We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best 5 star hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Bel Ombre
Mauritius
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best 5 star hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

We were recently at The Telfair Hotel and it was outstanding. As a resident in Mauritius, we have the choice of so many Hotels, yet we keep going back to this Hotel. Why? Well where does one start....... The location is perfect, we love the Colonial style. The staff are friendly. My kids like the staff at kids club. The food is excellent ( particularly the breakfasts). We LOVED the room and keep requesting the same one as it is private, quiet, opposite the heated pool ( which by the way is the only time I will swim , it's perfect) , it's peaceful too!!! We also really enjoy the golf which is included in the stay. The Golf course is spectacular! Well done to Mr Lagesse and the team at Le Telfair ! A wonderful hotel which we highly recommend. Tracy Deeb

Room Tip: Rooms next to the Heated pool are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 123tracy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr-Stephan-Lagesse, Manager at Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Mr and Mrs Deeb,

Thank you for such a great review of the Resort and thank you for your trust. Holidays are important and take great pride in welcoming back time after time ambassadors such as yourself.

We are truly happy that we have once again made your holiday special and truly hope to welcome you again soon.

Our very best regards

Stephan & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,800 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,413
    251
    80
    33
    23
See reviews for
541
933
30
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (437)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

I booked the 36km bicle tour which was awesome. Jérôme Mootooveeren did a great - very professionel and overseeing everthing. He is very experienced and shows a lot of attractions of this area to our group.
You feel secure during the whole trip through beautiful maurituan countryside.

I highly recommend this amazing "adventure" and Jérôme as tour guide.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Felix K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr-Stephan-Lagesse, Manager at Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Guests,

I would like to thank you for the time that you have taken to share you comments on Trip Advisor.

Your comments about the facilities and services provided are greatly appreciated by the staff especially Jerome. I will not miss to congratulate him for having shared his passion and experience.

We look forward to welcome you back to Heritage Resort soon,

Kind regards


Stephan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembrokeshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

We chose Mauritius for our honeymoon as it is somewhere we are unlikely to go again. But after staying at this hotel I would love to go back in the future! After being given a welcome cocktail at exception we were taken to our first floor sea view room and it was brilliant! When we arrived at the room there was a bottle of bubbly and fresh fruit which disappeared almost instantly! The room was spacious and we both appreciated having two sinks which made it quicker to get ready.
For our honeymoon we didn't want to do much other than relax. We spent a lot of time by the pool and on the beach which were literally meters away from one another. When we ordered drinks these were brought to us almost immediately and the staff were very attentive.
The food was brilliant, it gave both of us a chance to try new things and the service from the staff was excellent. We were on the gourmet bliss package which is basically all inclusive, and meant we enjoyed a glass of champagne with every meal! There was a nice range of restaurants for the evening but I enjoyed 'Annabellas' because the menu changed everyday and you didn't have to reserve. It was also fab to go and see what the food looked like before ordering; it sometimes made the choice a lot easier.
We went on our honeymoon in May and the weather was gorgeous. It rained on two days out of the 11 we were there and to be honest it was a welcome change from the blazing sunshine.
I was relieved to see that there was no mad rush for sunbeds in the morning as there were always plenty free both by the pool and on the beach.
I must also mention the Cavendish Bar and my favourite cocktail Cavendish Kiss, stunning!! There was a different band playing every night of the week and it was lovely to sit there and relax listening to the music.
I have had difficulty in expressing my views on this hotel because it was simply STUNNING. The surroundings, views, hotel and staff. And overall an unforgettable honeymoon!! It has been over two months and I still miss Mauritius!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tess C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr-Stephan-Lagesse, Manager at Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Guests,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time and effort to share your Holiday experience to the TripAdvisor community. We are honored that you have chosen Mauritius and Heritage Le Telfair for your Honeymoon.

We are truly delighted that you have made the most of the resort, the Gourmet Bliss Package and that you appreciated our cocktails at the Cavendish Bar. We will pass your comments to the entire team.

We sincerely look forward to welcoming back soon,

Our very best regards

Stephan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauritius
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We only had three nights here and stayed in a first floor room with a river view. Very quiet and peaceful. We absolutely loved it. Very spacious and comfortable.The staff were VERY attentive, friendly, polite and helpful. Food was amazing (had an all inclusive deal), cocktails went down rather too quickly. It rained a bit and was windy but it IS winter and even then it was still nice and balmy. And of course you only get to see the most amazing rainbows over the aquamarine water when it does rain! The spa and the lovely staff there was fabulous - very special. So sad we didn't have more time to explore the resort so we will just have to return again...already planning our next trip. Thank you we had a dream stay.

Room Tip: River view 1st floor room is very quiet and private. Very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Wendy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr-Stephan-Lagesse, Manager at Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Guests,

We thank you for having chosen Mauritius and Heritage Le Telfair for your recent holiday, we thank you also for having taken the time to share your comments to the TripAdvisor community.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday and truly hope that we will have the chance to welcome again so you can continue to discover our Domaine.

If we can help you in any way in planning your holidays better please do not hesitate to contact us on helpdesk@vlh.mu our online concierge will be happy to assist.

Best regards

Stephan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnshaven, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

I recently stayed at the next door resort, the Awali for two weeks and had use of many of the facilities at Le Telfair. There was an extensive activities programme covering both resorts and the quality of the classes and staff was extremely high.

I was lucky enough to meet Jerome on my second day and he became like my personal trainer, we did runs and cycles and he was very knowledgeable on sport and training and extremely upbeat and encouraging. He is a very positive trainer and a great advocate for self belief. He really helped me to think about making my weaknesses in sport my strengths and to believe I could do whatever I set out to do.

All the sports staff at Le Telfair are a great asset to the resort, but Jerome particular is a fantastic role model and an absolute credit to the resort.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BBettyBoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr-Stephan-Lagesse, Manager at Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for the time and effort in sharing your recent experience at the Heritage Le Telfair Golf and Spa Resort.

We will pass on your appreciation to Jerome your personal trainer as well as the staff of the Sports & Leisure team.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Heritage Resort on your next visit to Mauritius.

Our very best regards,

Stephan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Its a bit difficult to express my views that would do justice to my experience staying at the Heritage Le Telfair. To begin with this property is simply BEAUTIFUL... It has the scenic views which would make you never leave that place.
To add to the beauty of the hotel was the hotel staff, which are by far the friendliest and most helpful staff i have ever come across. I have had alot of requirements and quires and they have handled them like it was their own and did they best to help me out.
I want to acknowledge quite a few people whos had the hand in making my Holiday the best holiday of my life. I would like to thank the whole front office staff :- Daphnee , Vanessa, Anita, Carine, Nishta, Hanista, Ludouic, Hans, Thrishna, Jayraj, Smita, Lovenish, Abhishek, Jimmy.
Guest Relations :- my favorite Amrish, Amar, ,Ericka, Ian, France Reine and the most hardworking team Concierge - Antoine, Jitendra, Dylan, Hairaj, Vinay and Fardeen.
Thanks guys thanks alot.
You will see me soon and often.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nehalsagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr-Stephan-Lagesse, Manager at Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Nehal,

We wish to thank you for having taken the time to write such a fantastic review during your stay.

We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your holidays, it was a real pleasure to be at your service especially during the Kamani wedding.

Thank you for your excellent evaluation of the resort and your patronage.

Your appreciation have been conveyed to the entire team especially to the whole front office staff :- Daphnee , Vanessa, Anita, Carine, Nishta, Hanista, Ludouic, Hans, Thrishna, Jayraj, Smita, Lovenish, Abhishek, Jimmy. Guest Relations: Amrish, Amar, ,Ericka, Ian, France Reine and the most hardworking team Concierge - Antoine, Jitendra, Dylan, Hairaj, Vinay and Fardeen.

We all look forward to welcome you back soon.

Best wishes,

Stephan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESSEX
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

I appreciate it is a bit odd posting a review on the first day of our holiday but Trip Advisor is a wonderful tool when choosing your break and it would be a real shame if some of the recent negative posts put someone off from book the magnificent Le Telfair for their next getaway!

We checked back on TA every day in the lead up to our holiday and we're worried by the experiences of others but if first impressions count for anything we will have a wonderful time. Glorious beach, immaculate grounds and accommodation. A generous Gourmet Bliss all inclusive option and the friendliest team of staff you will ever meet.

I will report back after we go home, but so far so very good!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank comac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bel Ombre
7.3 mi away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 12 in Le Morne
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,279 reviews
32.9 mi away
Constance Le Prince Maurice
Constance Le Prince Maurice
#1 of 2 in Pointe de Flacq
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,181 reviews
38.2 mi away
LUX* Grand Gaube
LUX* Grand Gaube
#1 of 4 in Grand Gaube
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Dinarobin Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
30.1 mi away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,379 reviews
0.9 mi away
Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort

Property: Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort
Address: Domaine de Bel Ombre, Bel Ombre, Mauritius 61002
Region: Mauritius > Savanne District > Bel Ombre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Bel Ombre
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bel Ombre
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Bel Ombre
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bel Ombre
#2 Family Hotel in Bel Ombre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort offers a variety of luxury accommodation in a discrete village design with 20 different villas of 6 or 8 rooms. 158 rooms and suites have beautiful sea views or river views with floor to ceiling French windows, private balconies or verandas. Heritage Le Telfair is a member of Small & Luxury Hotels of the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Destinology, Travelbag, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Odigeo and Holiday Gems so you can book your Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Le Telfair Golf And Spa Resort
Heritage Le Telfair Golf Hotel Bel Ombre
Le Telfair Hotel
Hotel Le Telfair
Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort Mauritius/Bel Ombre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing