We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,895)
Filter reviews
5,895 results
Traveller rating
4,967
740
133
37
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,967
740
133
37
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews burger van la playa food truck ice cream parlour entertainment team beach restaurant beach room special thanks sea urchins a la carte restaurant superior room our honeymoon at lunchtime all inclusive package games room glass bottom boat water sports
Filter
Updating list...
564 - 569 of 5,895 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Good quality of services. We had very relaxing time here. Variety of activities to choose from. Buffet has spicy food which I prefer. I suppose people from around the world would satisfied with the foods.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Rjuna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephan A, General Manager at Tamassa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your review about your stay at Tamassa.

I allow myself to respond to your review only now as i am the new General Manager of Tamassa hotel.

Your views are important to us and in case you are planning a return trip to Tamassa, i will be most glad to help you with your reservation and booking.

Receive my best regards and certainly look forward to read from you,

Stephan Anseline
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

This must be the tenth visit to Tamassa...so they must be doing something right! The weather wasn't great but the way you are made to feel (relaxes, comfortable, special!), made us forget about the rain! Food was good (burger truck makes worlds best burgers!), but it's the service that keeps bringing us back! We've stayed in various hotels on the island, but none come close to the level of friendliness and professionalism as Tamassa. We look forward to the 11th time!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank davejj1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephan A, General Manager at Tamassa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your review about your stay at Tamassa.

I allow myself to respond to your review only now as i am the new General Manager of Tamassa hotel.

Your views are important to us and in case you are planning a return trip to Tamassa, i will be most glad to help you with your reservation and booking.

Receive my best regards and certainly look forward to read from you,

Stephan Anseline
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

We visited as part of our 30th wedding anniversary celebrations. We'd chosen to travel in May as it was also my birthday.
Unfortunately we hit the end of an anticyclone and had 5 days of torrential rain.
It does put a dampener on your holiday when you are expecting sunshine and it isn't there. But the staff done everything to try and make our stay as pleasant as possible. The reception arranged for a taxi trip around the island and our driver, Mr Fouad was a pleasure to spend the day with, explaining lots about the island and taking us to sites we wouldn't have seen otherwise.
So what can you do when it rains and you don't want to leave the resort?? Well there is a very nice spar albeit quite expensive for treatments so you can't indulge too much, although there is packages available for bulk purchases.
Then there is the gym. It's very well equipped and if all else fails there is a games room.
When the sun does come out there are 3 lovely pools to choose from as well as a lovely beach with a variety of free water sports. You will be supplied with a snorkel fins and mask if you haven't taken your own.
The food is very good with too much to even mention, but I can assure you there will be something for every taste and lots of different things to try. The burger van is amazing for lunch.
For a change, you can visit the a la carte restaurant for lunch or book for your evening meals. I was given a special night to celebrate my birthday which was a lovely thought.
The rooms a cleaned twice daily and the staff who look after the rooms are wonderful. They keep the minibar and tea and coffee stocked frequently every day.
And what can you say about the bar staff....well they don't let you go thirsty that's for sure.
We were looked after from arriving in the reception to leaving for our early flight and given a full breakfast to see us off.
There are too many members of staff to thank and no one can be blamed for the weather.
Very nice hotel resort.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank paulc7892015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephan A, General Manager at Tamassa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your review about your stay at Tamassa.

I allow myself to respond to your review only now as i am the new General Manager of Tamassa hotel.

Your views are important to us and in case you are planning a return trip to Tamassa, i will be most glad to help you with your reservation and booking.

Receive my best regards and certainly look forward to read from you,

Stephan Anseline
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed the stay at Tamassa. My son had lots of fun playing on the beach. There are four pools in the hotel and its very pleasant sitting by the pool. The staff are helpful and friendly. There is a Chinese staff at reception who looks after everything for us. And there is a Chinese chef at the Show Restaurant. Very worthwhile and highly recommended!

Room Tip: Beach view is fantastic
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank helenrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nitesh P, General Manager at Tamassa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear helenrong,

Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review towards our team.

We are thrilled to see that you thoroughly enjoyed every single moment spent with us from our swimming pool to the genuine friendliness of our team members and the amazing dishes of our chef.

Team Tamassa truly wish to have another opportunity to welcome you back to celebrate life.

Sincerely yours’,

Nitesh Pandey
General Manager
Tamassa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Celebrating our wedding anniversary, we arrived here as the first of three hotels booked for a two week stay. The hotel noted our WA and had decorated our room with towel sculptures and petals. There was an invitation to dine at The Playa a la carte restaurant
We were surprised to find a special personalised menu and had a divine dining experience.

The staff at this hotel are all lovely, smiling, helpful and willing.

We visited in June - its the beginning of the Mauritian winter so not so hot but as Tamassa is in the south it experiences more rain and wind then. You are even provided with an umbrella though. We suspect it might be too hot for us in the high season and the winter 27 was not too bad :)

Lux hotels evidently put a lot into staff training and customer relations.

Stayed: June 2017
5  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nitesh P, General Manager at Tamassa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear Mark H,

Huge thanks from team Tamassa for sharing the wonderful holiday experience you had with us on Tripadvisor.

It makes all of us feel so special by choosing our resort to celebrate your wedding anniversary. I feel so proud to see that the passion and devotion of our team members to always go the extra mile for our guests really made another happy guest who truly celebrated life.

We all wish to welcome you back for many more celebrations in not a distant future.

Sincerely yours’,

Nitesh Pandey
General Manager
Tamassa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews