We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab stay”
Review of Tamassa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Tamassa
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bel Ombre
Certificate of Excellence
Bel Ombre
1 review
“Fab stay”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Had an excellent stAy. The website does not do full justice to the resort. It's quiet, peaceful, clean, beautifully kept, and in the evenings it's a fun place. Thoroughly enjoyed the ice cream parlour(tho wish it was open in the evenings too), water sports and playa restaurant. My 16 year old daughter also enjoyed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jyotin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nitesh P, General Manager at Tamassa, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Jyotin,

Thank you for your excellent feedback.

The Ice cream parlor has soon become the favorite of all our guests, be it young or elderly. We decided to place the parlor with home made ice creams, a couple of months ago and were not at all aware of the success, it will bring in.

The landscaping at Tamassa is just beautiful and is perfect for a relaxing holidays.

We look forward to have another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely yours’,

Nitesh Pandey
General Manager
Tamassa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,837 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,042
    626
    117
    34
    18
See reviews for
1,500
2,457
72
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (781)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Bel Ombre
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Tamassa is fantastic, we went for our honeymoon and couldnt ask for more, everyone at tamassa was brilliant so friendly and couldnt do enough for you.. it is so relaxing and the beach is lovely. The food was different every night and you are waited on hand and foot. I could write an essay about Tamassa but i really think people should see for themselves it is truly amazing, will definately return for one of our anniversaries ;)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard Anthony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nitesh P, General Manager at Tamassa, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Richard,

Thank you for your beautiful feedback.

It is a pleasure to hear your kind views towards all our Team Members. I will certainly pass your inspiring words to all.

We are on a journey to help all our guests celebrate life.

Look forward to have another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely yours’,

Nitesh Pandey
General Manager
Tamassa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bel Ombre
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This hotel was booked as a celebration for a special birthday and did not disappoint. The staff are the main asset as nothing is ever too much to ask. They seem to anticipate your needs before they arise and are there with a remedy and a smile!
The rooms are cleaned to a high standard with a well stocked mini bar.
The choice of restaurants makes this a perfect place for even the hardest to please foodies.
I would highly recommend this resort and hope to return soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Craig Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nitesh P, General Manager at Tamassa, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Craig,

Thank you for the lovely feedback.

I cannot agree more with your goodself, that, our people are our biggest asset.

They carry big smile, positive attitude and show gratitude to all our guests.

Culinary art is sacred at Tamassa, and our culinary team totally understands the same.

At Tamassa, we have created several touch points, like best burger from chef’s van, homemade Ice cream from our parlor, Island’s best pizza at Playa – our beach restaurant, exciting theme nights at Show, flavored ice-tea at our Drink Me station, and it goes on.

Team Tamasssa understand that celebration of life is linked to several moments.

We look forward to have another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely yours’,

Nitesh Pandey
General Manager
Tamassa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I loved everything about this hotel. It was a truly amazing holiday. All-round service was excellent. Special thank you to the Entertainment team, who exceeded all the expectations! Will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank katemay1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nitesh P, General Manager at Tamassa, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the fantastic feedback.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Our entertainment team, under the leadership of Gino provides several special moments for all our guests. They catch the pulse and know the best way forward to help guests celebrate life.

Team Tamassa is grateful to your goodself for taking the effort to recommend Tamassa to your friends and family, along with your beautiful comment on this platform.

We look forward to have another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely yours’,

Nitesh Pandey
General Manager
Tamassa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We had fantastic time at the Tamassa hotel. It's the best hotel we have ever stayed in. Wonderful and friendly staff. Excellent food and service at the beach bar/restaurant. Good food in the other eating areas. You are made to feel very special by all the staff. We would definitely return to this hotel and would recommend it to anyone. I am sure if the staff could have made the weather better they would have. They could not do enough for us. Thank you all at the Tamassa

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Holiday Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nitesh P, General Manager at Tamassa, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Mark,

Thank you for an absolutely amazing feedback.

Your views make me feel proud and I adore my team more than ever before.

Team Tamassa is very special, like you, I have never worked with an incredible team as such.

They love to give out and go for the extra mile to ensure all our guests celebrate life.

We look forward to have another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely yours’,

Nitesh Pandey
General Manager
Tamassa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamarin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Living in Mauritius and being actively involved in the construction and refurbishment of hotels, you get a ready sense of what makes a hotel great; it is not just the bricks and mortar used to build them, it is the atmosphere that is created within the hotel that defines a hotel and separates the good from the great. The Tamassa has great facilities, no doubt, but it is the hotel's unique atmosphere that sets it apart. From arrival to departure, for adults and children of any age, the Tamassa creates an atmosphere that enables you to simply relax and enjoy this remarkable hotel. Many thanks to the Tamassa team for their concerted efforts in making our stay so pleasant.

Room Tip: Any room will do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank s_terencebrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nitesh P, General Manager at Tamassa, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Along with Team Tamassa, I am in total agreement with your goodself that the real difference between any two estates is made by its people.

We invest a lot on training and motivation of our team, along with the strong belief that if our team members are happy, they will make our guests happy.

To have a feedback, as such from an insider is indeed very valuable to us.

Thank you for your views, along with helping our future guests choosing Tamassa, it will go a long way to motivate our team.

We look forward to have another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely yours’,

Nitesh Pandey
General Manager
Tamassa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Bromwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

My wife and I had the good fortune to stay at Tamassa during the last two weeks in May 2014, an experience difficult to express in words. It was WOW from the time you enter the reception for the first time and it continued throughout our stay. The welcome, the courtesy, warmth and friendliness of the staff was beyond the call of duty, nothing was too much trouble. Our special ceremony was arranged and executed to perfection.
The entertainment and the team were great, food is varied with differing themes each night, rooms are delightful and the facilities are excellent and well-staffed. Special mention to Ben (Beniot George), Ooma, Priya, Ram, Pooja, Kavita, Kavita(Yoga), Niven , Vimal, Veema, Sabrina, Nindesh, and Ingrid for making our holiday truly amazing and personal. Indeed thank you to ALL the staff at the resort - You are a credit to Tamassa.
We look forward to coming back at some point… as a family.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nitesh P, General Manager at Tamassa, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Ish,

Thank you for an amazing feedback.

Your view makes my day. Nothing can bring more joy to ears than hearing such wonderful comments from our guests.

We invest a lot of time in our people. They are the central pillar of our values. Reading through so many names makes me feel proud.

I count myself as very lucky to lead an incredible team as such. A team which goes out of their way each time to help all our guests celebrate life.

We look forward to have another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely yours’,

Nitesh Pandey
General Manager
Tamassa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bel Ombre
7.7 mi away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
4,553 reviews
30.2 mi away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
1,428 reviews
32.9 mi away
Constance Le Prince Maurice
Constance Le Prince Maurice
#1 of 2 in Pointe de Flacq
1,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.2 mi away
Zilwa Attitude
Zilwa Attitude
#1 of 3 in Calodyne
2,418 reviews
38.6 mi away
LUX* Grand Gaube
LUX* Grand Gaube
#1 of 4 in Grand Gaube
4,432 reviews
32.1 mi away
LUX* Belle Mare
LUX* Belle Mare
#1 of 12 in Belle Mare
4,886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tamassa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tamassa

Property: Tamassa
Address: Coastal Road, Bel Ombre, Mauritius
Region: Mauritius > Savanne District > Bel Ombre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bel Ombre
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bel Ombre
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bel Ombre
#1 Spa Hotel in Bel Ombre
#1 Family Hotel in Bel Ombre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Tamassa 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new experience awaits guests at this beautiful all-inclusive beach hotel in Mauritius, located in Bel Ombre, on the island's south-west coast. Tamassa, a 4-star beach hotel, stands at the end of a long avenue of mature coconut palms towering skywards. A picture postcard landscape stretches across sugarcane fields to the mountains beyond. The south-west is a beautiful part of Mauritius, with spectacular walks and drives through lush, tropical hillsides and a range of open-air activities in beautiful countryside. In front of the beach hotel, beyond the sandy beach, lies a turquoise lagoon that almost blends into the skyline. The sea air is invigorating and the ripples of the waves gently calming. Beyond, lie thousands of miles of open sea. The traditional style architecture ideally suits the tropical setting, with beautifully landscaped gardens. The buildings seem at one with the environment. The decor is breathtakingly contemporary, with clean lines and bold use of colour. The atmosphere is one of eternal youth, friendly, cheerful and enthusiastic. Tamassa is a new Mauritian experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Holiday Gems, Destinology, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Prestigia, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tamassa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naiade Hotel Tamassa
Naiade Hotel Mauritius
Tamassa Mauritius/Bel Ombre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing