We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort
Nearby Hotels
Sofitel So Mauritius(Bel Ombre)(Great Value!)
US$406
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$354
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort(Bel Ombre)(Great Value!)
US$548
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$370
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tamassa Resort(Bel Ombre)(Great Value!)
US$405
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$386
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort(Bel Ombre)(Great Value!)
US$341
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$330
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$259
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Indian Resort(Le Morne)
US$292
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,130)
Filter reviews
2,130 results
Traveller rating
1,682
288
99
35
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,682
288
99
35
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgourmet blisscavendish barcolonial styleginja restauranthalf boardgin jajunior suitekids clubc beach clubkite surfingsister hotelrange roverheated poolour honeymoonwater sportschoice of restaurantssea view
Filter
Updating list...
963 - 968 of 2,130 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We spend 7 days at Le Telfair in Jan 2014 and it was truly the best hotel experience we had.
The service and friendliness of the staff was really outstanding. The way the hotel and Gourmet Bliss package is setup to allow you access to the sister hotel, Awali and the C Beach club meant there was so much variety that each day was a different a unique experience. The layout also meant we never felt crowded as there was always space in restaurants, activities and beach/pool loungers.
Our butler Jennifer was always looking at ways to make our stay more comfortable.

We are already planning our trip back and can highly recommend Tel Fair!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Henry-John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr-Stephan-Lagesse, Manager at Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear Valued Guests,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share such wonderful comments and allowing future guests choosing their future holidays.

We are indeed blessed with a fantastic team of Artists and we are glad that Jennifer made your Holidays special.

We also note that you made full use of the Gourmet Bliss Package, a great culinary voyage around our unique Domaine, it is true that our 2,500 hectares of land does provide space and tranquility.

We also thank you for recommending the resort and look forward to welcoming you soon for another great experience in the Domaine de Bel Ombre.

Best regards

Stephan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We just came from there last Tuesday. Everything was excellent as the previous 2 times we were there for a relaxing time at the beach/pool and rounds of Golf in that beautiful course.
Only issues: It is disappointing to have to pay for wifi connection. Most of the similar category hotels in the world already give you free wifi access all over the complex anywhere you go.
This time Ginja restaurant was a bit disappointing. Annabela's food was much better, so it was the service.
We will come back next year, sure.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaarjonag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr-Stephan-Lagesse, Manager at Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Dear valued Guest,
We wish to thank you for your trust and your valuable comments. It is always great to welcome back our guests and sincerely wish we will have the opportunity to welcome you back on a 4th visit.

We have well noted your constructive comments and please rest assured that these points will be addressed to continuously enhance our services to our guests.

Best wishes,

Stephan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

we had high expectations for our trip to Mauritius. This hotel looked ideal and very special. Don't get me wrong, it is nice and very well maintained but lacked a few basic niceties that would of made it really special.

the pools aren't heated so you won't spend long in them (we were there in winter, day temp around 22degC)

we booked all inclusive and the biggest surprize (given the price we paid) was that it wasn't 'ALL' inclusive! only a few selections from the main dinner menus were available as part of the package. most of which were not to our taste. anything not included in the standard package was charged at extortionate rates (£40 for a half bottle of wine!) and the internet wasn't free ~£50 for the duration of the holiday.

despite the grumbles about the hotel package, Mauritius was a wonderful place. even on the south coast in winter the temperatures were quite nice. the hotel is well positioned and well maintained and styled nicely to give a grand 'feel' to the place.

Room Tip: we paid extra for a room with sea view, it was well worth it as we ended up right on the beach which was wonderful each morning stepping out onto the sand
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ross H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr-Stephan-Lagesse, Manager at Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Dear valued guest,

I wish to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience.

We indeed have a heated pool and during the winter months the water averages 26 deg - we have regular checks and maintenance, we have not noticed from our records anything abnormal in temperature during your holiday dates.

We wish to explain further our Gourmet Bliss package which does brings great value - it includes:
Local and imported premium drinks, an extensive list of cocktails, champagne, wine, and whiskeys up to 12 years of age at 7 different bars in the domain.
A choice of 4 restaurants for dinner: a buffet the balafon, a table d'hote the Annabella's, and two a la carte restaurants The Chateau and The Cyan.
The Gourmet Bliss starts at the time of your arrival and ends at your departure time from the hotel therefore allowing you a great experience until your departure.

Unfortunately internet in Mauritius Island cannot be compared to European standards, we have decided to promote quality with the highest bandwidth available, it however does come at a cost. For normal broadband internet it is Free at reception and all the bars at the hotel and in the Domaine.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your room and the general up-keep of the resort, we can only hope to have the chance to welcome you again should you travels brings you in this part of the world.

Best regards

Stephan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

This is a good hotel.

Staff were friendly and helpful. The room was spacious, modern and well equipped.

There is a wide variety of food to choose from at the hotel and it's neighbouring sister hotels which you can also choose to eat at and are all a walkable distance.

There is a very good and challenging golf course with green fees included. Buggy hire is extra though and you would probably need it due to the heat!

The gym was adequate. It could do with some additional free weights and a bench/ smith machine.

It was quite far from Port Louis and the roads are not the best though that's not the hotels fault! Also watch out for the mosquito's as I went in October and was bitten a lot!

I'd recommend this hotel for a holiday though if you have business in Port Louis perhaps look for so,etching a bit closer.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonnyboy1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr-Stephan-Lagesse, Manager at Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Dear valued guest,

First of all, we wish to thank you for choosing Heritage Le Telfair Golf and Spa Resort for your holidays. 

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your holidays and made full use of our facilities at the resort, we are also greatful for your recommendation to other travelers and kind words on the attentive service from our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon in the Domaine,

Warm regards,

Stephan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We ate at the CLUB restaurant serving the Valriche Villa residents. The service was pathetic on New Years Eve and the bar scene was a mass brawl with no waiters, stand in the queue and masses of thirsty drinkers.The firework display was very weak and the highlight of the evening we had to tell ourselves it was mid night and New Year because the DJ completely forgot the countdown.The charges for entry at 11.30pm were outrageous.
Had lunch there 3 days later and there are not enough staff, took three attempts to pay the bill.
Food was quite good for lunches but never full to capacity probably because it is over priced.

Room Tip: Try another hotel!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spithead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr-Stephan-Lagesse, Manager at Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We wish to thank you for sharing your valuable comments with us. We are very sorry for the regrettable experience you had on New Year's eve at our C-Beach Club.

New Year's eve at the C - Beach was a fantastic evening where our two DJ's, Damien Peponet from France and Nastia from Russia and our 3 Fireworks displays - one at the Chateau and one in front of each resort made the evening very special.

Lunch at C-Beach is well priced for our Hotel resident guests but also for locals wishing to spend time at the Beach in a unique way, it is so popular that both restaurants were full both for lunch and diner over the festive season.

I would like to thank you again for your comments and hope that we will have the chance to win your trust back.

Best wishes,

Stephan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews