We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing rafting in Morocco”

Berber Rafting Adventures Morocco - Family Rafting Halfday Trip
Ranked #6 of 12 things to do in Azilal
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We organise white water rafting excursions on the Ahansal river near the lake Ben Ouidane, Beni Mellal or Azilal. We are 100% owned and operated by the same guides that take you down the river. # Halfday family rafting (2/3 hours). # 2 days rafting trip (incl camping by the river). # 5 days package with trekking and rafting (see website).
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 11 October 2017

I never done rafting before and never been to Morocco. I can only say the guide/ instructors were awesome and made you feel safe. The whole area in the Atlas Mountains are extremely beautiful ! I never seen anything like this before. So it's so worth it. everything was well taken care off and I love being on the water and not knowing what to come next. :D The people were friendly and the safety was number 1 priority! :D
All I can say .. you need to see this and experience this amazing adventure!

Thank Ukkepukki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berberrafting, Manager at Berber Rafting Adventures Morocco - Family Rafting Halfday Trip, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thanks for passing by! We had such a laugh and really enjoyed having you guys! See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"the river"
in 6 reviews
"high atlas"
in 2 reviews
"atlas mountains"
in 2 reviews
"git"
in 2 reviews
"berber"
in 10 reviews
"stars"
in 3 reviews
"safety"
in 3 reviews
"rapids"
in 2 reviews
"raft"
in 3 reviews
"guys"
in 2 reviews
"base"
in 2 reviews
"trip"
in 8 reviews
"village"
in 2 reviews
"morocco"
in 6 reviews
Filter

2 - 6 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2017

Sleeping under the stars, excellent food cooked by the side of the river and white water action in beautiful surroundings - whats not to like?

I can highly recommend this company and its good to know that they're pushing ahead to keep standards high in the industry.

Thank Annina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berberrafting, Manager at Berber Rafting Adventures Morocco - Family Rafting Halfday Trip, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thanks guys! Really enjoyed having you on board. See you next time for some more paddling!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

Forget Marrakesh, forget the souks, forget the Sahara camel trips. If you want the real Morocco, you need to do this trip. Honestly it was even better than we'd hoped, and we had unrealistically high hopes! You'll paddle along rapids whilst waving hello to Berber women out washing their clothes on the river's edge, and families herding hundreds of goats across the gorges. The gorge itself is breathtaking - it goes from vast and awe-inspiring to so tiny you feel as if you're about to break through into a spot that no one has ever seen before. Yann and the guys know exactly what they're doing and you are always in safe hands, whilst having a ridiculous load of fun in the process. The stars at night are just like the photos, and the whole experience is a genuine adventure - it's not polished and perfect and all packaged up for you - you're part of it, and you really do feel you're adventuring rather than going on a commercial tour. Loved every second, highly recommended.

Thank nichuie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berberrafting, Manager at Berber Rafting Adventures Morocco - Family Rafting Halfday Trip, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

We're super stocked to hear that you had a blast! We're looking forward to see you again soon! Thanks for passing by!

BBRA TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

I actually still have all those images and emotions in my head after returning back from my rafting day with the berber adventures guys.
We were all women only and we had so much fun on the river. The guys are so funny...and professional. We had a briefing session about how to paddle and how to secure ourselves etc... before riding the boats.
I recommand to book at the Mustapha's Git in the Cathedrale (ask yann about it) so you'll be in a good atmosphear and near the rafting starting point for your 1 day rafting trip. The rooftop view is fabulous. You can book for more than one day as the area, besides rafting, offers many trekking possibilities. There is no way to get bored.
We just did it this first weekend of May.
So bad the season is over. We will certainely go back again next year for the 2 or 3 days rafting experience.
Thanks for the happiness guys. You are AWESOME.

Oh and I also loved the food :)

1  Thank SamKarlek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berberrafting, Manager at Berber Rafting Adventures Morocco - Family Rafting Halfday Trip, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Hello Sam! Stocked to hear you had a good time! See you next year for more rafting adventures!

BBRA Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2016

Just returned for a fabulous trip with Yann and James on the Azilal river in Morocco. Truly a wonderful experience. They run a great trip, very professional, we always felt that our safety came first while at the same time keeping us relaxed and enjoying every minute. Amazing scenery and the best way to switch off! Thank you Berber Rafting!

1  Thank mggibraltar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berberrafting, Gérant at Berber Rafting Adventures Morocco - Family Rafting Halfday Trip, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2016

Thanks Mandy! We're happy to hear that you've enjoyed your multi day rafting trip through the High Atlas. You're welcome and hopefully we'll see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Berber Rafting Adventures Morocco - Family Rafting Halfday Trip also viewed

Azilal, Tadla-Azilal Region
Azilal, Tadla-Azilal Region
 
Ouzoud, Tadla-Azilal Region
Azilal, Tadla-Azilal Region
 

Been to Berber Rafting Adventures Morocco - Family Rafting Halfday Trip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing