We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Berber Rafting Adventures Morocco - Family Rafting Halfday Trip
Review Highlights
FUN , SAFTY AND ONE OF THE BEST EXPERIENCES IN MOROCCO

fun: always fun, not only the descent, but the whole surrounding safety: of all the rafting that I... read more

Reviewed 3 November 2018
Carla C
,
Póvoa de Varzim, Porto, Portugal
Fantastic trip on Morocco's most beautiful white water river.

We opted for the half day family rafting trip to get an introduction in to rafting and ended up... read more

Reviewed 8 May 2018
David M
via mobile
Read all 28 reviews
  
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
28
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river high atlas atlas mountains git safety berber stars yan base rapids raft trips team morocco village
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Sleeping under the stars, excellent food cooked by the side of the river and white water action in beautiful surroundings - whats not to like?

I can highly recommend this company and its good to know that they're pushing ahead to keep standards high in the industry.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Annina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berberrafting, Manager at Berber Rafting Adventures Morocco - Family Rafting Halfday Trip, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thanks guys! Really enjoyed having you on board. See you next time for some more paddling!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

Forget Marrakesh, forget the souks, forget the Sahara camel trips. If you want the real Morocco, you need to do this trip. Honestly it was even better than we'd hoped, and we had unrealistically high hopes! You'll paddle along rapids whilst waving hello to Berber women out washing their clothes on the river's edge, and families herding hundreds of goats across the gorges. The gorge itself is breathtaking - it goes from vast and awe-inspiring to so tiny you feel as if you're about to break through into a spot that no one has ever seen before. Yann and the guys know exactly what they're doing and you are always in safe hands, whilst having a ridiculous load of fun in the process. The stars at night are just like the photos, and the whole experience is a genuine adventure - it's not polished and perfect and all packaged up for you - you're part of it, and you really do feel you're adventuring rather than going on a commercial tour. Loved every second, highly recommended.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank nichuie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berberrafting, Manager at Berber Rafting Adventures Morocco - Family Rafting Halfday Trip, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

We're super stocked to hear that you had a blast! We're looking forward to see you again soon! Thanks for passing by!

BBRA TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

I actually still have all those images and emotions in my head after returning back from my rafting day with the berber adventures guys.
We were all women only and we had so much fun on the river. The guys are so funny...and professional. We had a briefing session about how to paddle and how to secure ourselves etc... before riding the boats.
I recommand to book at the Mustapha's Git in the Cathedrale (ask yann about it) so you'll be in a good atmosphear and near the rafting starting point for your 1 day rafting trip. The rooftop view is fabulous. You can book for more than one day as the area, besides rafting, offers many trekking possibilities. There is no way to get bored.
We just did it this first weekend of May.
So bad the season is over. We will certainely go back again next year for the 2 or 3 days rafting experience.
Thanks for the happiness guys. You are AWESOME.

Oh and I also loved the food :)

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank SamKarlek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berberrafting, Manager at Berber Rafting Adventures Morocco - Family Rafting Halfday Trip, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Hello Sam! Stocked to hear you had a good time! See you next year for more rafting adventures!

BBRA Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2016

Just returned for a fabulous trip with Yann and James on the Azilal river in Morocco. Truly a wonderful experience. They run a great trip, very professional, we always felt that our safety came first while at the same time keeping us relaxed and enjoying every minute. Amazing scenery and the best way to switch off! Thank you Berber Rafting!

Date of experience: March 2016
1  Thank GibraltarCableCar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berberrafting, Gérant at Berber Rafting Adventures Morocco - Family Rafting Halfday Trip, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2016

Thanks Mandy! We're happy to hear that you've enjoyed your multi day rafting trip through the High Atlas. You're welcome and hopefully we'll see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2015

If you find yourself in Morocco then no trip is complete with out a fantastic voyage with berber rafting. The sites, sounds, food, excitement and so much more, culminate in what I believe to be one of the best trips of a life time. April is when I went and the water levels where outstanding. Thanks yan for a great trip.

Date of experience: April 2015
Thank Watermonky86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews