We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tamassa Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    Indian Resort(Le Morne)
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (5,575)
    Filter reviews
    5,575 results
    Traveller rating
    4,686
    707
    128
    36
    18
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    4,686
    707
    128
    36
    18
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsburger vanla playaice cream parlourentertainment teambeach restaurantspecial thanksbeach roomsea urchinsa la carte restaurantour honeymoonsuperior roomat lunchtimeall inclusive packagegames roomwater sportsglass bottom boatboat house
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    2,215 - 2,220 of 5,575 reviews
    Reviewed 6 June 2014

    Saw the reviews in Trip advisor and found the rating of the resort to be way above many big brands in the business. I stayed here for 7 days and the place is nothing less than a paradise. the resort is spread out in a massive area featuring 3 huge swimming pools, awesome private beach with good range of water activities (Free), 2 lovely restaurants serving extremely tasty (one servers buffet and the other has set menu with a fine dining experience). All evenings have set menu for activities (disc, the local dance shows, live music bands etc). International calls are free from the Hotel booth. Its the location and the super efficient staff which ensured my stay was extremely comfortable.
    I know I am going overboard praising this place but TAMASSA deserves every bit of it. The resort, beach and the room was extremely clean.There are many activities all for free in the resort (Advance booking required). I missed the cycle tour (since I didn't book it in advance) which is still regret.

    Thanks a ton for making my honeymoon so special.

    I had booked the package via Antilogvacation.com and bagged a decent deal. A big thumbs up for Tamassa and Mauritius. The experience was worth every single penny I spent.

    PS: Please carry slippers on the beach since there are few stones.

    Room Tip: Tops floors for better view.
    • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank JayVyas
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Nitesh P, General Manager at Tamassa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

    Dear JayVyas,

    Truly thrilled to read through your amazing feedback.

    We are delighted and thankful to your goodself for choosing Tamassa on the very special occasion of your honeymoon.

    It is a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us.

    Look forward to have another opportunity to serve you.

    Sincerely yours’,

    Nitesh Pandey
    General Manager
    Tamassa

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

    I was a bit nervous after reading other reviews, but the hotel is lovely and the staff are friendly and provide excellent service. The food in both restaurants is very good and caters to a wide range of tastes. The three swimming pools ensure that there isn't an overcrowded feel and there is no need to lay towels out at dawn. The beach is quite narrow, and the lagoon although warm is quite rocky, you will def need reef or coral shoes if you wish to sea swim without getting sore feet. The tour rep is easy to contact and will meet with you in your first few days to plan any trips. We went to Port Louis and the botanical gardens which were lovely. The other trip we did took us around the 7 coloured earth, Curepipe and black river gorge, i wouldn't recommend this trip, much of the day is spent in the mini bus which can be uncomfortable in the heat. Overall, we had a great honeymoon and i would strongly recommend Mauritius to couples and those looking to relax and unwind.

    • Stayed: February 2014
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    4  Thank FoxEB
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Nitesh P, General Manager at Tamassa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

    Dear Guest,

    Thank you for an incredible feedback.

    At Tamassa, each team member goes out of their way to make each moment matter for our guests towards helping them celebrate life.

    I am delighted to hear good things about my Team, which I am so proud of. Our culinary team is pleased to learn that you enjoyed the dining options.

    We look forward to have another opportunity to serve you.

    Sincerely yours’,

    Nitesh Pandey
    General Manager
    Tamassa

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 June 2014

    We spent 9 days at Tamassa in May. Our stay included a sport event in the south of Mauritius. Tamassa has everything a luxury resort has to offer. The safe lagoon swimming area was teaming in tropical fish and coral and the water was warm and inviting. The swimming pools were beautifully maintained and clean. Highly recommended.

    • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    2  Thank Nick L
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Nitesh P, General Manager at Tamassa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

    Dear Nick L,

    Thank you for the wonderful feedback.

    We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your nine days stay with us.

    It is always a pleasure to hear such kind words from our guests.

    Look forward to have another opportunity to serve you.

    Sincerely yours’,

    Nitesh Pandey
    General Manager
    Tamassa

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 June 2014

    Tamassa Resort is a wonderful place to be at. The facilities were great, food was good, and above all the attitude of every staff was the best part. They were not only cordial, but made us feel at home. Thank you Tamassa.

    Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    3  Thank Arjun S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Nitesh P, General Manager at Tamassa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

    Dear Arjun10,

    Thank you for the lovely feedback.

    Team Tamassa is delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.

    Our team members carry positive attitude, big smiles and show gratitude at all times.

    We look forward to have another opportunity to serve you.

    Sincerely yours’,

    Nitesh Pandey
    General Manager
    Tamassa

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 June 2014

    Tamassa Hotel is one of my favorite. I have visited many Hotels abroad and in Mauritius, but the location, the view, the weather, the cleanliness, the room comfort, the spa, the relaxing mood and the welcoming and helpful staffs of the reception services, restaurants and Bar services of Tamassa Hotel are outstanding. It is real "Value for money".

    • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    1  Thank Preetam M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Nitesh P, General Manager at Tamassa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

    Dear Preetam M,

    Thank you for the fantastic feedback.

    We are delighted to learn that Tamassa is one of your favorite resort. I could say, that our hard work is paying off.

    The All Inclusive is definitely the best deal, as it gives our entire guest a peace of mind.

    Look forward to have another opportunity to serve you.

    Sincerely yours’,

    Nitesh Pandey
    General Manager
    Tamassa

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews