We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service At Its Best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Bel Ombre
Reviewed 5 June 2014

What a marvellous time we had at Le Telfair. What a beautiful resort it is - kept immaculately. We cannot thank the staff highly enough for making it such a memorable occasion for our 40th Wedding Anniversary. Every one of them deserves a huge thank you for making us so welcome. Special thanks to Jonathen (Cavendish), Ian (Customer Welcome) and Sandya (Housekeeping) who looked after our needs perfectly with a smile.

We went on the Gourmet Bliss package and found it perfect for us. De Luxe Beach room was beautiful and we could not fault the Restaurants. I am a golfer and found the golf course in excellent condition. Being a Manager of a golf course back in Scotland I know what a good golf course looks like, and I certainly found it at Le a Telfair.

My wife's treatments at the Spa were the best she has experienced and the Therapists were second to none.

We will certainly recommend Le Telfair as a marvellous advert for the beautiful island og Mauritius.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank golfersStAndrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr-Stephan-Lagesse, Manager at Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Guest(s)

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience on Tripadvisor and wish to thank you for having choosen Heritage Le Telfair for your 40th Wedding Anniversary.

We are very glad to read that you had an amazing experience, your satisfaction is our great reward and the entire team joins me to thank you once again for your excellent rating and for highly recommending our resort.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you soon for further amazing moments.

Our very best regards

Stephan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,866)
There are newer reviews for Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

771 - 777 of 1,868 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

I have just returned from my honeymoon at Le Telfair and must say that this really is a special hotel!!!
The location is brilliant/ beautiful and the rooms are fantastic. Our initial room was an ocean view room which was excellent and we were then upgraded to a lovely junior suite with a butler and outside shower! The food is excellent and the restaurants amazing ( you must try Gin Ja and Le chateu and I must not forget the lovely Annabelle's!
The staff and service were superb throughout and nothing is too much trouble for them at all!
I must advise going to the seven colours spa within the hotel. My wife and I went 3 times for massages and the couples massage- brilliant!!
I would like to thank Kevin the manager for taking such good care of us- Savillan our butler who was such a nice guy and saw to all our needs - Kaviraj and Ashley at Annebelles for really taking care of us- you all helped us have such a great time and were so welcoming and we miss you already! I look forward to my next trip to see you all. Until then - enjoy paradise!
Angelo & Renata

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank specialholiday123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr-Stephan-Lagesse, Manager at Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Guest(s)

Thank you for taking the time to share on Tripadvisor your recent experience at Heritage Le Telfair.

I am particularly glad to read that you have made the most out of this holiday and that our facilities and services were to your holiday expectations.

Your satisfaction is our great reward and the entire team joins me to thank you once again for your excellent rating and for highly recommending our resort. Your appreciations were passed to Kevin, Savillen, Kaviraj and Ashley and were thankful for your kind words of encouragement.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you soon for further memorable moments.

Best regards

Stephan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I stayed here in May for a week & after previously staying at Heritage Awali, it was a more expensive hotel, but Heritage Awali was fully booked, so I decided to go for it.
The package Gourmet Bliss is incredible, with 6 restaurants for dinner included & you the ability to drink at all the bars on the complex, including C beach club.
It certainly has a massive wow factor & I would certainly say the best All Inclusive package on the whole island.
The staff were warm & welcoming, the whole resort is peaceful & with many smiling faces all around!
The Spa was amazing & on a day we had rain in the afternoon, we spent time in the hydro pool, sauna & steam room.
Perfection doesn't get much better!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jeaniehols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr-Stephan-Lagesse, Manager at Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Guest(s),

We are truly thankful for having taken the time to share your amazing experience during your recent Holidays at Heritage Le Telfair.

We are extremely pleased to have welcomed you and we are delighted that you have enjoyed our Gourmet Bliss Package. The Gourmet Bliss Package is the best value package where luxury is included.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you back in the Domaine soon,

Our very best wishes,

Stephan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We have recently returned from a holiday at Le Telfair in May and loved every minute of our stay there. A lot of thought has been put into the design and architecture with this hotel. it has a colonial theme and all the buildings and hotel rooms are exquisite. The attention to detail in everything is incredible. It is very well kept and they obviously spend a lot of money on maintenance as its very clean and well presented. The staff are very friendly and will help you with anything. Service is a culture there. The food is fabulous. There isn't a buffet for dinner like i would have expected, instead there is a 3 course menu each night with the full board packages and the quality is similar to your michelin type restaurants. I wasn't made aware by my travel agent of the "Gourmet Bliss" package which includes all drinks. I thought all inclusive or full board meant drinks are included so we had a hefty bar bill by the end of the holiday. Drinks are not by any means cheap. So ensure you chose the Gourmet bliss package if you want everything included.

The kids club was very good. The staff very professional and fun. They seem to have a lot organised each day for the kids from crab hunting to t shirt painting etc and we also could leave our daughter there from 7pm when we went for dinner which was brilliant. The hotel in general has so much going on. So if you are looking for an active holiday you can definitely get that there. All watersports are included.

So all in all a really 5 star holiday except for the weather which wasn't the best in may. We had a bit of rain and wind but it was still warm enough to lie by the pool.

Room Tip: beach side rooms are better than river front
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank saffaGillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr-Stephan-Lagesse, Manager at Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest(s)

We wish to thank you for having taken the time and effort to share your recent experience at the Heritage Le Telfair.

We also wish to thank you for the great review, we are glad that the team with all their attention have enhanced this Mauritian Experience.

We have recently introduced the Gourmet Bliss package to all countries and we are sad that your agent was not made aware. We will continue our efforts to promote this fantastic package where Luxury is included.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon,

Best regards

Stephan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We had a very disappointing experience at Le Telfair - whilst the grounds and rooms are lovely the customer service is appalling.
On the second to last day I took a taxi to the nearest village where there was an ATM as I wanted to withdraw some money to tip our babysitter. I arrived back to the room at 9.45am and the cleaner came to service the room at 10.30am. The money was gone by 11am and I was in the room but in and out by the pool. Admittedly the money should have been put in the safe but it wasn't the fact that the room cleaner took it but how it was dealt with by the manager.
I was told that the issue had been passed over to security but then saw the same woman come in to clean the room the next say which was insulting. The manager said when we checked out the next day that the issue was being looked into and I would receive an update in the next few days via email. We checked out on the 21st May and it is now the 30th with no update. This sums up the urgency and poor level of customer service - it should not take over 10 days to resolve or update a guest.
I felt that as a fair compromise for both the hotel (and us) taking responsibility for what had happened that we could split the difference in commission the hotel took for one of the 8 days we hired her ( the hotel charge 9 pounds an hour for the first hour and 6 for the hours thereafter and the sitters receive 3 pounds equivalent) The hotel said they could not do this and offered no compromise which was unreasonable.
This left a very bad taste in my mouth but to be honest there were a series of poor customer service issues from sending the wrong food from room service to finding out on arrival that we could not book into three of the five restaurants over the 11 night stay because they were fully booked which is ridiculous but be warned! I would book restaurants before you arrive as they often have weddings and functions on.
We went with friends who were at the Awali and they have stayed at Longbeach and said it was a much more modern, accommodating and professional set up.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Traveller310578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr-Stephan-Lagesse, Manager at Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Guest(s)

We have read your comments on Trip Advisor with great concern. We would like to thank you for the time that you afforded to write about your impression of our Resort.

Whilst we would not like to go through each and every details mentioned, we must admit that we do understand your feelings after so much expectations of a perfect holiday and we would like to once again apologize for having disappointed you.

We know that we are not perfect, but because we truly care, we know that we can change things. Sometimes inconveniences happen and we perfectly understand your reaction.

We keep track of valuable items of each and every room to protect our guests belongings , the hotel's reputation and our employees jobs. As explained to you today we are unable to understand what truly happened.

We truly believe that the Mauritian Legendary Hospitality is inexhaustible and we would really like for you to renew with this experience again and hope to regain your trust in Heritage Le Telfair and our team of employees in the near future.

Our very best wishes,

Stephan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Beautiful large rooms, wide choice of restaurants, attentive staff and all round 5 star luxury! Beach not as nice as in the ones in the North of the island but there are many pools including a heated one. We loved our stay there!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChantalCantin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr-Stephan-Lagesse, Manager at Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest(s)

Thank you for taking the time to share on Tripadvisor .

We are particularly glad to read that you have made the most out of this holiday. Your satisfaction is our great reward and the entire team joins me to thank you once again for your excellent rating and for highly recommending our resort.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you soon for further memorable moments.

Best regards,

Stephan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Wow, we stayed at the Heritage Le Telfair and cannot wait to go back. 5 stars in every way and you will not be dissapointed. Rooms were fabulous, location is one of the best. Water sports and things to do at the hotel are excellent. Spa and pools are fabulous and restarants are top class.
The service is worls class and you will not be dissapointed.
We were so well looked after and cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlNicUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr-Stephan-Lagesse, Manager at Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest(s)

Thank you for taking the time to share on Tripadvisor.

We are very glad to read that you had an amazing experience, your satisfaction is our great reward and the entire team joins me to thank you once again for your excellent rating and for highly recommending our resort.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you soon for further amazing moments.

Our very best regards

Stephan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bel Ombre
7.2 mi away
LUX Le Morne
LUX Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
4,791 reviews
33.0 mi away
Constance Prince Maurice
Constance Prince Maurice
#1 of 2 in Pointe de Flacq
1,308 reviews
34.1 mi away
Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#6 of 18 in Flic En Flac
2,472 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tamassa Resort
Tamassa Resort
#1 of 6 in Bel Ombre
5,151 reviews
32.2 mi away
LUX* Belle Mare
LUX* Belle Mare
#1 of 13 in Belle Mare
5,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort

Address: B9 Coastal Road, Bel Ombre, Mauritius 61002
Region: Mauritius > Savanne District > Bel Ombre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bel Ombre
#2 Spa Hotel in Bel Ombre
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Bel Ombre
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bel Ombre
#2 Family Hotel in Bel Ombre
Price Range: £198 - £591 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Wellness Resort offers a variety of luxury accommodation in a discrete village design with 20 different villas of 6 or 8 rooms. 158 rooms and suites have beautiful sea views or river views with floor to ceiling French windows, private balconies or verandas. Heritage Le Telfair is a member of Small & Luxury Hotels of the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Holiday Gems, Travelbag, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Le Telfair Golf And Spa Resort
Heritage Le Telfair Golf Hotel Bel Ombre
Le Telfair Hotel
Hotel Le Telfair
Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort Mauritius/Bel Ombre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing