We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay at the Tamassa Hotel”
Review of Tamassa Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tamassa Resort
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bel Ombre
Reviewed 4 February 2014

January 7 - 29, 2014 was our third visit to the wonderful Tamassa Hotel and we have already booked for another 3 week visit in January 2015. The managers of the hotel, with a very visible presence have their fingers on the pulse the whole time, always seeking feedback from their guests. The staff at all levels resolve any issue that might arise. The accommodation and facilities are excellent, very comfortable beds and meticulously clean. The hotel cuisine is superb, and the serene staff absolutely delightful - competent, attentive, courteous and friendly. Both the beach and the main bar have a delightfully relaxing and warm ambiance.

The setting of the hotel with its manicured gardens and 3 elegant swimming pools and beautiful beach overlooking the coral reef are paradise on earth. The Spa and the numerous water sports available to guests compliment a wonderful holiday.
Mr and Mrs W, SW Surrey, UK

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nitesh P, General Manager at Tamassa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear Ms. Margaret,

Thank you for an amazing feedback.

It is always a pleasure to hear such kind words from our guests.

Team Members seek opportunities to make each moment matter and help our guests celebrate life, making it so easy for me!

Look forward to have another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely yours’,

Nitesh Pandey
General Manager
Tamassa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,471)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,363 - 2,369 of 5,471 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2014

Great ambiance, awesomely friendly staff, super tasty food, and lots of activities to keep you busy - all in all Tamassa is the best place to stay in Mauritius. The beach was serene and very beautiful, with a awesome sunset view. The underwater flora and fauna is abundant in both variety and numbers. Enjoyed the beach and the water activities a lot.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Arindam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nitesh P, General Manager at Tamassa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear Mr. Arindam,

Thank you for your magnificent feedback.

We truly value our guest comments and glad to learn that you had an amazing time with us.

Look forward to have another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely yours’,

Nitesh Pandey
General Manager
Tamassa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

The stay at Tamassa Hotel was my mum's birthday gift.

The location, lovely views from the Patio, Great food & Numerous cocktails made with Mauritian taste - wink to Jeffrey, Amazing Room with pink decoration and perfect in-room service & minibar facilities - Thanks to Heera....All these contribute to an incredible holiday destination.
Many thanks goes to the graceful hands of Spa therapists - Particularly Shanone, Padmini & Jayshree.
Amazing food experience through Benoit & Jean Marc
Perfect service for Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner with Pooja, Devianee & Dev
Boat House team even with the unfortunate weather - Bryan & Christophe for sailing instructions
Entertainment with Gym monitor Stephane & Aquagym instructor & Many more people ...
Last but not least the front office team - special thanks to Yanesh & Ouma for taking care of us throughout our stay.
Bonne Continuation and as we say in our Mauritian Language : Ici ki faire Tamassa :D

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Tania T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nitesh P, General Manager at Tamassa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2014

Dear Ms. Tania,

Thank you for the wonderful feedback.

I am glad to learn that you enjoyed the birthday celebration of your mother at Tamassa.

Tamassa means party, and we wish to infuse a little bit of Tamassa in everyone’s life.

Wish you a fantastic 2014 and look forward to have another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely yours’,

Nitesh Pandey
General Manager
Tamassa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

our trip was 16th jan14 to 22nd jan14 at Tamassa. Property is very relaxing & Liesure.So many activities at hotel even if we don't wanna go out. Only Veg & Jain Food need more improvement. best place for couple & Family.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Darshan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nitesh P, General Manager at Tamassa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Dear Mr. Darshan C,

Thank you for your lovely feedback.

It is always a pleasure to hear such kind words from our guests.

I am glad to learn that you had a good time with us.

Wish you a fantastic 2014 and look forward to have another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely yours’,

Nitesh Pandey
General Manager
Tamassa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

My husband & I got engaged at Tamassa in 2010 and loved our stay there so much that we had to go back to Tamassa again on our recent trip to Mauritius (January 2014).
As soon as you walk into reception you feel like you are on a tropical vacation. The Resort is modern with 3 large pools, a great stretch of palm tree lined beach and the rooms and layout are excellent.
We stayed in a Superior beach front room (2069) with lovely colours, king bed, a big bathroom and a gorgeous sea view!
The Staff are so friendly and really make your stay a memorable one..
They have a whole host of activities available for free eg. Snorkelling trips (you can actually snorkel right off the beach too - fantastic!), glass bottom boat trips, sailing, kayaks, pedal boats, water ski-ing, you can use the Jacuzzi, sauna and Steam room (free) at the Spa, fitness centre, tennis court, Aqua aerobics etc.
The food is amazing and they have such a great variety to suit everybody.. evening entertainment is fun and the sunsets absolutely breath taking!
If you book at Tamassa you will definitely not be disappointed.. don't delay! Book today :)

Room Tip: All the rooms are fantastic, but if you want to have a nice sea view definitely book one of the beac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shez14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nitesh P, General Manager at Tamassa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the incredible feedback.

I am not just thrilled, but bit emotional too. I can truly imagine the importance of this vacation for your goodself. Going back to a place, where you got engaged - “Priceless”.

It brings me great joy and pleasure, along with being truly thankful to my team, who explores every single opportunity to provide best hospitality to our esteemed guests, by helping them celebrate life.

Wish you a fantastic 2014 and look forward to have another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely yours’,

Nitesh Pandey
General Manager
Tamassa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We booked our holiday through Imagine Africa and our Two week stay at Tamassa was made very special by the beautiful staff at the resort. From the ever so efficient Roshan Dowlut who took the time to interact with Josh. Roshan serviced our room to a very high standard always with a smile. Pooja in the Show Restaurant and Jeffrey in the bar were always going the extra mile to please. Amar for his yummy cocktails in the bar.

We had a few issues that ever so professional assistant Food and Beverage Manager Andre sorted out for us and was always on hand to make our stay even more special.
The resort is amazing. Very well maintained. The LUX spa was unreal. Hema with her magic hands and beauty treatments were to die for.
Our only small complaint like other reviewers is the food in the Show Restaurant that after 2 weeks that it became a bit repetitive. So we ate at the La Playa every other day.
Overall the professional staff is what makes Tamassa very special

Room Tip: All the room have amazing sea views and are spotless
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shardelow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nitesh P, General Manager at Tamassa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for an amazing feedback.

I am truly delighted to learn that you had a great time with us.

People are the central pillar of our core value and I am glad to see them shining out in your comments.

At Tamassa, Team Members seek opportunities to make each moment matter and help our guests celebrate life.

Wish you a fantastic 2014 and look forward to have another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely yours’,

Nitesh Pandey
General Manager
Tamassa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

It was a very wonderful stay at Tamassa Hotel for our 4th visit. We enjoyed a good service and the food was also nice. Being veg, I did not encounter any problem in the food. we had the required variety. Recommend other people to definitely have a visit at Tamassa Hotel.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Archana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nitesh P, General Manager at Tamassa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Dear Ms. Archana,

Thank you for the fantastic feedback and for choosing Tamassa for the fourth time.

It is this support from our esteemed guests, which always keep us motivated.

At Tamassa, Team Members seek opportunities to make each moment matter and help our guests celebrate life.

Wish you a fantastic 2014 and look forward to have another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely yours’,

Nitesh Pandey
General Manager
Tamassa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bel Ombre
7.7 mi away
LUX Le Morne
LUX Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
5,151 reviews
0.4 mi away
Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort
14.9 mi away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#6 of 18 in Flic En Flac
2,668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.6 mi away
LUX* Grand Gaube
LUX* Grand Gaube
#1 of 7 in Grand Gaube
4,503 reviews
38.2 mi away
Zilwa Attitude
Zilwa Attitude
#1 of 3 in Calodyne
2,974 reviews
32.1 mi away
LUX* Belle Mare
LUX* Belle Mare
#1 of 12 in Belle Mare
5,789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tamassa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tamassa Resort

Address: Coastal Road, Bel Ombre, Mauritius
Region: Mauritius > Savanne District > Bel Ombre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bel Ombre
#1 Family Hotel in Bel Ombre
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bel Ombre
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bel Ombre
#1 Spa Hotel in Bel Ombre
Price Range: £198 - £434 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tamassa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new experience awaits guests at this beautiful all-inclusive beach hotel in Mauritius, located in Bel Ombre, on the island's south-west coast. Tamassa, a 4-star beach hotel, stands at the end of a long avenue of mature coconut palms towering skywards. A picture postcard landscape stretches across sugarcane fields to the mountains beyond. The south-west is a beautiful part of Mauritius, with spectacular walks and drives through lush, tropical hillsides and a range of open-air activities in beautiful countryside. In front of the beach hotel, beyond the sandy beach, lies a turquoise lagoon that almost blends into the skyline. The sea air is invigorating and the ripples of the waves gently calming. Beyond, lie thousands of miles of open sea. The traditional style architecture ideally suits the tropical setting, with beautifully landscaped gardens. The buildings seem at one with the environment. The decor is breathtakingly contemporary, with clean lines and bold use of colour. The atmosphere is one of eternal youth, friendly, cheerful and enthusiastic. Tamassa is a new Mauritian experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Sunspot Tours, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tamassa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naiade Hotel Tamassa
Naiade Hotel Mauritius
Tamassa Resort Mauritius/Bel Ombre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing