We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent honeymoon”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tamassa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tamassa
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bel Ombre
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent honeymoon”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

I was a bit nervous after reading other reviews, but the hotel is lovely and the staff are friendly and provide excellent service. The food in both restaurants is very good and caters to a wide range of tastes. The three swimming pools ensure that there isn't an overcrowded feel and there is no need to lay towels out at dawn. The beach is quite narrow, and the lagoon although warm is quite rocky, you will def need reef or coral shoes if you wish to sea swim without getting sore feet. The tour rep is easy to contact and will meet with you in your first few days to plan any trips. We went to Port Louis and the botanical gardens which were lovely. The other trip we did took us around the 7 coloured earth, Curepipe and black river gorge, i wouldn't recommend this trip, much of the day is spent in the mini bus which can be uncomfortable in the heat. Overall, we had a great honeymoon and i would strongly recommend Mauritius to couples and those looking to relax and unwind.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FoxEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nitesh P, General Manager at Tamassa, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for an incredible feedback.

At Tamassa, each team member goes out of their way to make each moment matter for our guests towards helping them celebrate life.

I am delighted to hear good things about my Team, which I am so proud of. Our culinary team is pleased to learn that you enjoyed the dining options.

We look forward to have another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely yours’,

Nitesh Pandey
General Manager
Tamassa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,684 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,916
    605
    112
    34
    17
See reviews for
1,468
2,356
71
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (769)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bel Ombre
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We spent 9 days at Tamassa in May. Our stay included a sport event in the south of Mauritius. Tamassa has everything a luxury resort has to offer. The safe lagoon swimming area was teaming in tropical fish and coral and the water was warm and inviting. The swimming pools were beautifully maintained and clean. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Nick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nitesh P, General Manager at Tamassa, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Nick L,

Thank you for the wonderful feedback.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your nine days stay with us.

It is always a pleasure to hear such kind words from our guests.

Look forward to have another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely yours’,

Nitesh Pandey
General Manager
Tamassa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Tamassa Resort is a wonderful place to be at. The facilities were great, food was good, and above all the attitude of every staff was the best part. They were not only cordial, but made us feel at home. Thank you Tamassa.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Arjun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nitesh P, General Manager at Tamassa, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Arjun10,

Thank you for the lovely feedback.

Team Tamassa is delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Our team members carry positive attitude, big smiles and show gratitude at all times.

We look forward to have another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely yours’,

Nitesh Pandey
General Manager
Tamassa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bel Ombre
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Tamassa Hotel is one of my favorite. I have visited many Hotels abroad and in Mauritius, but the location, the view, the weather, the cleanliness, the room comfort, the spa, the relaxing mood and the welcoming and helpful staffs of the reception services, restaurants and Bar services of Tamassa Hotel are outstanding. It is real "Value for money".

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Preetam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nitesh P, General Manager at Tamassa, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Preetam M,

Thank you for the fantastic feedback.

We are delighted to learn that Tamassa is one of your favorite resort. I could say, that our hard work is paying off.

The All Inclusive is definitely the best deal, as it gives our entire guest a peace of mind.

Look forward to have another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely yours’,

Nitesh Pandey
General Manager
Tamassa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

We have just been at Tamassa for the past 13 nights on our honeymoon. An amazing hotel with fantastic staff - special mention to Pooja in the Show Restaurant/B-Bar, Teddy in the B-Bar and Rampul in Housekeeping. Also a special mention to the duty manager Yanesh who was very helpful, accommodating and understanding.

We went on a few trips - Pamplemoose Gardens, Port Louis, Bois Cheri tea factory and Saint Aubin Vanilla/Rum factory all booked with White Sands Travel. Also went on the dolphin trip in a catamaran which was breathtaking!

There are two restaurants - Show which is buffet style (lots of choice and vegetarian options) and Playa which is the beach restaurant (limited menu and some chargeable items). There are two bars - B-Bar and the Playa Bar - fantastic all inclusive cocktail options and their local beer Phoenix!

Something to note - you have to sign for all food and drink you have and any Prawns or Lobster dishes are chargeable (lobster was 2400 rupees which is around £40-50)

If you want a friendly hotel which provides good food, drinks and attention to detail, then I would choose Tamassa! We will definitely go again!

Enjoy!

Nick and Kathryn

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank nickandkathryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nitesh P, General Manager at Tamassa, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for an incredible feedback.

Your comment covers almost all areas of the resort, and I am confident, it will certainly benefit all our future guests.

Our team is our biggest asset and I am delighted to read through their names in your view.

Look forward to have another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely yours’,

Nitesh Pandey
General Manager
Tamassa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bel Ombre
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Spent most amazing and exceptionally way too good 8 days and 7 nights with the love of my life...heavenly experience...ambiance,restaurants and bars,sports room,swimming pools,awesome sunset view complimentary activities like glass bottom boat,kayaking bicycle rides etc and last but not the least always ready to help staff n extraordinary room service...unforgettable.....! Would definitely love to visit Mauritius again n spend time here in Tamassa only rather than opting for local tours :-)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Swapnil Suryank... K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nitesh P, General Manager at Tamassa, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Swapnil,

Thank you for the lovely feedback.

Team Tamassa is on a vision to make each moment matter for our guests, by helping them celebrate life.

The setting at Tamassa is definitely an unparalleled one. It is nothing less than a paradise.

We look forward to have another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely yours’,

Nitesh Pandey
General Manager
Tamassa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Overall had a excellent experience at this hotel. The staff from management to servers plus other ancilliary staff were very helpful, respectful and above all friendly. Maybe other resorts should take note of the hospitable staff,
I would certainly go back and would recommend to friends and family. My special thanks to Yanesh, Ravi, Rakesh, Sanjay, Nirma, Kaveeta, Rafiq etc. Thank you guys for a memorable time.
Harsh Vora

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank harsh v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nitesh P, General Manager at Tamassa, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Harsh V,

Thank you for an incredible feedback.

We strongly believe in taking good care of our people, who in turn, take very good care of our guests.

It is always a pleasure to read through so many names from our team, as it shows how much are they dedicated towards making each moment matter for our guests.

Look forward to have another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely yours’,

Nitesh Pandey
General Manager
Tamassa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bel Ombre
7.7 mi away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 12 in Le Morne
4,383 reviews
32.9 mi away
Constance Le Prince Maurice
Constance Le Prince Maurice
#1 of 2 in Pointe de Flacq
1,204 reviews
30.2 mi away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
1,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.6 mi away
LUX* Grand Gaube
LUX* Grand Gaube
#1 of 4 in Grand Gaube
4,323 reviews
38.2 mi away
Zilwa Attitude
Zilwa Attitude
#1 of 3 in Calodyne
2,297 reviews
38.7 mi away
Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tamassa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tamassa

Property: Tamassa
Address: Coastal Road, Bel Ombre, Mauritius
Region: Mauritius > Savanne District > Bel Ombre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bel Ombre
#1 Spa Hotel in Bel Ombre
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bel Ombre
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bel Ombre
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bel Ombre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Tamassa 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new experience awaits guests at this beautiful all-inclusive beach hotel in Mauritius, located in Bel Ombre, on the island's south-west coast. Tamassa, a 4-star beach hotel, stands at the end of a long avenue of mature coconut palms towering skywards. A picture postcard landscape stretches across sugarcane fields to the mountains beyond. The south-west is a beautiful part of Mauritius, with spectacular walks and drives through lush, tropical hillsides and a range of open-air activities in beautiful countryside. In front of the beach hotel, beyond the sandy beach, lies a turquoise lagoon that almost blends into the skyline. The sea air is invigorating and the ripples of the waves gently calming. Beyond, lie thousands of miles of open sea. The traditional style architecture ideally suits the tropical setting, with beautifully landscaped gardens. The buildings seem at one with the environment. The decor is breathtakingly contemporary, with clean lines and bold use of colour. The atmosphere is one of eternal youth, friendly, cheerful and enthusiastic. Tamassa is a new Mauritian experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Southall Travel, Holiday Gems, Destinology, Travelbag, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tamassa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naiade Hotel Tamassa
Naiade Hotel Mauritius
Tamassa Mauritius/Bel Ombre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing