We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Bel Ombre
Vancouver
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

The management and staff at this hotel are the best ambassadors for the hospitality industry and we travel extensively,from the moment we arrived we were treated sincerely,honestly and efficiently,it was a long way to fly from Vancouver but we will be returning soon,Stefan has created an awesome and lovely team,special thanks to Coco for the day trip and his knowledge of a beautiful island,to the team at the Cavendish,the lovely reception staff the great and creative chefs and the knowledgable gardeners,to all the team at the Telfair a big Thank you see you soon,Peter and Ruth

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peterpascoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr-Stephan-Lagesse, Manager at Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Peter and Ruth,

We were delighted to have met you (all the way from Vancouver) and we would like to thank you for having shared your holiday experience on this forum.

We are truly happy that you discovered the true Mauritian hospitality and we thank you for having named Coco, our limousine Driver, who is truly passionate about Mauritius and takes great pride in his work, without forgetting all the other Artists that contributed to your holiday experience.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you again,

Our best regards, all the way from Mauritius...

Stephan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,827 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,433
    255
    83
    33
    23
See reviews for
554
940
31
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (447)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Just returned after two week fabulous holiday.Hotel was great but what made it special was the attentiveness of the staff from the cleaners to the management, they could not have done more. We stayed in a senior suite which was spacious and comfortable,the only downside was the light in the bathroom which hung low and my husband banged his head a couple of times. Food was good with a varied choice of restaurants the special one being The Chateau. Spa was wonderful and we found ourselves returning again and again.All in all a very relaxing break.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 45jackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr-Stephan-Lagesse, Manager at Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Guests,

We had the great pleasure in welcoming you at Heritage Le Telfair Golf and Spa Resort, we are naturally delighted that we have lived up to your expectations.

We wish to thank you for having taken the time and effort to share your experience on this forum.

We have taken good note of your recommendation and we are are working on a solution and look forward to welcoming you back again in the Domaine,

With our best regards,

Stephan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We stayed at Heritage Le Telfair for our honeymoon and had the most fabulous holiday ever! We visited in January 2010 and the weather was nice and warm (very humid) but with their beautiful pool, the beach and air-conditioned rooms it was a wonderful time of year to visit. The staff were very efficient and friendly and the food was delicious. We visited all the different restaurants for dinner during our stay and were very impressed with them all. There was lots to do in and around the resort and we will definitely be back to experience the golf course next time.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaRentzke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr-Stephan-Lagesse, Manager at Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Guests,

It is with great pleasure that i read your fantastic review on your second visit to our resort. We would like to thank you for your trust and for having taken the time to post this review.

We are delighted that the you managed to try our different restaurant throughout your stay and we can only wish to have the chance to welcome you back for a third visit.

Best regards

Stephan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

We got married at the resort on the 18th February & stayed for 12 nights. The resort is beautiful, very well kept by hard working grounds staff, all who took time to speak everyday. We stayed originally in a lovely room overlooking the gardens before being upgraded to a beachfront room, this was fab and the views were just beautiful.

We held our wedding ceremony on the terrace at the Chateau as we did not want a beach wedding. Amar our wedding co-ordinator was outstanding, nothing too much trouble. I arranged to have my make up & hair done at the spa which turned out lovely. After the ceremony we had photos taken around the hotel before we returned to the Chateau for dinner. Our day was just how we wanted it, private & no fuss. Dinner was very enjoyable on the terrace with a special table decorated for us.

We were allocated a butler (Vikash)for our stay who ensured we had dinner reservations & ordered pur��ed food everyday to be delivered to our room for our little boy. He took time to come and see us everyday to ensure we had everything we needed.

The hotel was busy but never felt over crowded, breakfast at Annabella's was enjoyable with a great selection of food. We had dinner here 6 of the nights & the menu was varied with 3 choices on the table dote menu. Staff here were busy but took time to get to know you, Anjelic was just lovely, her manner and humour was appreciated! We had one bad experience with a "hostess without the mostest" who made us feel extremely unwelcome on one of the evenings. This was sorted by Kevin the duty manager but first impressions last & I can honestly say her presence made us both very uncomfortable the rest of the stay.

We had originally booked to stay the Awalli but had changed at a considerable cost to the Telfair, we were glad that we did, we ate there 3 times and it appeared very busy, we were glad to get back to the Telfair.

We stayed on the gourmet bliss package and although it was nice not to have to worry about prices of drinks, I don't believe it was good value for us, however if you drink wine with lunch & dinner this maybe the package for you.

The staff at Le Palmier who looked after us everyday at the pool & for lunch were outstanding, very hardworking & a credit to the resort. Well done guys.... Also the C Beach club & cyan restaurant was lovely & very welcoming. Our little boy just loved the swings here & watching the older children jumping & diving into the pool while we chilled out with a cocktail.

We had a fab wedding & family holiday/ honeymoon. The Mauritian people are just lovely, very hardworking & proud of their island. I would highly recommend the resort.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank adrianne61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr-Stephan-Lagesse, Manager at Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for having chosen Mauritius and Heritage Le Telfair for your special day! We are extremely grateful for having taken the time and effort to post your review.

We are truly blessed to have Artists such as Vikash, he and many others truly are ambassadors of the legendary Mauritian hospitality and to our Resort.

These comments will be gladly shared with all the Artists with a special mention to those mentioned.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon,

Our very best wishes to you both,

Stephan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

Free golf on the superb 18 and excellent 9 hole course! Try a lesson with the pro Mr Matheu. He should fix your swing rapidly.

The new management of the hotel is doing a fine job to update the colonial style resort. Hopefully they will not double prices after having completed the job.

Enjoy paradise

H. Goldschmid

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank heinrichX g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr-Stephan-Lagesse, Manager at Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Heinrich,

We would like to thank you once again for having taken the time to post your review.

We are blessed to have such a fantastic Domaine to work at. We are delighted that you enjoyed the experience at Heritage Golf Club, we will be continuing to add value and we sincerely hope that our ranking of one of the ten best golf in Africa will soon be reviewed in the top 5 list.

We also wish to thank you for your recommendations, as you know and saw, many of them were already being put in place during the course of your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you again,

Our very best wishes,

Stephan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We have just returned from our wedding at le telfair , our stay from start to finish was excellent our butler Jennifer and wedding co ordinator Vanessa were amazing , nothing was too much trouble to ask for. The food and service was superb , we stayed on an all inclusive gourmet bliss package with champagne on tap which was fabulous value for money.

We will be returning very soon.... Would certainly recommend this resort to anyone.

Room Tip: Beautiful sea view, ground floor with patio doors
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vanessa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr-Stephan-Lagesse, Manager at Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for having chosen Mauritius and Heritage Le Telfair for your special day! We are extremely grateful for having taken the time and effort to post your review.

We are truly blessed to have Artists such as Jennifer and Vanessa, these comments will be gladly shared with all the Artists with a special mention to them.

We are delighted that you enjoyed the benefits of the Gourmet Bliss Package during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon,

Our very best wishes to you both,

Stephan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Very nice place with a great location and nice surroundings. Service was great and hands down the best food we ever had in a resort. Not too much to do on the island, but we had some meals at adjacent places and there was no need to leave the place. Room with sea view was nice and clean and a very good bed. Room seemed to be cleaned several times a day. Sixth senses spa was amazing.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Crux2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr-Stephan-Lagesse, Manager at Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share this fantastic review.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your holidays while staying at Heritage Le Telfair and that the service and food met your expectations and glad you made the most of our Domaine Restaurants

We would be pleased to welcome you again very soon at the Domaine de Bel Ombre for another fantastic stay.

Warm regards,


Stephan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bel Ombre
7.3 mi away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 12 in Le Morne
4,384 reviews
32.9 mi away
Constance Le Prince Maurice
Constance Le Prince Maurice
#1 of 2 in Pointe de Flacq
1,204 reviews
30.1 mi away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
1,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Dinarobin Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
38.5 mi away
LUX* Grand Gaube
LUX* Grand Gaube
#1 of 4 in Grand Gaube
4,324 reviews
0.2 mi away
Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort

Property: Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort
Address: Domaine de Bel Ombre, Bel Ombre, Mauritius 61002
Region: Mauritius > Savanne District > Bel Ombre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bel Ombre
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Bel Ombre
#2 Spa Hotel in Bel Ombre
#2 Family Hotel in Bel Ombre
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bel Ombre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort offers a variety of luxury accommodation in a discrete village design with 20 different villas of 6 or 8 rooms. 158 rooms and suites have beautiful sea views or river views with floor to ceiling French windows, private balconies or verandas. Heritage Le Telfair is a member of Small & Luxury Hotels of the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Destinology, Holiday Gems, Travelbag, Hotelopia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Le Telfair Golf And Spa Resort
Heritage Le Telfair Golf Hotel Bel Ombre
Le Telfair Hotel
Hotel Le Telfair
Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort Mauritius/Bel Ombre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing