We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best 4 star hotel in Mauritius”
Review of Tamassa Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tamassa Resort
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bel Ombre
Certificate of Excellence
RoseHill
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“the best 4 star hotel in Mauritius”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

excellent hotel that we never expect to have such a nice and wonderful moment.
thought it was not a love at first sight. but after entering the hotel, we immediately changed our decision to extend our stay there.
wonderful swimming pools. region is little windy.
nice dinner with buffet. lot of variety. except on one night with the festival creole, the dinner was very bad.
room service is excellent. had enjoyed our stay there and the entertainment at night is amazing with music and dance! fantastic.
love the place. will be willing to come an enjoy our stay during our next vacation. hope that the level has remained the same.
in general, the best of the 4 class hotel in mauritius. tamassa meaning to enjoy and have fun! and we simply had loads of funs as we were on full board!
keep it up!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siva N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nitesh P, General Manager at Tamassa Resort, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Dear Mr. Siva,

Thank you for this wonderful feedback.

I am thrilled to read through your wonderful review about Tamassa and how much you enjoyed yourself. It is always a pleasure when guests extend their stay after receiving our hospitality.
.
Yet I regret to learn that the food of the Mauritian buffet night did not please you. We take note of your feedback and our chef shall work on same.

At Tamassa, the culinary art is sacred. We truly understand the importance of food and ensure that all guests receive the food which matches their palate.

Look forward to have another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely yours’,

Nitesh Pandey
General Manager
Tamassa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,076 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,269
    638
    118
    34
    17
See reviews for
1,610
2,564
73
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (802)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Mauritius
1 review
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We have great moments with the band special thanks to the Animateur..thanks to all barman at b-bar...special thoughts to all welcoming staffs....thanks to Benoit, Priya and others can't named all they will recognize themselves....we booked for 22 rooms for sure we were at least 30 in discoteque..regards John group

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nitesh P, General Manager at Tamassa Resort, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Dear Mr. John,

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback.

I am delighted to know that you had a great holiday with us at Tamassa. Also, I am overwhelmed to learn that Benoit, Priya and many other team members were there to help you celebrate life the Tamassa way.

Look forward to have another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely yours’,

Nitesh Pandey
General Manager
Tamassa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauritius
1 review
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We spent, my wife and I , a super week-end at this Tourist Resort with a true mauritian hospitality. Everyone dreaming of fully enjoying their stay on the island should find here the real mauritian blend of people, food, music and fiesta or the seaside( shore) calmness, sunbathing, or the shade of the luxuriant coconuts trees lull by the sweet sound of the ocean waves. Many thanks to all of you smiling people at this resort who take care of us and who continuously take the pleasure of making Dreams come True.

Room Tip: Seaside view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maurice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nitesh P, General Manager at Tamassa Resort, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback.

Tamassa in “creole” means “Party”. We wish to infuse a little bit of Tamassa in everyone’s life. I am delighted to know that you had some beautiful time with us at Tamassa. The different facets of the hotel are there to suit everyone’s needs.

I am glad to learn that the smiling faces as always added to the joy of your stay.

Look forward to have another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely yours’,

Nitesh Pandey
General Manager
Tamassa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Just left Tamassa yesterday after spending 14 days there, weather brilliant first week but showery second. The staff at the hotel are exceptional, will do anything to make your stay pleasant, special mention to Devianne who is an asset to this hotel, my husband is a fussy eater but she managed to find him food he enjoyed. We met some wonderful people of different nationalities and enjoyed their company. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Mauritius.

Room Tip: They were all good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pstephens2nd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nitesh P, General Manager at Tamassa Resort, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback.

I am delighted to learn that you had a great experience at Tamassa and was able to have some fun moments.

People are one of our greatest assets, as also mentioned by your good self. We truly value our team members for their stunning performance.

Moreover, I am happy to know that Devianee was outstanding in her hospitality and also suggested dishes which your husband liked.

At Tamassa, Team Members seek opportunities to make each moment matter and help our guests celebrate life.

Look forward to have another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely yours’,

Nitesh Pandey
General Manager
Tamassa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauritius
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Indeed it was an unexpected schedule holiday. We had booked 2 rooms at the Resort and we can say without any doubt we were blown away by the Mauritian hospitality. Being Mauritian,we had been in a lot of hotels in Mauritius but this one will be cherished at all times. Perfect accommodation, delicious food & flawless service. What do you need next! A sunset that rolls out of your mind and set you on the mood for the evening. A very well equipped Gym and outdoor games which we tried and it exceeded our expectation. We also enjoyed the swimming pools which had a very calm atmosphere and enhanced the state of mind. We would like to thank the Tamassa team with a special note to the General Manager, Mr Nitesh Pandey and the Front Office Manager, Mr Benoit to showcase the Mauritian Hospitality.
We'll surely recommend this hotel to each & everyone.

Room Tip: Look for a room with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AaanMau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nitesh P, General Manager at Tamassa Resort, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Dear Ms. Reshma,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback.

I am delighted to know that you appreciated Tamassa’s hospitality amongst many hotels in Mauritius.

At Tamassa, we are committed to deliver and outstanding service to help our guests celebrate life.

Look forward to have another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely yours’,

Nitesh Pandey
General Manager
Tamassa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We have just returned from a very relaxing 2 weeks at the Tamassa hotel in the southern part of the island.Its a beautifully kept hotel, the grounds are very well looked after by a dedicated team of gardeners.All of the staff go out of their way to look after you. Our special thanks go to Andre, Benoit, Yanesh for their help in making our stay most enjoyable. The 3 swimming pools here are alongside the best we have enjoyed in any of the hotels we have stayed in in Mauritius.Whilst we were there always found ample sun beds no need to rush and reserve. The beach boys Teddy in particular (always smiling) brought us cooling drinks when required. There is a good library for exchanging books. All in all a good time was had by both of us.

Room Tip: We had a room on the South side, it was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nitesh P, General Manager at Tamassa Resort, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Dear Mr. Graham,

Thank you for the marvelous feedback.

I am overwhelmed to read that you had a splendid two weeks with us at Tamassa. Also, thank you for your appreciation towards Andre, Benoit, Yanesh and Teddy. Our gardeners do a wonderful job with keeping the landscape at its best.

At Tamassa, Team Members seek opportunities to make each moment matter and help our guests celebrate life.

Look forward to have another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely yours’,

Nitesh Pandey
General Manager
Tamassa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauritius
1 review
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Words only cannot explain my heavenly journey at Tamassa hotel. I suggest that everybody should go there and take a dwell in the hotel's bliss...

We were served so lovingly & warmly by everybody; yet i would still like to highlight the names of some staff as their service were truly impeccable -
Kavish( avec des lunettes- F&B) served us majestically
Veenash from B Bar was outstanding. i just love his smile and his dimples
Yanish from B Bar
Visen from B Bar
Kavish -room service
and the DJ with curly hair- his music was terrific

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gracious r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nitesh P, General Manager at Tamassa Resort, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your amazing feedback.

I am really delighted to know that you had an idyllic experience with us. I thank you again to recommend Tamassa to everybody. We are on a journey of helping guest celebrate life as we understand the importance of each moment.

I, along with the team share the joy of reading out the names of the team members who shined out and provided you the best hospitality the Tamassa way.

Look forward to have another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely yours’,

Nitesh Pandey
General Manager
Tamassa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bel Ombre
7.7 mi away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
4,710 reviews
30.2 mi away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
1,454 reviews
32.9 mi away
Constance Prince Maurice
Constance Prince Maurice
#1 of 2 in Pointe de Flacq
1,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.2 mi away
Zilwa Attitude
Zilwa Attitude
#1 of 3 in Calodyne
2,538 reviews
38.7 mi away
Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel
32.1 mi away
LUX* Belle Mare
LUX* Belle Mare
#1 of 13 in Belle Mare
5,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tamassa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tamassa Resort

Property: Tamassa Resort
Address: Coastal Road, Bel Ombre, Mauritius
Region: Mauritius > Savanne District > Bel Ombre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bel Ombre
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bel Ombre
#1 Family Hotel in Bel Ombre
#1 Spa Hotel in Bel Ombre
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bel Ombre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Tamassa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new experience awaits guests at this beautiful all-inclusive beach hotel in Mauritius, located in Bel Ombre, on the island's south-west coast. Tamassa, a 4-star beach hotel, stands at the end of a long avenue of mature coconut palms towering skywards. A picture postcard landscape stretches across sugarcane fields to the mountains beyond. The south-west is a beautiful part of Mauritius, with spectacular walks and drives through lush, tropical hillsides and a range of open-air activities in beautiful countryside. In front of the beach hotel, beyond the sandy beach, lies a turquoise lagoon that almost blends into the skyline. The sea air is invigorating and the ripples of the waves gently calming. Beyond, lie thousands of miles of open sea. The traditional style architecture ideally suits the tropical setting, with beautifully landscaped gardens. The buildings seem at one with the environment. The decor is breathtakingly contemporary, with clean lines and bold use of colour. The atmosphere is one of eternal youth, friendly, cheerful and enthusiastic. Tamassa is a new Mauritian experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, Prestigia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Expedia, Southall Travel, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tamassa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naiade Hotel Tamassa
Naiade Hotel Mauritius
Tamassa Resort Mauritius/Bel Ombre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing