We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”
Review of Tamassa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tamassa
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bel Ombre
Certificate of Excellence
Mauritius
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Went there on a day use. Warm welcome by Nilinka who was nice to get us some pastries even we reached there late. Sweet attention: most of the staff I met there wished me Happy Birthday + got my cake as well :) Food: could be better - burgers are nice but a larger variety on the buffet would not be a bad idea. Resort looks nice with large swimming pools. Bar area nicely decorated and layout perfect. Would recommend for families. Entertainment team awesome!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nitesh P, General Manager at Tamassa, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Nick L,

We are glad you enjoyed your day use at Tamassa.

It was good to meet your goodself during your lunch at Bar.

Nilinka is certainly an asset for us. You will be glad to learn that she is continuing her studies and recently passed all her examination with distinctions. She is brilliant, not just in her studies but with all our guests too.

Thank you for choosing Tamassa to celebrate your birthday.

We look forward to have another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely yours’,

Nitesh Pandey
General Manager
Tamassa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,740 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,960
    617
    112
    34
    17
See reviews for
1,468
2,397
70
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (774)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel as part of a tour for 5 nights. I can honestly say I could not fault it.
The rooms were beautifully designed and a huge bathroom with bath two hand basins and large shower cubicle. There were three large swimming pools, which meant wherever your room was there was a swimming pool nearby. The food was a mixture of local cuisine and international and we had no complaint about it. The beach with various watersports included in our all inclusive package. The staff were absolutely amazing they pandered to your every need and were warm and friendly. The resort was flat so suitable for those with walking difficulties. Most of our tour liked this hotel best.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Di1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nitesh P, General Manager at Tamassa, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Truly a delight to read such an amazing feedback.

Tamassa is located on the “South of Mauritius”, which is the most untouched part of Mauritius, keeping it fresh and yet to be explored by many guests.

The layout of Tamassa along with very friendly team members makes it a little paradise destination in itself, inside the beautiful paradise island.

We look forward to have another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely yours’,

Nitesh Pandey
General Manager
Tamassa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Here in Belle Ombre @ the Tamassa Resort, 7 sunny days cloudy today so time to review!
Location & gardens fabulous.
Rooms: in superior room, large size, big comfy bed, nicely kept, tea coffee kettle(no spoons though), fridge with coke lite x1, coke,sprite x2, juice carton x2, beer x2, water, milk. V nice soap shampoo shower gel, big corner bath & separate shower, separate toilet. Double wardrobes few hangers, couple drawers, safe, umbrella & beach bag ( we had to ask for umbrella & beach bag still missing)& iPod dock. Table 2 chairs on balcony. Electric Mosquito repeller in room though mosquito small and not many about. Cleaned in day(as usual some days a lick n flick other days very thorough clean) and evening(empty bins & tidy)
Spa: very tranquil, relaxed, nice smells, had very nice back massage staff excellent. Sauna, Jacuzzi, steam room, freshwater pool.lots of other service's facials etc.
Entertainment team: kids club(not used), teensclub with pool table, table tennis, video games, tennis courts, board games, bikes to borrow & free local tour or longer tour @ 1000 rupees.fully equipped gym.
Pools / beach: plenty of beds, big towels, 3 freshwater pools which are cool, lagoon calm strong current at times.
Watersports: free...sailing, kayak, glass bottom boat, snorkeltrip, pedelo, water skiing, otherwise tuition can cost as well as scuba diving deep sea fishing. Prices Times etc at boathouse.
Food: breakfast great choice, crepes, Scotch pancakes, various honeys & syrup, muffins delicious croissants, pastries, cereals, yoghurts, egg chef sausage streaky bacon baked beans, breads, juices,fish fruits, cheese & meats, rice, lot of choice.
Lunch: fantastic burger van! Fantastic ice cream parlor. In b bar selection of fish meats rice etc, not made to main restaurant yet and hardly seen anyone go there for lunch.
Dinner: very good selection themed on some nights, desserts look & taste very good. Indian and BBQ nights best so far!
Al la carte: small selection, have to book beforehand, food fantastic. Had great fish stew & chocolate desert. Would be nice to see menu day or so beforehand. Lobster on offer at additional cost as are others on menu such as veal t bone steak.
Service staff, most very attentive, at reception they are on you straight away as if you are cluttering the place up!
Phone home: free calls home excellent.
Small shop with beachwear trinkets postcards etc. Some items pricey.

Cons: no iron & board available only laundry service(£4 ish just to iron a dress), the "outdoor cinema by beach" is well non existent! Sounds great but only do it a few months of year otherwise its in the teens club. Beach bar & toilet at one end they need one at boathouse as well. Ice cream parlor only open 12 to 3 not long enough!! Evening dress code they have one no shorts flip flops BUT why not enforced?? Some people in the same beach shorts & t shirts as worn all day this really detracts & lets this resort down. If you want more than a drink with a meal you have to ask not forthcoming in that department.

Room Tip: All good !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ukgator88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nitesh P, General Manager at Tamassa, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the lovely feedback.

We are delighted to learn that you are enjoying your stay with us.

At Tamassa, we are committed towards helping guests celebrate life.

We also wish to thank you for your constructive feedback, which will only help us to become better.

Team Tamassa looks forward to make more wonderful moments for your goodself during your stay.

Sincerely yours’,

Nitesh Pandey
General Manager
Tamassa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Get the full all inclusive package. You need at least 3 full days to enjoy the resort, water sports are awesome you can use it as many times as you want. They also have a dive shop but if you have time, use ocean divers because they have a better dive spot. I'm disappointed with the food truck, its fanominal chicken burger is only available when I'm not at the hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malik W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nitesh P, General Manager at Tamassa, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Malik W,

I believe your comment has been posted twice, as the same comment appears twice on our platform. If I may, request your goodself to take one comment back.

Saying so, I wish to thank you for your love and warmth towards Team Tamassa.

A guest taking an effort to place his outstanding experience views on Trip Advisor platform is very much appreciable.

Along with helping all our future guests to choose Tamassa, it also motivates our team to stay on our commitment of helping guests celebrate life.

Sincerely yours’,

Nitesh Pandey
General Manager
Tamassa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghaziabad, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Superb property to stay and relax in mauritius. We loved our stay here ,staff is ever helping and friendly.Food is delicious and whole atmosphere of this place is warm and relaxing . Keep up the good work tamassa team.

Room Tip: all rooms are good,beach facing are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 82_vivek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nitesh P, General Manager at Tamassa, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful feedback.

Your experience and the views thereafter, will certainly motivate Team Tamassa to go further in helping all our future guests towards celebrating life.

The team is dedicated to make each moment matter for our guests.

Look forward to have another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely yours’,

Nitesh Pandey
General Manager
Tamassa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Britannia Beach, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Hi to all the pleasant staffs of the hotel. it was an unforgetable moment being there... you people are just so helpful at any time...first it was a very warm welcome...beautiful entrance...premises very decorative... room very exciting... lot of facilities,wifi,spa,gym,tennis court,play,etc... food.. i must say still have taste...large varieties of food, dessert, and cocktails.. we really enjoy the stay...im sure that im going to come back soon...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ravi7284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nitesh P, General Manager at Tamassa, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Ravi7284,

Your views make our foundation more strong.

At Tamassa, we strongly believe in “people” power. We believe that everything else comes second infront of the software and we are proud of our team.

Our team carries positive attitude, big smile and show gratitude at all times.

To add, the landscaping along with beautiful pools, white sand beach, free phone home, complimentary Wi-fi, Chef’s truck serving best burger, home-made Ice-cream parlor, rejuvenating spa and many other benefits, adds to our guests stay.

All of the above makes Tamassa a destination in itself. A little paradise inside the Paradise Island Mauritius.

Look forward to have another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely yours’,

Nitesh Pandey
General Manager
Tamassa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Get the full all inclusive package. You need at least 3 full days to enjoy the resort, water sports are awesome you can use it as many times as you want. They also have a dive shop but if you have time, use ocean divers because they have a better dive spot. I'm disappointed with the food truck, its fanominal chicken burger is only available when I'm not at the hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Malik W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nitesh P, General Manager at Tamassa, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Malik W,

Thank you for the lovely feedback.

Your views will not just encourage all readers to stay with Tamassa, but will also motivate our team to go upto the next level, in helping our guests celebrate life.

I have to agree, that, indeed you have missed something big. Our burgers coming out from the chef’s truck are the best in the country, saying so; this could be the reason to come back!

We look forward to have another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely yours’,

Nitesh Pandey
General Manager
Tamassa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bel Ombre
7.7 mi away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,470 reviews
30.2 mi away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,414 reviews
32.9 mi away
Constance Le Prince Maurice
Constance Le Prince Maurice
#1 of 2 in Pointe de Flacq
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.6 mi away
LUX* Grand Gaube
LUX* Grand Gaube
#1 of 4 in Grand Gaube
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,400 reviews
38.2 mi away
Zilwa Attitude
Zilwa Attitude
#1 of 3 in Calodyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,373 reviews
38.7 mi away
Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tamassa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tamassa

Property: Tamassa
Address: Coastal Road, Bel Ombre, Mauritius
Region: Mauritius > Savanne District > Bel Ombre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bel Ombre
#1 Spa Hotel in Bel Ombre
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bel Ombre
#1 Family Hotel in Bel Ombre
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bel Ombre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Tamassa 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new experience awaits guests at this beautiful all-inclusive beach hotel in Mauritius, located in Bel Ombre, on the island's south-west coast. Tamassa, a 4-star beach hotel, stands at the end of a long avenue of mature coconut palms towering skywards. A picture postcard landscape stretches across sugarcane fields to the mountains beyond. The south-west is a beautiful part of Mauritius, with spectacular walks and drives through lush, tropical hillsides and a range of open-air activities in beautiful countryside. In front of the beach hotel, beyond the sandy beach, lies a turquoise lagoon that almost blends into the skyline. The sea air is invigorating and the ripples of the waves gently calming. Beyond, lie thousands of miles of open sea. The traditional style architecture ideally suits the tropical setting, with beautifully landscaped gardens. The buildings seem at one with the environment. The decor is breathtakingly contemporary, with clean lines and bold use of colour. The atmosphere is one of eternal youth, friendly, cheerful and enthusiastic. Tamassa is a new Mauritian experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Holiday Gems, Destinology, Travelbag, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tamassa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naiade Hotel Tamassa
Naiade Hotel Mauritius
Tamassa Mauritius/Bel Ombre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing