there and watch the world go by in the sunshine.
All-in-all, a wonderful place, almost perfect but watch what's included!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Hazelnutineverybite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe R, General Manager at Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Hazelnutineverybite,

Greetings from Heritage Awali.

I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you in the future.

Best regards,


Christophe Ramdiane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have just got back for a 9night stay at the Heritage Awali and we wish we stayed longer. This hotel is truly amazing as are the staff. The room was immaculate and serviced twice a day. The resturants were all amazing. The food was top notch. I emailed the hotel before arrival and they sorted out a restaurant plan for our entire stay. Try to go for the gala meal on each Sunday at infinity blue it was amazing. The beach and was lovely and the sea nice and warm. Please be aware that you will need sea shoes as the coral maybe sharp and in its very unlikely but there may be stone fish. The bars are nice also offering all top brand labels. Head down to the C bar for a more lively atmosphere. I can not recommended this hotel enough it is truly paradise. Thank you to all the staff for giving us a memorable holiday. In one word AMAZING

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe R, General Manager at Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear David G,

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending Heritage Awali to other travelers.

I am sure our team enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay.

Best regards,

Christophe Ramdiane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary.
We were absolutely thrilled right from the very personal and warm welcome through the personal touches especially at the restaurants (catering for dietary requirements). Everything was possible.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 63tjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe R, General Manager at Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear 63tjd,

We thank you for rating us on the Trip Advisor forum and is pleased to know that you had a fabulous anniversary.

Congratulations once again and look forward to welcome you back at Heritage Awali.

Regards,

Christophe Ramdiane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

From the sound of the bongo drums greeting us on arrival to the swish departure rooms to freshen up before we left, this has without doubt been the best experience of an all inclusive holiday that my wife and I... being our honeymoon. We definitely made the right choice of destination and hotel.
Mauritius itself is the most diverse country I’ve had the fortune to visit, harmony!
The hotel itself is ideally located right on the beach and runs like clockwork!, no stone that we could find left unturned.
Our room was serviced twice a day and always at a time that suited us, the drinks service on the beach was ever present and prompt. We were spoiled for choice when it came to dinning,breakfast had all the variety you could wish for, Lunch by the beach or in the bar area (50 yards from the beach)relaxed and informal, Evening meals in one of 5 restaurants, all of equal fine dining and exquisite flavours and a little more formal, quite rightly.. a wonderful way to wind down for the day, followed by drinks in the bar or down by the beach, hard to decide!. There was none of your shabby in-house entertainment either, every night a professional singer or band would perform a variety of music to satisfy all tastes.
All the usual activities during the day, with good quality/ branded equipment and the golf course has a dedicated shuttle service as just two minutes up the road. It is of the highest quality.

The hotel asked us to describe our stay in one word!( impossible)!!

We’re going back!





Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank mickmcduff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe R, General Manager at Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Heritage Awali and I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Best regards,

Christophe Ramdiane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

From start to finish this hotel is amazing. The food is great and the choice of restaurants are great with fine dining. You can snorkel, kayak and paddleboard for free when you are all inclusive. We went to premium inclusive and we got a spa treatment each day we were there. The hotel also has adult only pool and a seperate family pool which is really nice. We met someone who said the kids club facilities were great. You can do as much or as little as you like. For us it was a touch or paradise. It is their winter season and the temps ranged 22c to 28c lovely temperate climate. The execursions you can do are also very worthwhile. Wish we could stay for longer

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank elaineharris77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe R, General Manager at Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear elaineharris77,

Congratulations for your wedding and thank you for choosing Heritage Awali for your special celebration.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the different facilities and services of the resort.

We look forward to welcome you back.

Regards,

Christophe Ramdiane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews