We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“holidays”
Review of Tamassa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tamassa
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bel Ombre
Certificate of Excellence
Britannia Beach, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“holidays”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Hi to all the pleasant staffs of the hotel. it was an unforgetable moment being there... you people are just so helpful at any time...first it was a very warm welcome...beautiful entrance...premises very decorative... room very exciting... lot of facilities,wifi,spa,gym,tennis court,play,etc... food.. i must say still have taste...large varieties of food, dessert, and cocktails.. we really enjoy the stay...im sure that im going to come back soon...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ravi7284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nitesh P, General Manager at Tamassa, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Ravi7284,

Your views make our foundation more strong.

At Tamassa, we strongly believe in “people” power. We believe that everything else comes second infront of the software and we are proud of our team.

Our team carries positive attitude, big smile and show gratitude at all times.

To add, the landscaping along with beautiful pools, white sand beach, free phone home, complimentary Wi-fi, Chef’s truck serving best burger, home-made Ice-cream parlor, rejuvenating spa and many other benefits, adds to our guests stay.

All of the above makes Tamassa a destination in itself. A little paradise inside the Paradise Island Mauritius.

Look forward to have another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely yours’,

Nitesh Pandey
General Manager
Tamassa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,722 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,943
    616
    112
    34
    17
See reviews for
1,466
2,388
70
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (773)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Get the full all inclusive package. You need at least 3 full days to enjoy the resort, water sports are awesome you can use it as many times as you want. They also have a dive shop but if you have time, use ocean divers because they have a better dive spot. I'm disappointed with the food truck, its fanominal chicken burger is only available when I'm not at the hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Malik W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nitesh P, General Manager at Tamassa, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Malik W,

Thank you for the lovely feedback.

Your views will not just encourage all readers to stay with Tamassa, but will also motivate our team to go upto the next level, in helping our guests celebrate life.

I have to agree, that, indeed you have missed something big. Our burgers coming out from the chef’s truck are the best in the country, saying so; this could be the reason to come back!

We look forward to have another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely yours’,

Nitesh Pandey
General Manager
Tamassa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Hi,

I would like to extend my sincere thanks to Nishant & Nishal for taking special care of us & being prompt after listening & acknowledging the issues we had during our stay.

My daughter had high temperature on our day of check out & in spite of having 100% occupancy, Nishal did ensure that we get to keep the room till 4. We are really thankful for that gesture & words are not enough to express our thanks.

Not to forget the special breakfast that was arranged for us followed by the delicious cake . :)..We could see the sparkle in kids eyes after looking at the cake.:)

I would like to highly recommend this property if you are visiting Mauritius & last but not the least, I would like to recommend Heera & Chef Karan for making us feel at home with all the extended courtesy.

Best Wishes,
Mansi Rana

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MrsRana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nitesh P, General Manager at Tamassa, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear MrsRana

Thank you for the beautiful feedback.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us followed by a safe journey back home.

Our team members are our biggest assets and they are the main pillars behind the success of this resort.

Nishal, Nishant, Heera and Chef Karan have always gone out of their way to help our guests celebrate life.

Look forward to have another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely yours’,

Nitesh Pandey
General Manager
Tamassa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Saw the reviews in Trip advisor and found the rating of the resort to be way above many big brands in the business. I stayed here for 7 days and the place is nothing less than a paradise. the resort is spread out in a massive area featuring 3 huge swimming pools, awesome private beach with good range of water activities (Free), 2 lovely restaurants serving extremely tasty (one servers buffet and the other has set menu with a fine dining experience). All evenings have set menu for activities (disc, the local dance shows, live music bands etc). International calls are free from the Hotel booth. Its the location and the super efficient staff which ensured my stay was extremely comfortable.
I know I am going overboard praising this place but TAMASSA deserves every bit of it. The resort, beach and the room was extremely clean.There are many activities all for free in the resort (Advance booking required). I missed the cycle tour (since I didn't book it in advance) which is still regret.

Thanks a ton for making my honeymoon so special.

I had booked the package via Antilogvacation.com and bagged a decent deal. A big thumbs up for Tamassa and Mauritius. The experience was worth every single penny I spent.

PS: Please carry slippers on the beach since there are few stones.

Room Tip: Tops floors for better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JayVyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nitesh P, General Manager at Tamassa, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear JayVyas,

Truly thrilled to read through your amazing feedback.

We are delighted and thankful to your goodself for choosing Tamassa on the very special occasion of your honeymoon.

It is a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us.

Look forward to have another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely yours’,

Nitesh Pandey
General Manager
Tamassa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

I was a bit nervous after reading other reviews, but the hotel is lovely and the staff are friendly and provide excellent service. The food in both restaurants is very good and caters to a wide range of tastes. The three swimming pools ensure that there isn't an overcrowded feel and there is no need to lay towels out at dawn. The beach is quite narrow, and the lagoon although warm is quite rocky, you will def need reef or coral shoes if you wish to sea swim without getting sore feet. The tour rep is easy to contact and will meet with you in your first few days to plan any trips. We went to Port Louis and the botanical gardens which were lovely. The other trip we did took us around the 7 coloured earth, Curepipe and black river gorge, i wouldn't recommend this trip, much of the day is spent in the mini bus which can be uncomfortable in the heat. Overall, we had a great honeymoon and i would strongly recommend Mauritius to couples and those looking to relax and unwind.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FoxEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nitesh P, General Manager at Tamassa, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for an incredible feedback.

At Tamassa, each team member goes out of their way to make each moment matter for our guests towards helping them celebrate life.

I am delighted to hear good things about my Team, which I am so proud of. Our culinary team is pleased to learn that you enjoyed the dining options.

We look forward to have another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely yours’,

Nitesh Pandey
General Manager
Tamassa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bel Ombre
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We spent 9 days at Tamassa in May. Our stay included a sport event in the south of Mauritius. Tamassa has everything a luxury resort has to offer. The safe lagoon swimming area was teaming in tropical fish and coral and the water was warm and inviting. The swimming pools were beautifully maintained and clean. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Nick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nitesh P, General Manager at Tamassa, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Nick L,

Thank you for the wonderful feedback.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your nine days stay with us.

It is always a pleasure to hear such kind words from our guests.

Look forward to have another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely yours’,

Nitesh Pandey
General Manager
Tamassa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Tamassa Resort is a wonderful place to be at. The facilities were great, food was good, and above all the attitude of every staff was the best part. They were not only cordial, but made us feel at home. Thank you Tamassa.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Arjun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nitesh P, General Manager at Tamassa, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Arjun10,

Thank you for the lovely feedback.

Team Tamassa is delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Our team members carry positive attitude, big smiles and show gratitude at all times.

We look forward to have another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely yours’,

Nitesh Pandey
General Manager
Tamassa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bel Ombre
7.7 mi away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,462 reviews
30.2 mi away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,411 reviews
32.9 mi away
Constance Le Prince Maurice
Constance Le Prince Maurice
#1 of 2 in Pointe de Flacq
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.6 mi away
LUX* Grand Gaube
LUX* Grand Gaube
#1 of 4 in Grand Gaube
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,397 reviews
38.2 mi away
Zilwa Attitude
Zilwa Attitude
#1 of 3 in Calodyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,363 reviews
38.7 mi away
Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tamassa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tamassa

Property: Tamassa
Address: Coastal Road, Bel Ombre, Mauritius
Region: Mauritius > Savanne District > Bel Ombre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Bel Ombre
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bel Ombre
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bel Ombre
#1 Family Hotel in Bel Ombre
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bel Ombre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Tamassa 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new experience awaits guests at this beautiful all-inclusive beach hotel in Mauritius, located in Bel Ombre, on the island's south-west coast. Tamassa, a 4-star beach hotel, stands at the end of a long avenue of mature coconut palms towering skywards. A picture postcard landscape stretches across sugarcane fields to the mountains beyond. The south-west is a beautiful part of Mauritius, with spectacular walks and drives through lush, tropical hillsides and a range of open-air activities in beautiful countryside. In front of the beach hotel, beyond the sandy beach, lies a turquoise lagoon that almost blends into the skyline. The sea air is invigorating and the ripples of the waves gently calming. Beyond, lie thousands of miles of open sea. The traditional style architecture ideally suits the tropical setting, with beautifully landscaped gardens. The buildings seem at one with the environment. The decor is breathtakingly contemporary, with clean lines and bold use of colour. The atmosphere is one of eternal youth, friendly, cheerful and enthusiastic. Tamassa is a new Mauritian experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Holiday Gems, Ebookers, Priceline, Southall Travel, Travelbag, Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Tamassa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naiade Hotel Tamassa
Naiade Hotel Mauritius
Tamassa Mauritius/Bel Ombre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing