We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Reply”
Review of Kerdous Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kerdous Hotel
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Tiznit
Reviewed 10 March 2013

We wanted to spend a night here on our way from Tafraout to Mirleft and both emailed them and filled out their online contact form. But nobody ever replied to us. So I'm not really reviewing the physical hotel as their lack of business etiquette.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
1  Thank Dean J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2012

A couple of years ago I spent 1 night in Hotel Kerdous although a very simple hotel but I liked it. The surrounding nature and views were very beautiful. So I decided to return. But this time no views and freezing cold, we stayed in the clouds on 1100m altitude and had our time to concentrate on the poor condition of the hotel. It needs a complete renovation! The service at the reception also was not welcoming, I regretted the reservation that I made in advance.... The guy who served us dinner in the ice-cold restaurant was friendly, but the food was very bad. This was a sad experience, because you could make so much more out of an hotel with a location like this.
Although the bad experience that we made was also weather depending, I won't recommend this hotel....

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mireille W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We also could not contact this hotel to book, both phone numbers given on the web did not work. We decided to go for this hotel because we wanted to see some of the Anti Atlas and it advertised that it had a swimming pool. When we arrived we were annoyed to find the swimming pool was almost empty, when we asked about it (who I assume was) the manager just shrugged his shoulders. I was a bit annoyed also because on check-in the (who I assumed was the) manager held our passports at reception, we stayed at allot of Moroccan hotels and none of them did this.

Our room was very nice but there were no towels or hand soap provided in the bathroom by this point we couldn't be bothered to ask too tired and annoyed. This Hotel has plenty of plus points the bar staff are very friendly and the food was very nice, the view from the hotel was stunning. If it had a functioning pool for us to entertain our small child we would have stayed more than one night. I agree that this is not a 4star hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2011

A fantastic location; a nice hotel looking from the outside though the indoor has a duller moroccan seventies look; a swimming pool that seems to need some additional care, yet a nice place stay as the prices are attractive, the people really helping and nice and the restaurant-with breath breaking views on the region- serves a pretty good dinner.
The bedrooms certainly could benefit from some refurbishment as they have an former-communist-country look, but all in all, taking both the unique location, very friendly staff and reasonible price definitely a place worth staying one or two nights when one dares to dine alone (we were the only guests beyond a group of twenty Spaniards but could fortunately dine before-as sharing a room with a group is not always fun).

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank famille_LENIQUE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pedir una con vistas al valle
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ternus13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank Abdelhamid E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Visiter plusieurs chambres, leur superficie varient sensiblement.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ping51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tiznit
0.0 mi away
Hotel Idou Tiznit
Hotel Idou Tiznit
#1 of 4 in Tiznit
49 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Salama
Hotel Salama
#2 of 4 in Tafraoute
180 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Aglou Beach
Hotel Aglou Beach
#2 of 4 in Tiznit
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Riad Le Lieu
Riad Le Lieu
#7 of 18 in Tiznit
61 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Janoub
Riad Janoub
#1 of 18 in Tiznit
147 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gite Kasbah Tiznit
Gite Kasbah Tiznit
#13 of 18 in Tiznit
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kerdous Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kerdous Hotel

Address: KM 54 - Route de Tiznit a Tafraout, Tiznit BP 326, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Tiznit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Tiznit
Hotel Class:4 star — Kerdous Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Kerdous Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing